Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB

Traveller (68)
Double queen room (Room # 225)
Room & Suite (39)
Continental breakfast (other side of room)
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Choice Privileges member rate available
Save with Choice Privileges
C$161
Fully refundable before Thu, May 2
Breakfast included
C$161
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
C$161
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#23 of 63 hotels in Winnipeg
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Choose the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB as your home base for exploring all that Winnipeg has to offer, from golf and shopping to the Royal Winnipeg Ballet. Ideally situated about two kilometres from Winnipeg James Armstrong Richardson International Airport (YWG), our hotel offers an inviting home away from home for both business travellers and families on holiday. Head to The Forks to learn about the area's rich heritage, or treat your kids to the largest indoor aquarium in the province at FortWhyte Alive.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
BBQ facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Filipino
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay Twice, Get a Free Night
664Reviews9Q+A48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 283
  • 229
  • 85
  • 33
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
megster1996 wrote a review Feb 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The internet needs to be updated as the wifi was very slow and barley worked. More food provided at breakfast. Maybe add a pool. More parking. Maybe a snack vending machine in the hallways . Cleaning elevator
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Faith H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB
Responded Feb 18, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. On the rate you have given it seems that we did not meet all your expectations. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. I hope that you comeback to see us again soon so that next time we can create a memorable experience that will make your stay a 5 out of 5.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Giselle L wrote a review Feb 2020
Manitoba12 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I only stayed one night, arrived late, left early. But the room was clean, sufficiently stocked and staff was very friendly. A nice continental breakfast was presented in the morning and coffee was always on. They do not have restaurant but there were a few choices a walk away. Check out Chops while you are here, fantastic place to eat. The room was average, but very clean. l
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Faith H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Dear Giselle: Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review ! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the extended breakfast. Our hotel aims to provide a truly memorable experience and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future so we can have the opportunity to once again make your stay a 5 out of 5 !
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lewis V wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at this hotel for one night. Great value for what I paid. I got a big room with a living room and separate bedroom. Definitely a good value. Staff was friendly and breakfast was good.

Just doesn’t get 5 stars because the wifi was really bad, my phone wouldn’t stay connected and it was really slow.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Faith H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB
Responded Jan 21, 2020
Dear Luiz: Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review ! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the extended breakfast. Our hotel aims to provide a truly memorable experience and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future so we can have the opportunity to make your stay a 5 out of 5 !
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rickwrightcattle wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Prior to Covid-19 I used to stay a this hotel many times. My latest visit in June 2022 was a huge disappointment. The parking area at the hotel was greatly reduced. The exterior of the hotel was dirty! I was given a room on the second floor and the widows were so dirty you could not see clearly out of them. On check in there were two security guards on duty,one was asleep at the computer desk. People and children were running and slamming doors past 2 am. Security did nothing!. I stayed 2 nights after night one the room was not vacuumed and toiletries were not replaced. I was charged $149 per night for a regular room. On night number 2 I arrived back at the hotel there were piles of garbage across from the elevator, the garbage was still there the next morning plus garbage in the hallways. The smell was bad. Once again 2 security guards on duty, this time one was asleep in the breakfast area! There were no vending machines but the staff were happy to to sell a small bottle of warm water for $3.00. When I expressed my concerns at check out, the desk clerk blamed the flood evacuees for most of the hotel issues, which in my opinion was a poor excuse. The hotel is starting to look run down. The accommodations and customer service was not what I am.used to at the Country Inn and Suites in Winnipeg.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Luz Martinez, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB
