We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Victoria Inn

Show Prices
#23 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Victoria Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Victoria Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 501: English reviews
Blackfalds, Canada
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Just when I thought Winnipeg had no hospitality the Victoria Inn was a breath of fresh air. All of the staff from the front desk to the cleaning staff were nothing but professional. Seeing the granddaughters have so much fun at the dinosaur water park was the highlight of our visit. If I could give them 6 stars I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan L
victoriainnmanager, Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Wow. Thank you so much for for your review Allan L. We are all equally excited to hear that your family enjoyed the hospitality and the water park. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to host your next family outing in teh future.

Canada
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We always stay here before an early flight. Clean, friendly and a great shuttle service. The restaurant is not the best and seems pricy for the quality of the food. My kids (5,3 and 9 months) love the dinosaur pool!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shellsuff
victoriainnmanager, Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you shellsuff for you review and the opportunity to host your visit to Winnipeg. We are all certainly excited to hear that your children enjoy the pool area. I also appreciate your comments on Chicago Joe's restaurant, and we will work even more diligently to provide a menu that offers both value and quality. We all realize there are...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 30 March 2016

This past Saturday my cousin and I brought our five kids to sleep over in the space theme room at the Victoria Inn (Winnipeg) property to celebrate birthdays. The kids room is HUGE and had room for everyone to not only sleep, relax and play but also to have an ongoing game of Twister in one corner and lego building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mabac0n
victoriainnmanager, Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much mabac0n for your wonderful review. It is so exciting to here how much your family enjoyed the Children's themed room on your last visit. We are in the middle of adding a new theme soon due to the popularity of suites. Thank you so much and we hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Super close to the airport but yet so quiet. Very clean and fantastic customer service. Overall fantastic stay! Friendly staff at Chicago Joes restaurant and the daughter loved the water slide and pool. Will definitely be going back for future winter getaways. C Shaw - Brandon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
victoriainnmanager, Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Charles S for your kind word. We are all excited to here that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us over spring break. We all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Arborg, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Our stay was not the best most were things out of the hotels control. The first was the room it was half decent with some new renovations but the bathroom door was old and had to be lifted and pulled hard for it to shut, paint was peeling off and the lock did not work. The heating/cooling unit is right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manuel R
Vicinnmgr, Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Dear Manuel R, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We truly appreciate your feedback as it will certainly help us improve our services. We will certainly address your concern to our maintenance manager, we hope you have addressed your concern to our staff during your stay. Our swimming pool usually has higher traffic on...

Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Checked in all night could hear kids through the walls and floors, i stayed on a Friday night on the 4th floor. Not staying there again to much darn noise. Need to sleep. Also front desk employees when i was checking in rudely kept answering phones. All i wanted was a quick check-in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy C
Brandon, Canada
Reviewed 18 March 2016

We always stay at the Vic when flying out of Winnipeg. The staff are always friendly, sometimes we get upgraded, rooms are clean and roomy. The restaurant is fine for dinner. Unfortunately, we always fly very early in the morning and can't take advantage of the included breakfast. Shuttle service to the airport is always in good time and courteaous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IMW93
Vicinnmgr, Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Dear IMW93, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and staff. We hope that you can try our breakfast at our restaurant one day when your flight leave later in the day. Thank you again for your great...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for an overnight getaway for our 8th anniversary. We got an upgrade to a suite. The check-in was quick and the staff friendly. The suite was nice and clean. A good sized living room area with a big screen tv, mini fridge, microwave, sink, and an electric fireplace...that was cozy. The bed was super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TRich1318
Vicinnmgr, Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Dear TRich1318, Thank you so much for your great review and happy 8th wedding anniversary to you and your husband! We are so delighted that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us and that your stay was so wonderful. We hope to welcome you back in the near future and take part in more of your life...

Kenora, Canada
Reviewed 15 March 2016

I stayed here a few times throughout February while my son was sick in the hospital. One night my bed was dirty and house keeping brought me new bedding and I made it. There was drunks outside the hall that kept waking me up throughout the night. I texted security and it was quiet after that. The ladies at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
Vicinnmgr, Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rachel D, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We are very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. However we are glad to hear that your overall experience was positive and that you are satisfied with customer service you have received. Thank...

Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Great place great staff. Vending machine a bit pricey. But will defiantly stay again.. Hot tub could be a little warmer. But that's my preference. Staff were great and very helpful. If u also need a place near the airport u cant go wrong and it is a good price for the location they also have shuttle service to and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer Y
Vicinnmgr, Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer Y, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us and that our facility and staff met your expectation. We are also very fortunate to have our property a minute away from the airport as we attract many travelers who have early flight in...

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#19 of 63 in Winnipeg
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Chicago Joe's
Chicago Joe's
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Victoria Inn

Address: 1808 Wellington Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0G3, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > St. James Industrial
Price Range: $131 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Winnipeg
Victoria Inn Winnipeg, Manitoba
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#19 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Victoria Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Elgin, Illinois
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Victoria Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed on the first floor with plenty of floor space in room as sharing with a nursing colleague.”
eizah532, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“For larger families definitely select a Family Theme Room”
PatMwinnipeg, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book well in advance if you can as this hotel is always busy.”
475kathrynr, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I'd choose a higher floor to avoid the noise and busyness of the lobby/conference rooms/bar/pool area.”
kima644, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“5th floor was quiet ... no complaints...even being close to the airport it was quiet”
482roxannek, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5