We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (150)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (11)

View prices for your travel dates

Choice Privileges member rate available
Hotel direct offer!Stay Twice, Get a Free Night
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#31 of 63 hotels in Winnipeg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Conveniently located in the South Portage neighbourhood, Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown is within sight of the Burton Cummings Theatre and area shopping centres. Open on weekdays from 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m., our skywalk connects you to Cityplace, Bell MTS Place and Winnipeg Square. The Radisson is also less than 20 minutes from Winnipeg James Armstrong Richardson International Airport (YWG) and within a 10-minute walk of the Canadian Museum for Human Rights, the Exchange District, the RBC Convention Centre and Chinatown.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Sauna
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, Filipino
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay Twice, Get a Free Night
1,081Review9Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 452
  • 322
  • 152
  • 72
  • 83
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Greg wrote a review Apr 7
Littleton, Colorado140 contributions38 helpful votes
Stayed here while in town for some work. Quick drive from the airport. Friendly staff when I check in and out. Room was clean and large. Bed was very comfy. Bathroom was nice and had a nice sized shower and water got hot quickly. Also had an actual door on the shower which I have been finding a lot of places that do Reno’s do that new age no door just half wall thing. Located in a good area. Multiple places to eat with in walking distance. Did not drive a car so not sure if you pay for parking or not.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Richard wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed at the hotel for a weekend conference, the room was very clean and quiet, the hotel was also very clean, the room amenities were on par for the quality of the hotel, the staff were very pleasant and easy to reach Check in was very easy Check out was a breeze - all done by text message. I could reach front desk by text rather than call. this was a bonus
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Duane Borton, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown
Responded Jun 9, 2022
Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the Radisson. Appreciate the feedback and happy to see you enjoyed the text option. It is new to us so we are finding it very helpful as well. Thank you for your business
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Claire wrote a review Jan 2024
Calgary783 contributions332 helpful votes
I quite enjoyed the room—particularly the floors, as the dingy carpet so typical in these chain hotels had been removed. This gave the room a much cleaner, modern, and appealing vibe. Lots of space for office work with plenty of plug ins. From my 26th floor room, the view was great. Bed is comfy. I do wish that the hotel would provide a plain kettle for boiling water. I am a tea drinker not coffee, and boiling water in those little ‘coffee makers’ is very awkward, not to speak of the lingering coffee aftertaste. There was a fridge but no microwave. No safe. Unfortunately the restaurant which I only tried once was TRULY mediocre. For wine lovers, don’t bother—they only had 1-2 selections of horrible wine. Go with beer — much safer. My main issue is that the location of the hotel has become quite troubling, with many First Nations individuals in the area, many clearly suffering from substance abuse. Often they were congregated around the doors, and there seemed to be very little in the way of security. As a solo female traveller, I felt unsafe. Even during the day, there were two fights that broke out nearby during my four day stay. Very sad and unfortunate but I would not elect to stay here again until this situation improves.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Duane Borton, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown
Responded Jan 26, 2024
Thank you Claire for your feedback and we are happy to see you enjoyed our newly renovated room. We are working with the city and other downtown business to make downtown feel safe again. It is a work in progress but we will get there. Thank you again Claire and travel well
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Charlyn J wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
House Keeping Service was good and it was done everyday. Rajeet the house keeping service was very friendly and a nice lady. She always tries to be polite and made you feel that you are at home and your room is clean every time to enter.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ScubaNut099 wrote a review Nov 2023
Edmonton, Canada222 contributions76 helpful votes
Comfortable beds with plenty of pillows. The hot water sometimes took a bit to get going, but then I was up over 20 floors! The wait time for elevators always seemed to be long even though there were four of them. I attended for a local convention being held at the hotel. There is no longer any shuttle service from/to this hotel to the airport even though it was advertised at the airport. I would expect a hotel chain such as Radisson to have an airport shuttle available as the other hotels do. Security was always present around the lobby and I could guess why. Even during the day, there seemed to be numerous homeless people wandering the area. It was worse at night (when the hotel actually locks their front doors - forcing people to use a side entrance). With a good restaurant in the hotel AND coffee shop off the lobby - you really did not have to leave. Staff seemed pleasant enough. Rooms towards the top of the hotel give a great view of Winnipeg. Also it's a quick walk to Portage & Main if you're looking to snap a photo of that!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Don't venture out on the streets alone at night.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Vikas Sharma wrote a review Jul 2023
Chandigarh, India9 contributions5 helpful votes
The staff is not accommodating in spite of the inhospitable condition of the property, rooms & common areas. Not worth the price & Brand. Better options available in vicinity for better price. Except for star bucks on property food options are limited & time specific.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Duane Borton, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown
Responded Jul 3, 2023
We do apologize you did not enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will address the staff concerns immediately. Again, my apologies
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
avatar-image
Oripto T wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
The price for redisson is not cheap in Winnipeg. This is the second time that I booked the room in here, but even in the off-season, reception staff are arrogant and unprofessional. So terrible. Not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Duane Borton, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown
Responded Jun 18, 2023
We do apologize you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will be discussing your comments with our management team and we will address with our guest service team immediately. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience and again our apologies.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pi0neer32071656784 wrote a review Jun 2023
Ottawa, Canada1 contribution
Although is well located the hotel is old dated - old furniture, gym accessories. Lack of customer service, the staff don't have no even name tags. Morning buffet poor and no refill, especially at the closing times.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Duane Borton, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown
Responded Jun 12, 2023
Thank you for your review and we do apologize you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will be following up with the managers in each department to discuss your comments. Again, my apologies and travel safe.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
avatar-image
Luanne A wrote a review Jun 2023
New York City, New York7 contributions3 helpful votes
Avoid this hotel. After a cancelled flight they wouldn’t honor my prepaid reservation and indignantly denied me my room once I did arrive! They wanted me to pay again! Cold, drab decor, dangerous parkade, horrible staff. So many other much better options in this price point in downtown Winnipeg. The one star is for the Starbucks in the lobby.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: So many better options in this price point in downtown Winnipeg
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Duane Borton, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown
Responded Jun 11, 2023
I do apologize for the poor experience you had. Please understand that your prepaid reservation was not with the hotel, but with a booking website that does not extend refunds. I believe our staff could have handled your situation better and I will be discussing that with them. Again, my apologies
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Steven M wrote a review May 2023
Vancouver, Canada3 contributions
Excellent value for the money. Centrally located, would be a great place to stay if you were visiting Winnipeg to take in a Jets NHL game. Felt secure in the building. Complimentary breakfast was very good.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Duane Borton, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown
Responded May 31, 2023
Thank you Steven for your business and for your great review. We appreciate both and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Winnipeg area.
PRICE RANGE
C$168 - C$237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson winnipeg, winnipeg radisson
LOCATION
CanadaManitobaWinnipeg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
263
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown (C̶$̶2̶1̶1̶) C$99 - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Manitoba) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown?
Nearby attractions include The Portal (0.4 km), Canada Life Centre (0.2 km), and Old Market Square (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Deer + Almond, Hy's Steakhouse Winnipeg, and Velvet Glove Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.