We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
20 Alpine Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2M 0Y5 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Wyndham
US$94
View deal
Expedia.com
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-10
Reserve now, pay at stay
Algotels
US$83
View deal
Hotels.comUS$94
Booking.com
TravelocityUS$94
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (3)

About

#34 of 65 hotels in Winnipeg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Awarded with the Travelodge Hotel of the year in 2004 and 2009, the Travelodge Winnipeg East prides itself on offering a beautiful indoor tropical courtyard, complete with pool, hot tub, and sauna. Also located on-site is the Marquee Restaurant & Lounge, Doubles Fun Club, and Alpine Bowling Lanes. The Hotel is situated near St. Vital Shopping Centre and The Royal Canadian Mint, and just minutes from downtown Winnipeg. With great on-site amenities, excellent service, and the perfect location, Travelodge Winnipeg East is your ideal destination for your next stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Bowling
Game room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Golf course
Billiards
Nightclub / DJ
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Steam room
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French
858Reviews3Q+A66Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 278
  • 298
  • 167
  • 62
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ipaste114014 wrote a review Nov. 2022
Calgary, Canada1 contribution
I had some mechanical and electrical problems with my truck so I needed a place to stay during repairs. And I browsed internet and have found this hotel on booking well priced for the weekend. Hotel is a bit dated but functional continental breakfast included
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacques Arnal, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you, we appreciate your comments and are pleased you found the Hotel well priced and enjoyed our complimentary continental breakfast.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
eddytraverse wrote a review Nov. 2022
1 contribution
Very arrogant front desk worker while checking in. Also, as we were leaving I over heard the manager talking to housekeeper over a radio in the hallway to kick us out of our room 5 mins before 11 when we were just about to leave our room. Never going back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacques Arnal, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East
Responded 2 weeks ago
I am so sorry for your experience with the front desk. I will speak to the individuals involved.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
19Lindsey89 wrote a review Nov. 2022
Steinbach, Canada1 contribution
Would highly recommend . Clean, affordable and has all sorts of different things to do on site! Couldn't ask for anything more , staff were extremely kind, helpful and honest . Breakfast was great and the kids LOVED the pool.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacques Arnal, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you Lindsey for your great comments on our Hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel clean and comfortable. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian M wrote a review Nov. 2022
1 contribution
Me and my girlfriend stayed here for a little staycation on the weekend, and it was well worth the price. We stayed in a business room, which was nice and clean and spacious and had a great view of the pool area, which quite frankly I would prefer to the outdoors. :) The Wifi was nice and fast too, and the staff were professional and polite. Quiet at night too. The pool was the best part. Someone went out of their way to create a picturesque space for swimming. The plants and lights and music really create the perfect atmosphere for relaxation. At night, it's eerily pretty and is the perfect place to hang out before going to bed. I was kind of disappointed that the restaurant was closed during our stay... but we found somewhere nearby to have dinner and breakfast. But apart from that... great place.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacques Arnal, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your great comments on our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your room and amenities as well as our " Tropical Pool Area". We look forward to seeing you again soon !
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
njosh925270 wrote a review Oct. 2022
Winnipeg, Canada1 contribution
One of the best hotels located in the location. Reasonable rates and the hotel staff is good to you. And also the hotel beds are really good. I liked the bathroom which is pretty clean. And service is also good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne Cave, Sales at Travelodge Winnipeg East
Responded Oct. 4, 2022
Thank you for your review and for your wonderful comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed staying with us and found our service good. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cherry I wrote a review Sep. 2022
1 contribution
The hotel really needed a renovation. Carpet is really dirty. My son feet turned gray when he walked barefoot to the restroom. Walls and chairs have stains. The hot and cold shower handle was in reverse. The room smells really old and when you turn on the AC it is worst
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacques Arnal, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East
Responded 4 days ago
We are sorry for the problems you encountered. We have had all rooms deep cleaned with carpet and furniture shampooing.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Blue Car Road Tripper wrote a review Aug. 2022
Ontario, Canada246 contributions31 helpful votes
Easy to get to and good parking. Friendly staff. Great continental breakfast in the morning. The bed was super comfortable. The pool looked amazing but never swam but people were enjoying themselves. The room was clean and well kept. Coffee kurig in the room which was nice. My reservation was for a ground floor room but I was given a second floor room upon checking in. The desk manager easily switched my room for me without issue. I’d definitely stay here again and next time use the pool.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne Cave, Sales at Travelodge Winnipeg East
