We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Fairmont Winnipeg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Fairmont Winnipeg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

802 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 787: English reviews
Start your review of The Fairmont Winnipeg
 Click to rate
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

As the title says. Rooms are dated and rundown, the only real thing going for this hotel is its proximity to downtown. I had to fix the air line running to my a/c unit as it kept popping off. Huge ugly crack that looks like it was repaired with play-doh running right down the centre of the ceiling. Overpriced EVERYTHING.....$7...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank speedtek
Drew F, General Manager at The Fairmont Winnipeg, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest apologies. In reading your review I can see that we did not meet your expectations nor fulfill our service promise in a number of areas. We'd like to discuss your stay with you, and if you have the time, would love for you to reach out to our Front Office Director, Jane Snow, at jane.snow@fairmont.com, so...

Newmarket, Ontario
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I travel a lot on business and highly recommend the Fairmont Winnipeg. It's central to the downtown and a short taxi drive to the HSC? Hotel is well maintained and you can have easy access to the underground stores. For those planning dinner the food courts are closed for dinner. Restaurant at hotel is open on Fridays and weekends which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean S
Drew F, General Manager at The Fairmont Winnipeg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit, though disappointed to see that you were affected by our outlet hours. IWe are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team like Jhanuary and Ricky, and...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you've stayed at other Fairmonts in major international cities you might have certain expectations about this chain. I did, and I have to say I was a little disappointed in this hotel: The room was a little dated and not very charming, and while clean and comfortable, could have been a room in any nice hotel. That said, if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quesboc1
Drew F, General Manager at The Fairmont Winnipeg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Fairmont Winnipeg. I was delighted to see that overall you had an enjoyable stay on your recent visit, though disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations when compared with other properties. I will share your comments with our team as I...

Estevan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at the Fairmont for our 10 year wedding anniversary. Our stay was phenomenal! We have stayed in top notch hotels in Dubai, London, Paris, New York and many other places but the service on the gold floor was the best. Winnipeg, who knew?! Lol. Brittany and Justyn made us feel so special for the four days we were there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michaelcdunne
Drew F, General Manager at The Fairmont Winnipeg, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Fairmont Winnipeg! We are very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and it is always a pleasure to see how they help turn moments into memories for our guests! Thank you for choosing to stay with us on such a momentous occasion - we look forward to...

Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I recently spent 4 nights at The Fairmont for the WPG Comedy Fest. We had a luxurious time and I'd love to go back. The staff was amazing, esp Rudy, Henok, Rachel, and Judy. The building is classic, elegant, and sophisticated. I enjoyed numerous hours in the dry sauna, pool, and whirlpool. The gym left a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MA I
Drew F, General Manager at The Fairmont Winnipeg, responded to this review

I was delighted to see that you and your husband had such an enjoyable, relaxing stay on your recent visit during the WPG Comedy Fest . It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and I am thrilled you got to experience their...

Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A bit disappointed in the room. I had stayed at a Fairmont in Nairobi that was heaven and a friend had stayed at a few in Europe that they were equally happy with so when I had choice between the Winnipeg Delta and Fairmont and chose the Fairmont. I was underwhelmed when checking in and equally underwhelmed when I opened...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blue8haze
Drew F, General Manager at The Fairmont Winnipeg, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest apologies. I was very disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations on your recent visit. I certainly appreciate your frustration and regret that it affected your ability to relax and enjoy your stay. We'd like to discuss your stay with you, and if you have the time, would love for you to reach...

Kentville, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was fantastic - especially the men at the front door. Always friendly and helpful. The rooms were quite small and there was no bar fridge or microwave. Breakfast for 2 eggs, bacon toast and hashbrowns was $21 before taxes or tip. A bottle of water was $7. Internet is $15 a day. A lot of nickelling and dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 264NCG
Drew F, General Manager at The Fairmont Winnipeg, responded to this review

We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, so glad you were able to experience their signature service first hand - though I was disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations when it came to your room experience. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been staying at the Fairmont Winnipeg 3 to 4 times a year for the past 15 years. Their service is exceptional and their staff are nothing but the best. The rooms are always clean and have all the amenities you might require and they are always being refurbished to maintain Fairmont's high standards.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sf109
Drew F, General Manager at The Fairmont Winnipeg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review! We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and I will be sure to share your comments with them as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the...

Toronto
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from another great stay at Fairmont Winnipeg. Thoroughly enjoyed my experience on their Gold floor with a comfortable room, lounge and concierge service. They know how to take care of their guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilana284
Drew F, General Manager at The Fairmont Winnipeg, responded to this review

We'd have to agree - our Gold Team does know how to take care of our guests, we are so fortunate to have them - they are the best! We look forward to welcoming you back to offer you the service you have come to expect from us on your next visit! Kind regards, Drew Fisher General Manager

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stay here many times and have never had a bad experience here. The staff is excellent the restaurant is very good and the hotel bar/lounge is a cozy spot to relax and have a drink, it's probably one of my favourite things about the fairmont. This hotel is very well run by management. The only negative and it's not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J938
Drew F, General Manager at The Fairmont Winnipeg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your wonderful review of The Fairmont Winnipeg - I was delighted to learn that our VG Lounge in one of your favourite things about us! We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and to be be connected to the "Portage and Main Underground Circus"...

259 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (223)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#9 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,075 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#3 of 63 in Winnipeg
762 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Inn at the Forks
Inn at the Forks
#6 of 63 in Winnipeg
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Fairmont Winnipeg

Address: 2 Lombard Place, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3B 0Y3, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Price Range: $174 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fairmont Winnipeg 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Fairmont Winnipeg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Winnipeg Hotel Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
Winnipeg Fairmont
The Fairmont Winnipeg Manitoba
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#7 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#9 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Fairmont Winnipeg staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Kelliher
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Fairmont Winnipeg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book at the Holiday Inn”
  • Shoddy a/c panel that broken lines were behind
  • Awesome ceiling repair
  • Lovely finishing on bathroom walls (sarcasm)
speedtek, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Heard some road noise early morning but rooms very comfortable and free internet is a plus.”
306deans, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We prefer north facing rooms looking towards the river.”
sf109, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Gold floor upgrade is worth it.”
QCSki, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“any room on the 19th floor!”
T1398QJjohnm, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5