We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Winnipeg South

PricelineUS$94*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Winnipeg South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Winnipeg South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 217: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2014

My wife and I were attending a number of Alumni Homecoming functions at the University of Manitoba. after an absence of several decades. The hotel was an ideal base to move back and forth to the University as well as being convenient for accessing other parts of Winnipeg. The staff were very helpful, particularly in their suggestions to help us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig W
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Dear Craig34, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we're sorry for any shortfalls you have noticed. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you...

Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2014

I have been there on a business trip. Room was nice.. but a little bit aged. Staff is very friendly and always willing to help. Restaurant is kind of old. once again staff is really friendly, food is ok. The morning breakfast buffet, is good but a little bit expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Denis_C198
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and you found our staff to be so friendly. We take great pride in our team. You may be pleased to hear that we will be undergoing an upgrading of our facilities starting this fall. You will see a big improvement in the next few months. We...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The hotel was really good loved everything about it but this front desk agent really made us just want to leave. He went on insulting us with full on cursing. We initially didn't want to complain until we calm on but we did after we left by phoning the manager hopefully they fired him. I think if you pass the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mikelmasry
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We were all very concerned when we read your review. The team member you mentioned has worked at our hotel for over four years and has always been an exemplary employee. We consistentluy receive positive guest feedback on his service and genuinely caring attitude. I would like very much to have the opportunity to speak...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stayed here for one night this past weekend, booked it through Hotwire as a secret hotel. We were very pleased with our stay. We were upgraded for free to a king suite, room was clean and fairly large and the bed was comfortable. The hotel is a bit older however it seemed to be well maintained. The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mllek
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Winnipeg South on your next visit to Winnipeg.

Flin Flon
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We had to stay a week in Winnipeg near U of M. The hotel is nice and close. Our room had a spacious fridge and we took advantage of the large Safeway directly across the street. Meals can get expensive eating out all the time so we had breakfast in our room. The pool area was nice and clean as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randa6
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We were all pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We were also happy to hear that you appreciated the service and assistance provided to you by Janelle. I have passed your comments on to her. We are proud of our staff and the service they provide and even more proud when...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel. Comfortable bed. Small pillows. Unreliable wi-fi both stays on two separate visits on two floors, facing different directions. Two nights on the second stay we just gave up on the wifi. Clear flat screen TV. Fridge in room. Microwave in lobby beside front desk. Room furnishings/carpeting dated. Carpet rolling up. Good climate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yknot05
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your experience at the Holiday Inn Winnipeg South. We are glad you found our staff to be accommodating to your needs.We also appreciate your taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We will do some troubleshooting with our Wi-Fi in an effort to correct that issue....

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were at the Holiday Inn Winnipeg South for the prime rib buffet last night. Excellent food,excellent service, perhaps a fresh fruit and veggie platter would be a good addition to a good buffet. We would go back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elizabethsch
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Yes, our All You Can Eat Prime Rib Dinner Buffet on Saturday nights is pretty amazing. We get lots of rave reviews on it. Thank you for your feedback. I will speak with Chef about adding more fresh fruit and veggies to the line up. We look forward to seeing you again.

San Jose, California
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Holiday Inn Winnipeg South may be in a slightly dated building, but the management maintains an excellent establishment. My room was comfortable and very clean. The wi-fi worked excellently. The television was a state-of-the-art flat-screen model with Canadian and American TV channels. My room even had a couch, perhaps because the staff kindly placed me on a business-class floor,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mtnbiker2
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I have shared them with our team, We were all very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Just as a point of information - in addition to a number of pillar free parking spaces on the first and third levels of our parkade, we also have some additional...

Thunder Bay
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Location very good, Safeways just across the street. Parking lot the the greatest but did have covered parking.Hotel was clean , very accommadating ,rooms needed updating but clean. Restaurant buffet very good, great selection for everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia K
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We take great pride in offering comfortable, clean accommodations, great food and friendly Manitoba service to all of our guests. Your comment regarding the parking is well taken, we do have a good number of "pillar free" parking spaces on the ground level for larger vehicles and lots of...

Asheboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Pretty nice during our stay. Took a weekend trip from North Dakota needed a place to stay when we had no reservations. Nice location and easy to get to stuff around the surrounding area. High traffic area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eric s
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our city.

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Comfort Inn Winnipeg South
#32 of 63 in Winnipeg
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Holiday Inn & Suites Winnipeg Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 63 in Winnipeg
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visitors to Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada looking for a friendly hotel and a superbly convenient location choose the Holiday Inn Winnipeg South Hotel. Situated on Pembina Hwy at McGillivray Blvd with easy access to downtown Winnipeg, our hotel is close to all area attractions and businesses. Leisure guests love our pet friendly hotel's location in South Winnipeg because we're close to the Forks National Historic Site, the Royal Canadian Mint, Fort Whyte Alive, the Assiniboine Park & Zoo and shopping at the St. Vital Centre or the Kenaston and McGillivray Box Stores. Sports fans enjoy the nearby soccer complex and the Pan Am Pool.Business guests appreciate our Winnipeg lodging since we are close to the University of Manitoba and Fort Garry Industrial Park. We're pleased to offer over 7,500 sq. ft. of meeting space and a unique A/V Conference Theatre that seats 65 people. Naturally, there is free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access and a business centre. We also offer a free shuttle service to the Winnipeg Airport with advance reservations. Our guests enjoy staying in one of the most spacious and comfortable hotels in Winnipeg. Amenities include an excellent full-service restaurant, indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness centre. Families appreciate the kiddie pool and our Children's Activity Centre. On your next visit to Winnipeg choose our Holiday Inn Winnipeg South hotel for a great stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Winnipeg South

Address: 1330 Pembina Hwy, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2B4, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Price Range: $144 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Winnipeg South 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Winnipeg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Winnipeg South Hotel Winnipeg
Winnipeg Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Winnipeg South Manitoba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Winnipeg South staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Campbell River
9 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Winnipeg South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“On cold winter days when there is a north wind the rooms on the north side, especially the corner ones can be slightly chilly.”
typicalguy37, 29 May 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors, such as the seventh, have a pleasant view of lights at night. Three elevators provide good service.”
terryf774, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“11th floor --best views”
annemariem590, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Very luxurious for the cost of the night.”
shelleyl928, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great views from the upper rooms.”
Meetingrooms, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$94* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$134
Orbitz.comUS$94
HolidayInn.comUS$94
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates