We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 248: English reviews
Arborg
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On our yearly pre- Christmas shopping trip in Brandon we stayed at the Lakeview Inn . Rooms are clean and spacious. We appreciate the bedding ( duvets ) and the nice breakfast . Customer service is excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabine C
swoydon, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return visit.

Winnipeg
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hassle free relaxation in comfort and convenient location away from the hustle and bustle of city life but close to amenities. Close to Canada's main highway (#1) and not far from the city. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Brandon or just catching some sleep in between destinations.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U6154NMmikeb
swoydon, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon, responded to this review

We appreciate that you have taken the time to review us! I was very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Winnipeg
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Under $100 for a two room king suite. Over at Best Western is roughly $140 for a regular room. So cheap rooms for more space. Free movie rentals is awesome, new movies and lots of selection. Unfortunately there is no DVD remotes so it can be tough to operate but you can press play and it's not a big deal....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chandaler
swoydon, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be a great value. I am sorry there was no remote for the DVD player and I will ensure there is one put in the room. we look forward to your return visit.

NWO Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Lakeview just recently. Hotel is clean, rooms spacious, complimentary breakfast has variety and staff pleasant. The only thing I will say is that there was a room special advertised online and when asked if we could receive that rate management said the dates were incorrect and would not give special rate....the special was taken down from website. False...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NWOCanadaSunseeker
swoydon, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us! I was happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to clarify the room special and our on-line rates. Our rates do change daily based on occupancy, when we have room rate specials there are only a certain number of rooms at that rate and when they...

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

I was stranded for 2 nights in Brandon after a terrible snow storm closed the highways. I had heard great things about this hotel from a friend and didn't hesitate to stop here to see if they had a room. I was greeted by staff as soon as I walked in, who offered me a great rate right away. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CalLor2016
swoydon, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to provide a "home away from home" at a great rate during our recent snowstorm. I will definitely share your wonderful comments with my staff. We look forward to your next visit.

Gainsborough
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Booking was very easy and the gentleman was super at giving information and the check in staff were very helpful and knowledgeable and explained everything, the rooms were great, breakfast was excellent and a good restaurant close by.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brittanybM1759TA
swoydon, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I will definitely share your wonderful comments with my staff. We look forward to seeing you again.

Redvers
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Everything was great all the staff we encountered were very friendly and cooperative,answered all our questions about the things we were considered about,maybe more handicapped parking spots s there seems to more people using them on snowy ice days parking in back is a little nerve wrecking

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jphardy
swoydon, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have 2 handicap parking spaces in the front of the hotel, in the future if you see someone parked there that shouldn't be please inform the front desk so they can rectify the situation. We look forward to...

Bienfait
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The hotel has gone drastically down hill it is dirty and the staff unfriendly. We have stayed often in the past but will reconsider our next visit. It was so uncomfortable and the staff took our parking spot in front of our room.We had to return to the hospital every 4 hours and it was hard to walk across the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyndsief2016
swoydon, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am sorry that your stay was not as pleasant as it could have been have been. We do not have assigned parking and guests are allowed to park anywhere on our lot, the staff are not allowed to park in the front so it was not a staff member that...

Kenora
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The Lakeview has removed their pool &remodelled it into a breakfast room. Breakfast has a big variety of foods, including bacon & eggs(which you heat up in micro). Missing the indoor pool on our stay. Our room could use new curtains & sheers. Otherwise it's feels like home away from home!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
Winnipeg
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Room was not cleaned between first and second night stay. After putting a complaint in with a front desk agent who was understanding and apologetic, she went up and cleaned the room quickly. Although we appreciated the reaction, we feel that the clean was not up to standards and the request shouldn't have had to be made to begin with.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vansan21
swoydon, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your room was not cleaned as you had your "do not disturb" sign on the door but I am glad that the front desk agent was able to clean your room. We look forward to your next visit.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brandon hotels
7.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Brandon
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Brandon
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#5 of 15 in Brandon
162 reviews
5.0 km away
Royal Oak Inn
Royal Oak Inn
#7 of 15 in Brandon
138 reviews
6.2 km away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#11 of 15 in Brandon
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between the top of the North Hill area and the TransCanada Highway is the Lakeview Inns & Suites in Brandon, MB. Our professional team is dedicated to providing guests with outstanding service at just the right price. We feature 66 spacious and beautifully appointed Guestrooms and Two Room Suites that are perfect for either a business or family get away! Enjoy our many value added amenities including; complimentary Continental "PLUS" Breakfast, Free DVD movies, Free high-speed wireless internet access, Free local calls, Indoor Pool, Adults Exercise Room, Business Centre, moderate sized Meeting Room and much, much more. Experience the exceptional service difference for yourself! We would be delighted to have you as our guest on your next visit to the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon

Address: 1880 18th Street, Brandon, Manitoba R7C 1A5, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Brandon
Price Range: $115 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Hotel Brandon
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon Manitoba
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brandon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brandon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for west facing too less highway noise however in summer could be hotter.”
 of 5 bubbles HughWhitehorseYT, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the highway. Be aware that there are smoking rooms on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ridingaxl, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Back of Inn was very noisey. Front of inn may be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles suncone, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor, if window was open you can hear highway traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles carriee398, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check about groups and ask to be placed away from them!”
 of 5 bubbles 366kevinp, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay