We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre

Save
Share
1670 Portage Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3J 0C9 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
US$101
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Official Website
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (86)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 22-02-28 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre
Updated 22-02-28 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#29 of 65 hotels in Winnipeg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ideally located in the heart of Winnipeg, the Viscount Gort Hotel is just minutes from the Winnipeg James Armstrong Richardson International Airport and across the street from CF Polo Park, the largest shopping mall in Manitoba. Less than a 10 minute drive from downtown Winnipeg and the Bell MTS Place and the Canadian Museum for Human Rights and only 5 minutes away from the our famous Assiniboine Park, home to the Journey to Churchill Exhibit and Zoo, conservatory, outdoor Lyric Theatre. The Viscount Gort Hotel is an independently owned property that prides itself on its customer service. Whether you are a business traveler or vacationing with the family, we have the right room for you. Business or pleasure, Winnipeg's Viscount Gort Hotel offers something for everyone visiting Winnipeg. Our full service restaurant offers full breakfast, lunch and dinner menus. If you are a sports fan, catch the action of your favourite team at Average Joe's Lounge, our sports bar and gaming lounge, featuring NFL and NHL specialty TV channels and a wide selection of local and imported beer as well as a full selection of food. Our gaming lounge includes 48 state-of-the-art video lottery terminals ("VLT's") and a billiard table. If rest and relaxation is on the top of your priority list, let your stress melt away in our inviting and spacious pool area that also includes a waterslide and hot tub. Other complimentary features included with your stay: Free airport shuttle service, available from 6:30am until 10:30pm Monday to Sunday; free hotel wide wireless internet, weekday newspaper, local calling and parking.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Karaoke
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Filipino
573Reviews5Q+A95Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 269
  • 142
  • 89
  • 35
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
marie.e wrote a review Jun. 4
1 contribution
Stayed here for a little “stay-cation” Amazing customer service!! The staff were so friendly and the rooms are really nice, updated and very, very clean. Highly recommend!!! We will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Viscount Gort, General Manager at Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear T2943TWmariee, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I am glad that you could find time for a staycation. I will be sue to pass on your positive comments to our staff. Look forward to seeing you again, Chris Dubberley General Manager Viscount Gort Hotel
Read more
Pam S wrote a review Feb. 2022
Nestor Falls, Canada18 contributions8 helpful votes
My husband and I and two friends booked at the hotel for Feb 14-16. I booked online, they booked through the hotel. We decided to come in a day early and we shared a room. When we got there we realized our friends had booked the deluxe room and we had the premium room and we were paying the same price. We asked at the front desk if my friends could be upgraded and pay the same price as us. The lady at the desk was very rude and said they couldn’t because they didn’t book online. I asked if we could cancel the reservation and rebook and she said sure but we’re charging for the deluxe room too. So they decided to pay the upgrade fee of $30 extra per night. When I went to check in to my room later that day the same lady in a VERY loud voice said “I don’t know who the pot smokers are but we had to shut down the room for tonight to air it out. You could be charged for that” First off we did NOT smoke in the room. We went outside and came back in. If our clothes had an odour on it, it wouldn’t have been enough to have to shut down the room. Second, there was other people in the lobby when she yelled this at us which I found extremely unprofessional. Marijuana is legal. We did not smoke in the room. There would be no difference then lingering cigarette smell on clothes or stale beer cans sitting on the dresser. The hotel also clears there parking lot of snow with a loader at 3am. It is EXTREMELY loud and the back up beepers keep you awake until they are finished. This happened 2 out of the 3 night we were there. The beds do not have bed covers, my top cover had stains all over it, and breakfast service was terrible. The hot tub also does not work properly. The jets do not work at all and it’s feels more like a bath water then a hot tub. I gave them 1 star on the review because I was unable to give zero. We’ve stayed here lots and we’ve never had an experience like this one. I am extremely disappointed and more than likely will not book here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Viscount Gort, General Manager at Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre
Responded Feb. 18, 2022
Dear Pam935, I am sorry that you felt it was required to post a negative review without letting me respond to your direct email. As I mentioned in my response to your initial email I have looked into your claims made in your review. I am sorry if you felt that you did not receive the same rate as your friends. I would like to explain what was done on our end. You arrived a day early and spent the night with your friends and were not charged the additional guest fees that normally would be charged with more than 2 adults in a room. Therefore received a first day savings of $20. One reservation was made well before the other at an advance booking rate. There was no upgrade fee for changing rooms - the same rate was honored for the deluxe room to a premium. The front desk person who you claim yelled at you was informed by our housekeeping supervisor, guests on the floor as well as myself who came out of my office trying to figure out were the overwhelming smell of Marijuana was coming from. This included checking the stairwell, and the first floor to see if there was someone smoking in the hotel. the smell that came in with you was significant. You mention the legality of marijuana and while it is legal, it is not legal to smoke it outside of your own residence, just like you can't walk around drinking a beer outside, you are certainly not allowed to spark a joint in the lobby of a hotel while walking outside as observed by our staff. This is a non smoking hotel. When you smoke weed outside in our covered parking lot or other areas of the hotel it get pulled in by our fresh air vents and is then circulated through the lobby and other areas of the hotel, including guest rooms that draw air from the outside. If you compare the smell of a tightly sealed container of marijuana and an open beer can there is minimal smell. If you pour the beer all over your clothes and lie down on fresh washed sheets and pillows the smell will be ingrained into the linen and mattress. Our parking lot snow removal company does and exceptional job of clearing our lot so that we have an accessible parking area for our guests. Sometimes when nature dumps 10 cm of snow there is no alternative but to clear it overnight as that is when there are the least amount of cars on the roads and in our lot. Unfortunately the city is also clearing the main roads at that time as well as are the numerous business around the hotel including apartment buildings in the area. I wish snow removal was not necessary but access to our parking lot is important. Our beds are made up with a top sheet over a duvet as well as two more sheets underneath. If there were issues with the cleanliness of the linen we would have been happy to move you rooms or remake the bed. I am sorry that you found the service in the dining room not to your liking - we did try to find a receipt from your breakfast but were unable to. Our staff working in the dining room have a combined 60 years of experience at the hotel and I have yet to find someone who has not complimented them on their service. I made it a point to check on the hot tub. While it does not have the same kind of jets as a backyard hot tub the jets were functioning fine when turning the dial on the wall. The temperature was 104 which is the max our hot tub can be set. Perhaps there was an issue that I am unaware of that day but my maintenance person said all was working fine when they did their tests throughout their shift. You claim to have stayed her lots but our profile has you stay one other time and your guest making a reservation and canceling. I was hoping to look back and see the positive reviews from the other times you stayed with us but I was unable to. Perhaps your other stays were under another name? I am sorry that you felt that you were treated improperly, but we try to welcome everyone into the hotel like we are welcoming them into our home. When our other guests are impacted by someone or something we try to fix the problem directly with that individual, which was the intent of our front desk person discretely trying to make you aware of the situation and other guests complaints as well as what our housekeeping staff had noticed. I appreciate time taken to post a review, good or bad, and I am sorry we couldn't have dealt with the issue out of social media. Sincerely, Chris Dubberley General Manager Viscount Gort Hotel
Read more
Tour629134 wrote a review Feb. 2022
1 contribution