Responded Jun 27, 2022
Hello Rick, We do apologize for your negative experience with us. Your feedback is important to us and we will make sure all this feedback will be sent to the proper department and channels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liang13 wrote a review Apr 2022
Thompson, Canada30 contributions11 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was not what I expected from the pictures. I arrived and the hotel and it looked pretty rundown on the outside. I entered the lobby the doors were dirty, the floors appeared to be clean. I approached the front desk my reservation was in the computer system. I was taken back when I was asked for a credit card for a $100 damage fee in case of room damage and was advised the money would be returned after check out. I asked if I could pay in advance for my two night stay and they agreed and took payment. I had booked a room with a king sized bed(227) and was surprised at how large the room was. The first thing I did when entering the room was to place luggage on the desk, then I pulled back the sheets on the bed to complete my inspection to make sure the bed was clean. The mattress was clean, sheets were clean, but I noticed staining on the top cover. I noticed a layer of dust on the top rim of the lamp shades and there were small pieces of something on the carpet in a few spots in the room and burn marks in the carpet in room. Fridge and microwave were clean. I then went to check out the washroom, noticed water staining on the walls, rust around the drain of the sink, tub was not 100% clean. I wiped down all door knobs, faucets and switches in the room. The left hand closet door was missing and the thermostat kept blinking low battery. Windows were not able to see through due to condensation in themThe bed was comfortable, but people were talking loudly in the hallway and was woken numerous times. I will not be staying at this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Luz Martinez, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB
Responded Apr 2, 2022
Hi Liang, We apologize for your experience, all of your issues are given attention and brought to our team management. We have the plan for the renovation and hope to see you again when we have the new look. Sincerely, Luz
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travelc00kie wrote a review Feb 2020
Brandon, Canada33 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I arrived after midnight from a very long flight. At 3:00 am the fire alarm goes off. Everyone rushes to the lobby as it is too cold to run outside. There is no smoke or sign of fire. The fire department arrives and then leaves. The night desk person then said we could go back to our rooms. No explanation for the guests. In the morning at breakfast, another guest was telling me about stained sheets in their room. The hotel is dated and needs an upgrade and repairs. I was thinking that perhaps the management might offer some explanation in the morning for the disturbance, however nothing. The breakfast was very sad, I could not eat the eggs or the paste labeled hollandaise sauce. Will not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Faith H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your issues with our team. As we are a 29 year old property, we too are looking forward to some new upgrades hopefully sometime in the near future . We do apologize for the fire alarm disturbing your sleep, however, this was out of our control . A random person ran down the main floor hallway, pulled the fire alarm and proceeded to run out the side door . We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
K A wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This establishment turned away my young daughter because she could not provide proof of vaccination. We booked online and NOWHERE did it tell us we must show proof. My daughter was travelling by herself from Alberta and had been driving 12 + hours and arrived very tired. It is completely unacceptable to turn away a young girl who is travelling alone. I am so angry at this establishment. This is completely unacceptable. The staff also told her she had no business travelling during a pandemic. What gives them the right to say that? My daughter called us in tears over this. We had to scramble around trying to find her accommodations at the last minute and most were fully booked. This is prime vacation time. I do not recommend an establishment that discriminates against anyone for any reason. This is unconscionable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ernald Ablanez, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB
Responded Aug 5, 2021
Thank you for writing a review. We apologize about the scenario your daughter had at that time and if the level of service you received from our staff does not meet your expectations at that time. Certainly, this is not the type of experience we would like our guests to have. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situations like this won't happen again. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MarkZiebarth wrote a review Mar 2020
Cambridge, Minnesota
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My daughter and I went to Winnipeg on Spring Break. We toured some of the museums and stayed at the Country Inn. It looked a little in need of repair on the outside, but the rooms were very clean and the staff was amazing! The fitness center could use an upgrade as the equipment was in need of repair. All in all it was a good stay!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Faith H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB
