We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (79)
Dining (23)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#38 of 63 hotels in Winnipeg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Stay at the stylish Holiday Inn Winnipeg South when visiting Winnipeg Manitoba. Minutes away from the University of Manitoba, Human Rights Museum, The Forks, Investors Group Field, home of the Winnipeg Blue Bombers, and Canada Life Centre, home of the Winnipeg Jets. Step into our spacious guestrooms and discover comfort and style with amenities such as a microwave, fridge, and a multimedia workstation with extra plug-ins. Relax at EnoBAR and Kitchen, take a swim at our indoor pool and whirlpool, or get your sweat on at our 24hr Fitness Centre. A Valid Credit Card is required at check-in.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
284Reviews3Q+A45Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 79
  • 104
  • 62
  • 20
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
stone wrote a review Jan 2024
4 contributions3 helpful votes
We have been coming to this hotel for ten or so years. The price continues to go up, but the quality goes down. Toilet is broken, bathroom overall is neglected and needs maintenance. Everything just looks very used. I forgot a fork for my takeout and they wouldn’t lend me one because I didn’t order from the restaurant. We paid $200+ a night, please just let me use a fork !! I know this is very minor, but I was hangry! Bed and pillows are clean but not the comfiest. Our heater was also making some very strange noises and shaking. I think this place just needs some extra maintenance. Staff was very friendly and besides the fork, very helpful!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lois S wrote a review Aug 2023
12 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel was clean and staff were friendly. The sidewalk and driveway entrance was under construction. Nothing special about the location but it was fine for our needs. We didn’t use the pool. The restaurant breakfast which I selected as included was very good.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There was ample in site parking and a parkade.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Trip57054911935 wrote a review May 2023
3 contributions
A very nice hotel, the best business hotel in south Winnipeg. Very tidy, updated and has a very good restaurant. Good location if you're visiting the University of Manitoba, Assiniboine Park or the Seasons of Tuxedo area. Several quality restaurants within walking distance (or there is a no-frills grocery store directly across the street if you want to save on meals). Rooms have fridges, microwaves, coffee-makers. This was significantly better than i was expecting for a suburban Holiday Inn location.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tanya L wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
The pillows are the best actually.. I couldn't seem to write a review on Google so I had too here because I HAD TOO speak out about these two AMAZING ladies. All the staff so far has been amazing but these two ladies were exceptionally great. RITTHI AND CHRISTIAN !!! Ritthi gave one of the best check ins Ive ever had! Friendly and knowledgeable! Christian gave the best room service ever!! Brought our stuff up in a one trip run. And Fast!! Both just amazing friendly smiles and nothing but genuine care in making sure their guests were comfortable to the best of their ability!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike Gore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG Hotel
Responded Mar 21, 2023
Thank you so much for your kind words. I will share your comments with our entire team and pass on your appreciation to the team members you mentioned. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jessica S wrote a review Feb 2023
1 contribution
The food was good, coffee was terrible, service was slow. Ordered room service and had to call 4 times to get through to order as there was no answer Suite, very comfortable but very noisy. Staff was very nice and I think just really understaffed???
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike Gore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG Hotel
Responded Feb 19, 2023
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South. We would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations and for the issues that you mentioned.. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future. We will follow up on your comments and take corrective action.Thanks again for letting us know.\We hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. If I may be of any further assistance to you, please reach out to me.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
gooilersLeduc wrote a review Nov 2022
Sherwood Park, Canada563 contributions120 helpful votes
Stayed here with our bus trip to Nashville.The hotel was clean ,but the restaruant was terrible.It took over an hour and a half just to get our food.The service was lacking.It was very expensive as well.Some of our fellow bus mates didnot get their supper after waiting two hours as the service was so bad.I will not go back to this hotel whenever I am in Winnipeg.I will stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Do not eat here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike Gore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG Hotel
Responded Nov 9, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We sincerely apologize for your disappointing experience at our hotel. The situation you describe is certainly not acceptable. We will follow up and take corrective action. Thank you again for letting us know., If I may be of any further assistance to you, please contact me directly at 204 452 4747 or mikeg@hiws.ca.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
James Mosher wrote a review Sep 2022
Winnipeg, Canada2 contributions
Hotel was very clean, our room was very comfortable. Great get away when you want to jump out the window and just go!!! Had to much to drink wish I could remember more. Front desk and all around staff was accommodating. All and all was a good time.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike Gore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG Hotel
Responded Sep 11, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at 204 452 4747 or mikeg@hiws.ca.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Karina wrote a review Aug 2022
Toronto, Canada61 contributions34 helpful votes
Stayed here one night on my way to move to BC. I wish I had read reviews before I booked this hotel as I would have seen it was in a not-so-nice neighbourhood and would not have booked it. Lots of construction in the area made it hard to get around as well. The beds were fine and the room clean-ish (found bits and pieces of candy on the floor throughout the room?) - and honestly best water pressure and shower head of anywhere I've stayed so far, but it just felt that the staff didn't care? Lots of security guards in the lobby and first floor, but upon arrival a group of three were drinking and smoking in the parking lot and it made for unloading the car uncomfortable. Food and drinks at the restaurant were very tasty and restaurant staff were friendly. Pool and hot tub were a great way to relax.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike Gore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG Hotel
Responded Aug 29, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South. We sincerely apologize for the issues that you mentioned. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our hotel to improve the guest experience. If I may be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at 204 452 4747 or mikeg@hiws.ca.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kim A wrote a review Aug 2022
Edmonton, Canada72 contributions52 helpful votes
Hotel is difficult to get to with construction and the parking is not convenient. The area is a high crime location and it can be very uncomfortable around the area. Hotel was packed with people. We were informed many were staying because they were displaced, or coming from out of country. Which is completely fine, and only an issue for the sheer volume of people and families living long term in the building and in the small reception area. There was only 2 elevators working and one was broken for a while, there were long lines to access the elevator. Staff were obviously exhausted and mostly indifferent. There was security but the area and hotel did not feel secure. It was a very loud, cramped, hectic one night stay for us.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: It might help to call in advance to see about how crowded the hotel will be and if construction...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike Gore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG Hotel
Responded Aug 4, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We are currently assisting the Canadian Red Cross in providing accommodation to Manitobans displaced due to flooding in our province. However, this does not typically result in crowding of the lobby, as you describe. Perhaps this was during a heavy check-in period. We will investigate. I apologize that you did not feel secure during your stay, I am not aware of any crimes being committed in our area. We do have security on site, which have been hired by Red Cross for the flood evacuees. We appreciate your comments regarding the elevators. We have been undertaking a full modernization of all of our elevator equipment. This is a long project with each elevator taking 12 - 14 weeks to complete, resulting in one of our three elevators being out of service much of the time. The project will be competed early next week and we will have three brand new elevators in service. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing the Holiday Inn Winnipeg South. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to be of serve you again. If I may be of any further assistance to you, please reach out to me at 204 452 4747 or mikeg@hiws.ca.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kim B wrote a review Nov 2021
Regina, Canada544 contributions67 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here again, based on our previous visit last year. This hotel is clean, safe and conveniently located. We felt safe with the COVID precautions in place, and everyone seemed to comply. The pool was open and we took advantage of it. Our room was clean and comfortable, and quiet (far from the elevator). We will definitely return on our next trip to Winnipeg.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike Gore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG Hotel
Responded Dec 1, 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoy staying with us. We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Winnipeg area.
PRICE RANGE
C$179 - C$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn winnipeg south hotel winnipeg, winnipeg holiday inn
LOCATION
CanadaManitobaWinnipeg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
170
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Manitoba) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Fusion Gaming (0.5 km) and Thomson In the Park Funeral Home and Cemetery (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tony Roma's, Coconut Island Thai Cuisine, and T.H. Dang.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Forks National Historic Site (5.6 km), Fort Gibraltar (6.8 km), and Le Musée de Saint-Boniface Museum (5.6 km).