Responded Aug. 24, 2022
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rob N wrote a review Aug. 2022
Ontario, Canada686 contributions177 helpful votes
Didn’t want to pay the high prices downtown so opted for this hotel with relatively easy access to downtown. This is an older place that has been kept up fairly. The rooms all have a hallway out front of the room which then looks at the pool, hallway or outside. Parking is included in the room price and there is a large lot. Two story hotel with stairs, not sure if there is an elevator. The pool looked nice and there was a family enjoying it when I looked. We had a double queen room, two queens, microwave, Keurig coffee maker, fridge (noisy as sits on the counter, not on the floor), efficient bathroom with necessary amenities including hair dryer. Enough hangers, ironing board, complimentary wifi, TV, cable, table, 3 chairs, clock and decent lighting. Beds were soft, 3 large pillows each bed. Continental breakfast included, boiled eggs, yogurt, bagels, bread (toast), cream cheese, jams, cereal, coffee, waffles and juices, nicely laid out basic but filling. Great location, beer store next door, Freshco and Sals also nearby. Across the street is Superstore and more shopping a short drive away. No real problems but for some reason housekeeping came into the room when my wife was sleeping and there was a “Do Not Disturb” sign on the door, they obviously missed it. Stayed a second time in July, upper level room, 203 which faces Fermor so a bit of road noise but not a problem. The bar smokers that congregate outside made more noisy than the traffic. The roof was being redone so when we arrived the room had a bit of a tar smell but diminished over time. The next morning, they were working around 7 so there was roof noise. The hotel warned us but we stayed and overall not a problem, they didn’t work on Sat and Sun. The work has to be done sometime. Large room, 2 queens, fridge, microwave, Keurig, bathroom w. tub/shower and the usual stuff. My wife thought the room needed a little work, some water stains on the ceiling (probably why they were working on the roof) and the sitting chairs could have used a cleaning. We had Room 203 with a view of the front parking lot and Fermor. Still have complimentary breakfast as listed above. Overall a good value hotel for a short stay, we’ll stay again sometime.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Room at the front near the entrance can have noise from bar smokers chatting at night.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne Cave, Sales at Travelodge Winnipeg East
Responded Aug. 9, 2022
Thank you for your comments and for your review. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
russc983 wrote a review Aug. 2022
Saint Paul, Minnesota1 contribution
Gorgeous pool, relaxing atmosphere. Affordable rooms. Everything you need is a block away. Conveniently located, not too far from downtown. You can walk on a dedicated hiking path from the hotel to the Real Canadian Superstore and there’s a beer store practically on-site. The beds were very comfortable with quality linens. The staff were super friendly. My kids and I stayed three nights and felt like family by the end. The continental breakfast was just right to start your day… peanut butter toast, coffee, yogurt, cereal. Just like home. They take pride in the facility and keep it clean, although the hotel is long due for some updates… looks a little shabby on the outside, but don’t be fooled. We loved it and will definitely be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne Cave, Sales at Travelodge Winnipeg East
Responded Aug. 9, 2022
Thank you for your comments and for your review. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hassan B wrote a review Jul. 2022
1 contribution
the fridge door was broken and the air conditioner is loud to have a quiet sleep. The hotel surprise you at check in and demand a deposit ( make wonder for what!!!!!!!)which never mentioned on their website and which they keep for 3 days before they refund it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne Cave, Sales at Travelodge Winnipeg East
Responded Aug. 9, 2022
Hello, We apologize for the issues you encountered in your room. All hotels in Winnipeg ask for a damage deposit from their guest. The refund is released upon check out. We release it immediately, the bank determines when they release it on their side. Thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge winnipeg east hotel winnipeg, travel lodge winnipeg, winnipeg travel lodge, winnipeg travelodge
LOCATION
CanadaManitobaWinnipeg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Travelodge Winnipeg East (C̶$̶1̶2̶6̶) C$109 - UPDATED 2022 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Manitoba) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge Winnipeg East
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge Winnipeg East?
Nearby attractions include St Vital Historical Museum (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge Winnipeg East?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Travelodge Winnipeg East?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Travelodge Winnipeg East?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Travelodge Winnipeg East?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge Winnipeg East?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vanxai's Laos Thai Restaurant, Alibaba Turkish Restaurant, and Pho Cuu Long Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Travelodge Winnipeg East?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Travelodge Winnipeg East?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Travelodge Winnipeg East?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Travelodge Winnipeg East offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Travelodge Winnipeg East?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.