We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

MainStay Suites Winnipeg

Show Prices
#24 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for MainStay Suites Winnipeg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
Regina, Canada
Reviewed 30 July 2016

This was our third stay at the MainStay Suites in Winnipeg. Our first stay was on a higher floor and we have no complaints. The last two stays have been in the same room in the first floor. The floor has a large heave in it making the hotel room uneven. Also, there is a very strong musky/mouldy smell in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AndreaL19
Kari H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us! When you informed the desk about the room we should have moved you to another room until we correct the issue. And when they were told about the noise the room above you those guests should have warned been warned or removed because we won't tolerate noisy...

Parksville, Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2016

My partner chose the Mainstay Suites for a week-long stay on a long-awaited trip to his hometown. It was an excellent choice both for the location and the comfort of our accommodation. Our room was on the first floor, just past the front desk, so we made many trips by it during our stay. The staff, to a person, was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Islander280
Kari H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

I am so glad that we made your long awaited visit to Winnipeg so comfortable! We really do want all of our guest to feel at home! Come back again soon!

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a couple days on business. I flew into Winnipeg early morning and my room was already ready by the time I got there. The rooms were huge with a kitchenette and living area. Everything was so clean. The staff was incredibly helpful and answered all my questions. I would recommend this hotel for anyone. It's very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina C
Kari H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

Thank you for the fabulous review and for mentioning the amazing staff! They really are friendly and make every guest feel welcome! And you are right, we have a great location, really close to everything! See you next time!

Twickenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Have stayed here a few times, the latest occasions being two Friday night stays either side of a week in rural Manitoba. Everything was first class : pleasant & helpful staff at Reception, a comfortable room (and despite the proximity to the airport the room was well-soundproofed), and a good (free) breakfast with plenty of choice. Unfortunately, the breakfast room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyD5769
Kari H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! I am sorry if you found the breakfast room crowded, unfortunately, we never know when the next breakfast rush will be but we always try to keep the food hot and fresh and the tables clean and ready for the next rush! You can also take your breakfast to the patio and enjoy the...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Well,aside from the location, close to the Polo Park Shopping Centre, there was the new airport! Also, the skating rink and the library. For someone from northern Manitoba, no place better.Kitchenette was full equipped and Safeway Store only two blocks away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickPembina
Kari H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

We really do have a great location don't we? Shopping, movies, attractions, sporting, and well just about everything! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Hurry back!

Red Lake, Canada
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Booked here for the 1st time to give this place a try. Asked for a quiet room away from elevators and route 90 as coming in from a long flight of 10 hours. Made this request months in advance ! We were given a room near elevator and backed up to route 90. NOISY !!!! I guess these people don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandandsunshine
Kari H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

I am so sorry that we were unable to accommodate you with your request! We do our very best to give guests the rooms that they prefer. unfortunately this does not always happen as a guest may extend or other situations arise. It sounds like your stay with us was not what you expected. We really aare a great hotel...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I spent 7 nights at this hotel and was very comfortable. Our room was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. The bed was awesome! Wasn't sure about the square pillows when we first got in the room but they ended being very comfy! The staff was very friendly, accommodating and efficient! Always smiling. The breakfast every morning was great!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie_Luc123
Kari H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

Thank you for the fabulous review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! And thank you for recognizing our friendly staff and our comfortable rooms and of course our delicious breakfast. We really do have it all! Sorry about the toilets. I know they are powerful to help us avoid plugged toilets and make cleaning easier. We hope...

Anola
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

I was surprised that such a nice hotel was in Winnipeg. My room was very clean and stocked with all I could ever need in a full kitchenette. My linens were nice and made for a good nights sleep. The food was great. The staff were courteous and made my experience was very pleasant. I would go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misadventure_11
Kari H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

We love to surprise our guests with our amazing facilities! We are very proud our clean spacious suites and well equipped kitchens! Just like home, right? And our friendly helpful staff is great! I am glad they made you feel welcome! Hurry back!

Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

I just spent the last two nights at this hotel. At first the room we were given smelt of seafood, the front desk clerk fixed the issue quickly and gave me another upgraded room at no expense. Our room was clean and comfortable. The kitchen had all of the basic needs. There was no noise issues. My daughter had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tania W
Kari H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! I am so glad that we could accommodate you and make your stay comfortable! We hope to see you again!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 4 May 2016

The room itself was very cozy but little things were wrong here and there. Shower had trouble with a constant pressure, exercise room is a horrible after-thought with no use to anyone serious about exercising during their stay. And the whole time they never replaced the broken coffee maker or did anything about badly wired outlets. Common room for breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haijikai
Kari H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us! We normally would have changed out your coffee maker when you notified us of the problem. I am sorry that this wasn't done. Considering that you also have an issue with the shower we could have moved you to a different room for the duration of your stay....

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Winnipeg

Address: 670 King Edward St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0P2, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > St. James Industrial
Price Range: $119 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Winnipeg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your MainStay Suites Winnipeg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Winnipeg Hotel Winnipeg
MainStay Suites Winnipeg Manitoba
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#8 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MainStay Suites Winnipeg staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Central Texas
9 months ago
Winnipeg, Canada
1 month ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from MainStay Suites Winnipeg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The two queenbed suites seem to be larger and better laid out. Just ask at the desk for the largest.”
 of 5 bubbles slaraineh, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is usually the best”
 of 5 bubbles happysad2015, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very quiet and spacious, kitchen was glorious”
 of 5 bubbles NickPembina, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Corner King Bed Suites are very spacious!”
 of 5 bubbles Marie_Luc123, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you want liquor during the stay oh yeah this is the right place for that”
 of 5 bubbles Haijikai, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5