We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Canad Inns Polo Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Canad Inns Polo Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Canad Inns Polo Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We arrived very late after a flight in from the coast and a visit with our family in the Tavern. When we did check in (very late) they were short of rooms, so upgraded us to a suite on the 6th floor! Only wish we'd have been staying there for a few days. The staff was great. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda D
Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and your upgraded room! We hope to see you back again soon.

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

The stay was alright way better than the Canad Inns in Portage la Prarie that's for sure. Playmakers in the hotel had a good feel to it, welcoming staff. All though their big screen was out dated... Other than that everything was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina M
Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, We hope to see you back to stay with us real soon!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Stayed here for business - in its prime it must have been nice - now she's a bit tired around the edges - yet for conferences or events - there are lots of good sized rooms - all a bit dated and tired - but hopefully you get a good deal - rooms are a bit like a small barracks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter d
Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to apologize for the drain in your room and for the Wi-Fi being slow this is the first I am hearing about that but I will have this looked into ASAP! I would also like for you to know we are doing upgrades to our hotel and rooms and would hope we would see...

Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Simply read the other reviews. This place is horrible. Rooms are smelly, wifi is the slower than "dial up" and overall, a very bad place to stay. Very disappointed. To the hotel manager, please don't respond with a "canned" response. You know the problems....fix them if you plan to stay in business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcfinest1
Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

I am so sorry you feel this way. I know you had asking not to respond but I feel it is important to let you know that we are currently working on room improvements throughout our entire hotel. We believe our guests experience here is VERY important and I would like to sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your...

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We were put in 220 my daughter was in 221 my other daughter 302 my room 220 had a view of water slide air conditioning didn't work right remote seemed to not go above 64 I had my 7 year old with me had asked for diff room was told none had to call people kids in 219 slamming dour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

I do apologize about your most recent stay. Are you able to contact me directly so we can discuss further? I can be reached at 204-789-6304 or by email at mandy@canadinns.com. I would love to have the opportunity to make things right. I hope to hear from you.

Dyer, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here while on a business trip. The staff is nice but not outgoing. The first room the gave me was not adequate... air conditioner was loud, very few outlets, safety issues like a cord from the clock radio ran in front of a door plugged into a socket 3 feet off the ground. Not good. They moved me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, all feedback from our guests is a gift to show us where we can improve. I want to apologize that you had to move rooms but I am glad the second room was much better for you! We would hope to see you back soon! Have a great day.

Ottawa, ON
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We had booked three nights at this place, but stayed only one night. We left as early as possible. The first room offered literally stank, because the ventilation was broken. We refused it. The second room smelled better but had unknown brown sticky stains on the wrinkled carpet, no real effort had been made to clean it. People were smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlmaFudd
Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

I would first off like to apologize to you for the condition of your room and that nothing was done for you. This is not our level of service. We do not like to see any of our guests leave unhappy about our establishment and would like to discuss with you further if at all possible. Thank you for your...

Gimli
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Will never stay again. First of all we were to have joining rooms, and when I got there they said none left. Second, hot tub was down, no mention of that on booking. Third,I checked into my room and all I could smell was old stale smoke. They moved me to another room, but it also had a old stale...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GimliCook
Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I want to apologize you did not enjoy your stay with us and would hope to speak with you further on this. We do not want any of our guests to leave unhappy and certainly would love it if you came back. If you would please contact me directly that would be appreciated.

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay. Staff very friendly good restaurants on site and handy to others as well as mall. Shuttle nice touch. Clean room nice waterslide and hot tub. Highly recommend. Management went way above and made us feel special. Thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel, staff and management Pat. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again real soon! Have a great day! Thank you again!

Abbotsford
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Great staff. Room was clean and tidy but very small. The value of the hotel for the price you pay is good. Hotel guests wore street clothes in swimming pool. The water looked murky and unclean. The overall atmosphere of the hotel was a bit rough. We moved hotels after 1 night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelgang52013
Mandy F, Owner at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for your feedback, I can ensure you that our water levels in our pool are checked and tested twice a day to ensure the safety of our guests using our pool are up to standard at all times! I would like to apologize you did not enjoy your stay with us and would like to...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#18 of 63 in Winnipeg
414 reviews
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
483 reviews
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Canad Inns Polo Park

Address: 1405 St. Matthews Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3G 0K5, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Price Range: $141 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Canad Inns Polo Park 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Canad Inns Polo Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canad Inns Polo Park Hotel Winnipeg
Canad Hotel Winnipeg
Canad Hotel Polo Park
Canad Inns Polo Park Winnipeg, Manitoba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Canad Inns Polo Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Walls are not insulated well so stay away from elevator, stairwell or noisy neighbors.”
 of 5 bubbles StakeLover, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My room was very quiet, even with a dog across the hall, I never heard him until I was in the hall.”
 of 5 bubbles BevE75, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“6th floor are the suites, well worth the few extra $”
 of 5 bubbles RempelW, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are unhappy with the room, talk to the front desk staff.”
 of 5 bubbles 442annie, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The better rooms are on the sixth floor, they are lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles marblebydesign, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5