Responded Mar 18, 2020
Dear Mark: Thank you for taking the time to rate our property and for your kind comments regarding our staff ! On the rate you have given we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you comeback to see us again soon so that next time we can create a memorable experience that will make your stay a 5 out of 5.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jo444111 wrote a review Oct 2021
Nanaimo, Canada206 contributions81 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at this chain before in other cities and always had a positive experience, and good value but not the case here,..it’s pretty run down, dirty, outside and inside, walls carpets haven’t been cleaned in a while it seems ,we had several blood stains and other stains on our room carpet, everything is outdated and feels tired, no attempt at being ‘green’ or eco-friendly here at all..the bed was ok and the 2 employees we met, were very nice, the included breakfast, which we had at their sister hotel in Regina, just the day before, was great but here, it was just a grab and go bag with a vending machine muffin, a water bottle and and an not so fresh apple…the coffee tasted like it had been sitting there for hours,,..value for the money wasn’t there, we won’t be staying here again and will not be recommending this hotel to our friends
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Yes, choose a room at another hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Faith Hatid, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB
Responded Oct 14, 2021
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracy D wrote a review Feb 2020
6 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I always drove by this place and was attracted by the white/green exterior. I thought it was a newer hotel, so was a bit disappointed when I entered. The carpets were older/stained. Also stained towels. But customer service was wonderful, bedding was comfortable and I slept well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Faith H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB
Responded Feb 11, 2020
Dear Tracy: Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. On the rate you have given it seems that we did not meet all your expectations. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. I hope that you comeback to see us again soon so that next time we can create a memorable experience that will make your stay a 5 out of 5.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cecelia A asked a question May 2021
Is there smoking rooms?
Answer from Luz M
Winnipeg, Canada
we are a non smoking hotel
Teri M asked a question Jan 2021
Mundare, Canada1 contribution
Hi what is your pet fee and is there a limit to pets allowed in room ?
Answer from CISWPG
Hi, Our pet fee is $25 + tax for the whole stay.There is no limit but please consider the space of the room you booked.Our standard guest room has enough space for maximum of 2 people.
Regie Penales asked a question Jan 2021
Winnipeg, Canada
Do you accept 14 day Quarantine Accomodation ?
Answer from Faith H
Winnipeg, Canada1 contribution
No Regie, we don't accept Quarantine Accommodation. thank you, Country Inn & Suites by Radison
sidcoates asked a question Jan 2020
Glenboro, Canada1 contribution
Do you have a shuttle to the airport?
Answer from Grant S
Brandon, Canada144 contributions84 helpful votes
I think we tried to get a ride to a local restaurant but they couldn’t help us so I would probably say no.
kslashinsky asked a question Apr 2017
Winnipeg, Canada
So you have a hot tub
Answer from Susan
63 contributions26 helpful votes
No there was not one.
Guy L wrote a tip Nov 2023
3 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"You are probably better to reserve with the hotels next door."
Read full review
Long Ears wrote a tip Sep 2023
11 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Used "real" plates and silverware. Shout out for environmentally friendly move!"
Read full review
Jo444111 wrote a tip Oct 2021
Nanaimo, Canada206 contributions81 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Yes, choose a room at another hotel"
Read full review
Oshawagrl317 wrote a tip Sep 2019
Oshawa, Canada47 contributions29 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Only had 1 visit so can't say much. But we were on the top floor a couple rooms from the elevator & never heard it."
Read full review
Sid Bichu wrote a tip Jan 2019
London, Canada13 contributions28 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay on the main floor"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Winnipeg area.
PRICE RANGE
C$186 - C$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inn & suites winnipeg hotel winnipeg, country inn and suites winnipeg, country inn winnipeg, winnipeg country inn
LOCATION
CanadaManitobaWinnipeg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB
Which popular attractions are close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB?
Nearby attractions include Killer Noob Escapes (0.3 km), Time Lapse Escape Rooms (0.4 km), and Kid City (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chop Steakhouse & Bar, Sushi Cushi, and Les Saj Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Forks National Historic Site (5.9 km), Fort Gibraltar (5.9 km), and Le Musée de Saint-Boniface Museum (6.1 km).
All Winnipeg HotelsWinnipeg Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in WinnipegHotels near Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars