We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry

Orbitz.comUS$101*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$129*
US$101*
US$129*
US$129*
US$101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry
See the most recent reviews
Showing 208: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Stayed here with a number of relatives for a summer wedding. Rooms were modern and clean, good crisp sheets. We had an interior room... no windows, but not an issue. Good sound insulation. Basically at a standard that you would expect a Canadian budget hotel to be at. Bar/restaurant attached. Polite front desk staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meeeohhmy
Joe S, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again, Joe Sacco

Killarney, Canada
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We booked a room and when we got there they gave us the website price which was lower then what they had quoted me. The rooms were clean and right across from the pool for our grandchildren. Great pool and waterslide, A lot of echo at the pool area. Not sure what they could do about that. They were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brenda1125988
Regina, Canada
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Our stay at the Canad Inns in October was disappointing. Our room was in desperate need of a paint job. There was a musty odour in the room and in the hallway. Housekeeping was lacking. The vent circulating the air in the room was coated in layers of dust! The beds were not made up - only the comforter was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Buz57
cdowb, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review

I received your review of our property today and wanted to acknowledge your comments. Regarding the comments on cleanliness, this is of course not the standard that we want to set forth for our guests or for the property so I apologize for the lack of attention to your space. This is something that has and will be addressed pertaining...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Staff were helpful and polite. We stayed in a theme room - it was clean and large enough to accommodate our larger party. The location was great and the breakfast buffet on game day was delicious. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne G
Elkhorn, Canada
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We stayed at the Canad Inns Fort Garry for the 103rd Grey Cup weekend and had a great experience!! Rooms were great, food was great, and the staff were awesome!! We made use of the hot tub, the tavern, the gaming room, Altos, and everything was top notch!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2015

My friend and I stayed at the Canad Inns Fort Garry over Grey Cup week Nov 2015. Everything from check-in to housekeeping, to the restaurant and pubs where top notch. Great service and great amenities all week. I would stay there again for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Brandon, Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2015

This was our first stay here. We enjoy coming in from Brandon to the Celebrations Dinner Theatre which is attached to the Canad Inns. It made for an easy walk to the Theatre from our room. A very relaxing evening. The room was a suite with king bed and a nice new couch and chair in the suite. Quite spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clifford63
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

The rooms are nice, clean and spacious which is very important. We picked this hotel because this hotel has an added amenity... Celebration Dinner theatre. We utilized a Dinner package and the show was amazing. If you never have been to it, I would definitely suggest this place. A great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie_Wolfe1973
Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed here for a weekend away with friends and our kids. We stayed here because of the water slide which was a hit with the kids. Super busy on the Saturday night. Hot tub was jammed with kids. Not very inviting to the adults who want to enjoy a hot soak. Lots of towels available at all times...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tracymomof3
Shane R, Front Office Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review of your visit at the Canad Inns Fort Garry. We appreciate all guest comments, as they assist us in reviewing our facilities and making changes wherever possible in order to ensure a more positive experience for all our guests in the future. Our pool is certainly very popular with families on the...

Brandon, Canada
Reviewed 19 October 2015

I booked this hotel through a site where it was rated 4 stars. It was suppose to be a family weekend in the city. walking into the hotel, it looked clean well cared for...until we walked into our room. The room smelled, furniture was dated and damaged. Opened the hideaway bed for my oldest and it still had crumbs and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VanDrago
Shane R, Front Office Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review

I was surprised and disappointed to read your comments. We do take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and the facility as a whole, and I am greatly dismayed by your concerns about the condition of the room. I apologize that the front desk agent was unable to provide an immediate refund as per your request. Depending on the...

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Winnipeg South
#33 of 63 in Winnipeg
218 reviews
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#22 of 63 in Winnipeg
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Canad Inns are Destination Centres that feature the finest in accommodation, food and beverage, entertainment, banquet and conference facilities, and so much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry

Address: 1824 Pembina Hwy, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2G2, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Price Range: $137 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canad Hotel Winnipeg
Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry Winnipeg, Manitoba
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Winnipeg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a quiet room, ask for one away from the pool.”
875terrya, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Pick one of their theme rooms, especially if coming with children. We saw a couple of them & they are very nice.”
JoanneD625, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are there for the pool/slide with children ask to be close to the pool. you will be back and forth with tired kids”
babcia2016, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“request the newer wing”
borealowl13, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No tips as we were only there one night.”
lorraineh2015, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$101* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$129
TripAdvisorUS$101
PricelineUS$129
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates