We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Winnipeg East MB

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Super 8 Winnipeg East MB
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Winnipeg East MB
See the most recent reviews
Showing 266: English reviews
Brandon, Canada
Reviewed 23 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 443vtd
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East MB, responded to this review

Brandon
Reviewed 22 January 2015

For a Super 8, I was not impressed. We paid by cash and had to leave a $100 damage deposit!!! The room assigned had damaged curtains which we had to bring to the front counter's attention or they would have charged us for the damages. New mattresses were great however, the bedding was far from being attractive. Old bathrooms have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East MB, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. Since we started charging a security deposit, we have had much less room damage and smoking in our rooms. The deposit is always refundable once the room is inspected. I'm pleased to hear your enjoyed our mattresses. Kindly, Theressa

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 17 January 2015

The staff is freindly and accommodating they are just great and the rooms are comfortable and clean !

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myra M
Tsexton, Front Desk Supervisor at Super 8 Winnipeg East MB, responded to this review

THANK YOU for sharing your feedback, we appreciate it so much. Glad to hear that the staff were very accommodating and friendly and that you had a comfortable stay. Hope to see you again! Holly Goldstrand

Ear Falls
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Possibly look into heater in room. Fan never shut off all night. Hard to sleep over the noise

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
Tsexton, Front Desk Supervisor at Super 8 Winnipeg East MB, responded to this review

THANK YOU for providing your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. I look forward to discussing the noise issues of our heater with our Maintenance team and hope you can trust we will resolve this issue as best we can. We look forward to seeing you again! :) Holly Goldstrand

Reviewed 19 December 2014

On our arrival the front desk clerk (Holly) was helpful and very inviting. We were surprised to see that the rooms were very modern and updated. We would highly recommend anyone that wants amazing service friendly staff and rooms for fair price.......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank todd87price
Tsexton, Front Desk Supervisor at Super 8 Winnipeg East MB, responded to this review

THANK YOU so much Toad, Lise and Kari for the very kind words. I am so glad that you enjoyed the hotel and your room and we look forward to you coming back. I hope that Kari is feeling better and will be able to enjoy the holidays. Have a wonderful Christmas and Happy New Year. Holly Goldstrand Front Desk...

Elkford, Canada
Reviewed 17 December 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y9285LBkarenm
Tsexton, Front Desk Supervisor at Super 8 Winnipeg East MB, responded to this review

Picton, Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2014

Average place - AMAZING beds! However, we dealt with the hotel manager when we checked in late at night - not on the friendly side but it could have been something else who knows? We stayed in one of the pet-friendly rooms with our cat - it had hard wood floors throughout - which you would think is a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GFMe
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East MB, responded to this review

THANK YOU for sharing your feedback. We appreciate it very much. I love your idea of having a brom/dustpan available. I regret no one was able to assist with your internet. I will follow up with the person who worked that morning. Happy Holidays! Theressa

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 6 December 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q414SRjeanb
Tsexton, Front Desk Supervisor at Super 8 Winnipeg East MB, responded to this review

Kenora, Canada
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Problems with sink taps only hot water turned on and with tub tap fell apart while turning on and my wife burnt her feet. Employees were sympathetic and ver nice though.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East MB, responded to this review

THANK YOU for taking the time to share your feedback!! We appreciate it very much. The plumbing has been corrected as per our discussion when you were here. We look forward to seeing you again! Theressa Sexton General Manager

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2014

Clean, sleek , modern design of the rooms. Laminate floors looked brand new and shiny. Bathroom is well stocked with fluffy towels that smelled clean.The beds are comfortable and soft clean pillows.Modern bed spread. I arrived at 5:30 am , the breakfast are all ready.Good selection of breads, fruits, yo hurt, cereals and waffle with gluten free selections, coffee and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreyPlaid
Tsexton, Front Desk Supervisor at Super 8 Winnipeg East MB, responded to this review

THANK YOU for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again! Have a Super Day! Holly Goldstrand Front Desk Supervisor

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
20.1 km away
Super 8 Winnipeg West
Super 8 Winnipeg West
#12 of 63 in Winnipeg
94 reviews
4.2 km away
Travelodge Winnipeg East
Travelodge Winnipeg East
#24 of 63 in Winnipeg
656 reviews
20.0 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Winnipeg West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Econo Lodge Winnipeg South
Econo Lodge Winnipeg South
#38 of 63 in Winnipeg
63 reviews
2.7 km away
Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park
12.0 km away
Comfort Inn Winnipeg South
Comfort Inn Winnipeg South
#40 of 63 in Winnipeg
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Please note, property is under new management and converting to a Super 8 with expanded continental breakfast and new photos coming soon!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Winnipeg East MB

Address: 1485 Niakwa Road East, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2J 3T3, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Price Range: $99 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Winnipeg East MB 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Winnipeg East MB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 1 Hotel Winnipeg
Super 8 Winnipeg East MB Manitoba
Winnipeg Super Eight
Winnipeg Super 8
Super Eight Winnipeg
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#21 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Winnipeg East MB staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Winnipeg East MB staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask about the renovation.”
 of 5 bubbles ecotouristedmonton, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Very quiet room, facing Tinkertown. East of the city”
 of 5 bubbles Snowbunny2009, 25 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I stayed on the bottom floor avoiding having to carry my luggage up stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 187edwardg, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
“All are good; with a pet we like to stay near the back entrance on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 770LindaS770, 3 May 2015 | Read review
“Rooms do not face a road so either side is great!”
 of 5 bubbles kkiml, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5