We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Winnipeg East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Winnipeg East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

656 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Winnipeg East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 650: English reviews
Gillam, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2016

The wireless internet was slow, very very slow! My room was on the top floor and the roof developed a leak. The staff moved all of my things to another room. It would have been nice if they called me and let me know they were doing all that. I walked into my room after a long day at work...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larrysP3346OY
Jacques A, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comments. We definitely apologize for the problem that occurred when the air conditioning unit leaked into your room. Our Housekeeper noticed it and ensured that none of your belongings would be damaged. We will definately check into the internet issue as we have just upgraded our internet. We appreciate your comments .

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 July 2016

My wife and I always stay at Travelodge Winnipeg East whenever we come to Winnipeg. The rooms are very nice, and the staff are very pleasant and professional. I would very much recommend staying there, and we would never stay anywhere else.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamessX3926CR
Jacques A, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

Thank you ! We are pleased to have you as one of our many regular guests. we look forward to having you stay with us again soon !

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We were looking for something local to go/do for our 2nd wedding Anniversary. We have a newborn so we thought we would just get of our apartment since we live in Winnipeg and stay in the Jacuzzi room at the Travelodge. To make a long story short we had an awesome stay. The suite was very roomy, clean and elegant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
Jacques A, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so pleased you had a great stay and enjoyed our amenities. The Bowling Centre is very popular with our families. We recent numerous compliments on our food and staff and are happy that you were able to enjoy them. We will take a look at the shower head and have...

Calgary
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Best hotel sleep I've had for a long time with quiet rooms, comfy beds and great pillows. Room was fairly cramped but clean. Front desk staff were super-friendly. Pool area is like an oasis with pool-side rooms available. The hotel is kind of hidden behind some trees so it's a bit hard to find and not very close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freightcarr
Jacques A, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and had a great sleep! We receive numerous comments on our " Comfy Beds" and "Amazing Pillows" and we strive to have our guests have a great sleep during their stay with us. The Tropical Pool Area is very popular with our families as we are one of the only Hotels that have...

Canada
Reviewed 30 June 2016

The exterior of hotel was a little gloomy upon arrival so I was a bit nervous about my first stay here. The night front desk clerk chose to finish tidying up his area/putting away paperwork before checking me in which I did not appreciate. The next morning the young Asian clerk (my apologies if I am not getting this right-I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorknRelaxn
Jacques A, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are actually in the midst of updating the outside of our property to match the inside. I apologize for the desk clerk at check in but am glad that the morning clerk was excellent. This was Denmark and he is a great asset to our Hotel. We are...

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 26 June 2016

This hotel is easy to get to if coming from the east. The room was clean and well appointed. Breakfast is not included but there is a Safeway grocery store next door. Staff was courteous. Downsides: smoking areas are too close to entrances (< 9 meters); many rooms surround an enclosed swimming pool where kids can be heard screaming until...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thunderstruck350
Jacques A, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

Thank you, We are pleased you found our rooms clean and well appointed, We have Poolside rooms that open up right into the pool area for families that enjoy sitting in the pool area and watching their children swim. We would suggest a non-poolside room for your next stay, Very quiet and more enjoyable for travellers.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Very spacious room, super clean, easy egress with the dogs, great extensive grassy area and trail adjoining the property and friendly dog-loving staff (they'll give your dogs a doggie biscuit if you bring them up to let them meet them). My room had fridge, micro, TV, free wifi, coffee mach, hairdryer, two sinks - one in bathroom, one in room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank junebugsie27
Jacques A, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy that your family including your pet had a great stay. We realize that all pets are part of our family and do everything we can to make them comfortable too! We are pleased you enjoyed all our amenities our Hotel has to offer!

Reviewed 23 June 2016

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. However, my room was right outside the poor area, and some little brats were screeching until close to 11 pm, when the pool (thankfully) closes. There was a door between my room and the adjoining room, and I could hear giggling quite clearly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan F
Jacques A, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

Thank you, We appreciate your comments on your recent stay. The Tropical Pool area is open until 11:00 p.m. nightly and can be quite busy. We suggest a non-poolside room for your next stay with us it will definitely be very quiet. We hope you will stay with us again.

Banff, Canada
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Too many stairs to carry luggage. Room was by inside pool, 10:15 pm and the kids were still screaming in pool . Had to call front desk.No WIFI. Kept kicking out or never loaded.Had to go to lobby to get signal.Very nice employee carried our luggage up the stairs.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelleys48
Jacques A, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We unfortunately do not have a Elevator but only have two floors. We always have staff on hand to help with our guests luggage. Our Tropical Pool area is open until 11:00 p.m. daily and is very popular with our families, we do however have many room that are non-poolside. We will definitely check on...

Dryden
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
Jacques A, Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Quality Inn & Suites
#36 of 63 in Winnipeg
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Super 8 Winnipeg West
#11 of 63 in Winnipeg
94 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Humphry Inn & Suites
Humphry Inn & Suites
#19 of 63 in Winnipeg
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Awarded with the Travelodge Hotel of the year in 2004 and 2009, the Travelodge Winnipeg East prides itself on offering a beautiful indoor tropical courtyard, complete with pool, hot tub, and sauna. Also located on-site is the Marquee Restaurant & Lounge, Doubles Fun Club, and Alpine Bowling Lanes. The Hotel is situated near St. Vital Shopping Centre and The Royal Canadian Mint, and just minutes from downtown Winnipeg. With great on-site amenities, excellent service, and the perfect location, Travelodge Winnipeg East is your ideal destination for your next stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Winnipeg East

Address: 20 Alpine Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2M 0Y5, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Price Range: $102 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Winnipeg East 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Travelodge Winnipeg East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Winnipeg East Hotel Winnipeg
Travel Lodge Winnipeg
Winnipeg Travelodge
Winnipeg Travel Lodge
Travelodge Winnipeg East Manitoba
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Winnipeg
#4 Best Value Hotel in Winnipeg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Winnipeg East staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Winnipeg East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from exit doors.”
 of 5 bubbles DjlJih, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“poolside for kids.”
 of 5 bubbles theot828, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles WarenWarren, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Parking lots don`t seem to be monitored or patrolled and stragglers from the bar or an events come and go with beer etc outside the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Islandtimeontario, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the pool if you have things you need to get done to avoid distraction.”
 of 5 bubbles 459scottw, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5