My son and I have stayed 4 plus times at Viscount Gort. He is a special needs young man requiring multiple surgeries. Each time from September 2021 to February 2022, Jodi Shuster and Joel have helped us with dignity. Recently snaptravel was not going to allow us to cancel our latest booking Fe 13th to the 15, 2022 due to covid related issues. Jodi took it upon herself and took on Expedia to ensure we got a full refund as Thomas surgery Feb 14th was cancelled. She was prompt, gracious, and helped us immensely. I would have been charged 250 dollars without her help. She tried over 2 days to get action with snaptravel. She went above and beyond her job to help us! Joel helped us before Feb 13 with booking extra days. Our surgeon cancelled my sons surgery. I would highly reccomend Viscount Gort to stay, they have incredible staff! When we stayed in December the power went out and front desk staff took us in the freight elevator so we could safely get to our room as my son is losing his vision. The restaurant and the bar food and staff are exemlary as well. The service is excellent, food so good and the rooms so clean. Front staff called cabs for us in a blizzard so we could get to the hospital in time for December's surgery. I will now in future book direcy with the hotel, they match any on line deals, and their friendly staff, clean rooms with no carpet are lovely, and so inviting after spending 12 hours at a hospital. I give them a 15 out of 10! Thank you Jodi, Joel and Front desk clerk Athena ! God bless you all!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Viscount Gort, General Manager at Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre
Responded Feb. 14, 2022
Dear Tour629134, Thank you for this wonderful review of our hotel and Jodi, Joel and Arthena. I will be passing on your comments to them directly with my thanks. I am so glad that Jodi was able to cancel your reservation - it is always difficult to cancel through 3rd party sites. Please know that we will be there for your room needs. Good luck with your sons upcoming surgery. Sincerely, Chris Dubberley General Manager Viscount Gort Hotel
Read more
Laura G wrote a review Feb. 2022
2 contributions
My family often has to come into Winnipeg for appointments and we have been booking at the Viscount our past few trips and will not be booking elsewhere again! We are greeted by great staff, an extremely clean building (from COVID sanitizing, to entrance floors, hotel rooms, etc.). The rooms are always clean and offer enough space for us to enjoy comfortably. The pool area (my daughter's favourite part) is fabulous. There is a hot tub, a kid's pool, and a swimming pool with a water slide that we love to spend time at. The location is great for us, with everything we need to access nearby. We also enjoy (especially in the winter months) a covered parking lot. Would highly recommend this hotel for visitors!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Viscount Gort, General Manager at Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre
Responded Feb. 14, 2022
Dear Z2015EZlaurag, I am so glad that you have enjoyed your last few stays with us. We certainly appreciate the positive review. We look forward to your next visit. Take care, Chris Dubberley General Manager Viscount Gort Hotel
Read more
sherrifl12 wrote a review Feb. 2022
Ontario, Canada94 contributions15 helpful votes
Great place to stay with excellent staff! Front desk very welcoming (Joel I think was his name). The lounge staff (Chris and his server) make you feel like family. It was great to relax in the hot tub while being stranded due to blizzard. Rooms are clean with great beds. Definitely will return!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Viscount Gort, General Manager at Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre
Responded Feb. 7, 2022
DearSherri L, Thanks for the review of your say with us. We do our best to make all our guests feel welcome, especially during blizzards!! I will make sure to speak to Joel and Chris and the lounge staff about your review as they deserve the praise. Take care and stay safe, Chris Dubberley General Manager Viscount Gort Hotel
Read more
sherrywpg wrote a review Feb. 2022
Winnipeg, Canada2 contributions
We live in the city but really wanted a bit of a staycation. We stayed for the first time early January, and loved it so much that we booked again this past weekend, and have plans for another visit end of Feb with some family. My daughter and her cousins LOVED the bunkbed room of the family suite. Overall the rooms were awesome, pool and waterslide were awesome, breakfast buffet was awesome, but most of all, the staff was awesome. We felt so taken care of, which feels extra rare these days. Special thanks to Front Desk Manager, Jodi Shuster! She is beyond wonderful. We highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Family suite if travelling with kids
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Viscount Gort, General Manager at Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre
Responded Feb. 7, 2022
Dear Sherrywpg, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your last stays at the hotel. I am so glad that you all enjoyed your staycation. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Jodi and all our staff. We look forward to your next stay, Chris Dubberley General Manager Viscount Gort Hotel
Read more
Michael J wrote a review Nov. 2021
1 contribution
The Gort is classic Winnipeg. We were back visiting family and friends. The Gort was conveniently located, very comfortable and clean. The suite we had had all the amenities and staff was exceptionally friendly. Thank you Jodie for a great stay
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Viscount Gort, General Manager at Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre
Responded Nov. 4, 2021
Dear Michael J, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your last stay with us. I will be passing on your kind comments to Jodi and our team. We look forward to your next stay. See you soon, Chris Dubberley General Manager Viscount Gort Hotel
Read more
Nikita wrote a review Jul. 2021
Winnipeg, Canada1 contribution
Front desk is extremely disrespectful. I got the vibes that they didn’t like their job. Extremely rude and couldn’t be bothered to be there other than for the cheques. I hope the manager sees this and talks to the staff. Hotels are supposed to be welcoming and comfortable. Extremely disappointed, and unsatisfied.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Viscount Gort, General Manager at Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre
Responded Jul. 30, 2021
Dear nikitagon, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you did not feel welcomed or comfortable with the front desk staff. In these difficult times, our staff do practice social distancing but try to offer a sincere welcome and to offer as much information as possible with minimal direct contact. While to some this may fell like our staff do not care or are not welcoming, this is in fact for everyone's health and well being. We do have staff on site 24 hours a day and we are always available by calling the front desk during your stay. As your comments are rather vague and we do have a number of employees working at the front desk, please feel free to contact me directly to discuss this further so I can offer your feedback to our staff in an effort to improve our customer service. Sincerely, Chris Dubberley General Manager Viscount Gort Hotel
Read more
sherrine l wrote a review Apr. 2021
1 contribution
We took our family to the Viscount for a quick “staycation”. Our 4 kids had so much fun! The staff were very friendly and reassured me that all precautions were being taken to ensure my family was safe (COVID) during our stay. Booking time in the hotels pool was easy for us and this allowed us to use the facilities without having to be worried about too many people in the public area. The manager Jodi at the front desk was super helpful to help us find the perfect room to accommodate my family of six. My kids loved the bunk beds and their own tv in the kids suite she reserved for us. Now we have to get bunk beds at home! We will definitely be back! Thank you!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Viscount Gort, General Manager at Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre
Responded Apr. 16, 2021
Dear sherrinel2021, Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience at the hotel. We certainly appreciate the opportunity to provide a safe and enjoyable location for your Staycation. I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed the Kids Suite. We look forward to future visits. I will be sure to pass on your kind compliments to Jodi and all the staff. Stay safe, Chris Dubberley General Manager Viscount Gort Hotel
Read more
Neeru H wrote a review Jun. 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
They turned my 70 year old mother after I booked a room for her. She needed a room for a night as the place where she was living had become unavailable. After I booked her room, they took my money, but during check in, they turned her out and said that they can't check her in. They were so rude that they refused to explain why, citing COVID-19 and that they only allow emergency stay ins. This was an emergency situation, but they refused to listen and just behaved very badly. I am not sure how this hotel is in the hospitality business as the person I spoke to on the phone sure didn't know what customer service meant.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Viscount G, General Manager at Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre
Responded Jun. 24, 2020
Dear nhundal, I am sorry that we were unable to room you mother due to the current travel restrictions that are in place. We are not able to room people who have traveled to or live in the United States, or only have ID from another country/province. As well we were not able to provide accommodations due to the personal nature of her arrival and the reason for her requiring a room. We do try to make every exception under emergency situations but due to the extreme situation that was presented to us we were not able to provide service. Had the hotel been contacted directly and the room not booked through a third party booking agent this would have been explained prior to her arrival. I do hope that she received the care she required. Chris Dubberley General Manager Viscount Gort Hotel
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$107 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
viscount gort winnipeg, hotel viscount gort
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ramada Winnipeg Hotel-Viscount-Gort
LOCATION
CanadaManitobaWinnipeg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
135
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre?
Nearby attractions include CF Polo Park (0.8 km), Scotiabank Theatre - Winnipeg (0.9 km), and Jewish Heritage Centre of Western Canada (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include One Great City Brewing Co., JOEY Polo Park, and Rae & Jerry's Steak House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre have airport transportation?
Yes, Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.