We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here. I thought the rooms were clean and well kept. My only complaint would be that the showers were really small. The staff were amazing and very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank 346normas
Shannon R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the property. We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay. It is unfortunate that we could not address shower size at your visit, because we do actually have some rooms with larger showers. When you book again, do so directly with the property @ 204-778-8887 and ask about about our different room types.... More 

cranberry portage, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this hotel rates as one of the best ever places to stay in Manitoba. we use best western when ever can because of the great service and politeness of the staff. we also love the breakfast they serve and how friendly the staff is.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gordon F
Shannon R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Gordon, Your review was amazing, and so I made sure everyone knew that they had a part in how we made you feel. Please come stay with us again when you are in the area. Sincerely, Shannon R. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean rooms,friendly personnel, genuine continental breakfas. Northern gateway - beautiful lakes and rivers close by. Lovely weather in summer. But I understand that in winter it could be very cold.

Helpful?
Thank mzaca
Shannon R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Mzaca, Thank you for reviewing our property. We try very hard to create warmth in our cold climate. Thompson is a great destination for people who enjoy winter and winter activities, but you heard right, it gets very cold sometimes up here! Again, thank you for your review and please stay with us again when in the area. Sincerely, Shannon More 

Winnipeg
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Very nice and modern hotel well kept and very clean. Had a very good breakfast in the morning will stay there again next time I go up to Thompson. Staff was very helpfull at check in and check out. It is nice to walk into the lobby and find it clean and smelling fresh.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patrick T
Shannon R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Patrick! Thank you for this wonderful Review. We truly appreciate your positive comments. I will share this with the entire team so they can see that what they do makes the difference. Hope to see you again soon. Regards, Shannon R. More 

Winnipeg
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Instayed there last night. The staff was so friendly and the hotel was one of the cleanest hotel i have ever stayed in. They have a great breakfast also. You will not be disappointed on your stay here. And it was very quet all night.

Helpful?
Thank Rod T
Shannon R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Rod, Thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of the hotel. We truly appreciate that you took the time to put such a wonderful review online for us. We strive to do our best for our guests every day. I will share this with the team! Sincerely, Shannon Rothlander More 

Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Super comfortable bed and a fantastically cleaned room. Better sleep than at home, which is fantastic for a business trip. All staff that All staff I encountered were professional and friendly. Thank you, I'll be staying again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
Shannon R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Kelly, Are our beds FANTASTIC or what? Thank you for your review of the property. We try very hard to create a Wonderful Guest Experience, and thank you for reviewing us in such a positive manner. We truly appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon! Shannon R. More 

North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Cozy and comfortable stay in Thompson. Large room, with option of a balcony making a quaint cigar roost. Standard breakfast in the morning, clean rooms and friendly and courteous staff. Have stayed here previously and will return again when in the community.

Helpful?
Thank BKal50
Shannon R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi BKal50, Thank you for your review. We strive to maintain a clean and fully functioning hotel for our guests. Thank you for the review highlighting that we have a Balcony Suite option. They do come in handy for those who wish to only step right outside for fresh air. Please visit us again soon. Shannon R. More 

Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I can't say enough nice things about this hotel. The staff were exemplary, particularly Shannon and Dolcey; the room was far better than I had expected, and the breakfast was delicious. I felt welcome from the moment I arrived at the property, which is well-maintained, and which has a nice, immaculately clean lobby. The standard room I was in had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allie F
Shannon R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Allie, Thank you for the very detailed review of the property. We truly appreciate that you took the time to touch on all the aspects that you did. People often look to reviews to pick a place to stay, and yours is wonderful in its detail! We hope that you will stop in again when you travel to or... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Only stay at this hotel if you go to Thompson,MB. Great hotel and nice staff! Brand new hotel very clean and well maintained, room was great! Breakfast offered at the hotel was okay, what you'd expect from a hotel free meal.

Helpful?
Thank James Z
Shannon R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

James, Thank you for your review! We have been open almost 5 years and work very had to maintain the "new" factor by maintaining the property,and being "Ultra" Clean. I would love any insight on what we could do to give our Breakfast some "WOW" factor and invite you to drop me an email @ srothlander@bestwesternthompson.ca. Some of our best... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Best western hotel, the staff are friendly and helpful I stayed in two different room types standard and balcony, The balcony room was best, better and bigger cooker, fridge and space, the standard room king was good and cooking facilities were small but manageable, Good gym, good parking lot, short walk to shops, Nice clean hotel, best in town and... More 

Helpful?
Thank BillAero
Shannon R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Bill, Sincere thanks to you for your lovely review of the property. We have many different room types outfitted for longer stays, (Balcony suite, King Suite, Extended Stay Suite). Thank you for your feedback about using them. We want to do even better with breakfast. If there are any specific suggestions that you think would help us improve this... More 

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thompson hotels
0.1 km away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Thompson
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Thompson
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Mystery Lake Motor Hotel
Mystery Lake Motor Hotel
#2 of 5 in Thompson
7 reviews
0.5 km away
Interior Inn and Executive Suites
2.8 km away
No photo provided
Sasagiu Rapids Lodge
#1 of 1 in Thompson
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites

Address: 205 Mystery Lake Road, Thompson, Manitoba R8N 1S6, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Thompson
Price Range: $129 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites Manitoba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Nanaimo, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the 4th fooor. Im sure all rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles RodT883, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if you want to stay in a less traveled area away from elevators ask for room ending in 20 and above.”
 of 5 bubbles poolofjello, 7 Dec 2015 | Read review
“All the same and really not nice views close your curtains”
 of 5 bubbles RoseC163, 19 Nov 2015 | Read review
“ask for fourth floor I imagine if you want the quietest experience - 3rd floor was fine for me, I'm a heavy sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles Seankiely, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Second floor. 1st floor drapes don't close.”
 of 5 bubbles brainradio, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay