We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park, an IHG Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (20)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#34 of 63 hotels in Winnipeg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Winnipeg’s New Holiday Inn, we are Winnipeg’s most technologically advanced hotel, offering all our guests up to 250MB of download speed & FREE HIGH SPEED INTERNET Access. True Hi-Definition channels and movies in every room; The Hub at Holiday Inn offers many tech-savvy fun attractions to keep your stay interactive. Holiday Inn Winnipeg Airport Polo Park is within walking distance of many favorite restaurants and bars and Winnipeg’s largest shopping complex, Polo Park Shopping Centre. For those guests that prefer to “Dine In”, our Hub provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as Mixology Drinks that will tantalize your taste buds. Holiday Inn Winnipeg Airport Polo Park provides our guests a State of the Art Fitness Center and a beautiful steam room. The Rainforest Splash Park is a colorful interactive waterpark experience that will have children smiling their entire stay. With 15,000 square feet of meeting and conference space, all fully equipped with hi-tech peripherals to keep your attendees captivated. From our Guest Service to our Banquet and Catering Team , our members bring years of experience and will ensure all events are executed to your specifications and expectations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Steam room
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, Filipino and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
280Reviews2Q+A52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 119
  • 93
  • 40
  • 13
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Carol B wrote a review Nov 2023
Eden Prairie, Minnesota30 contributions10 helpful votes
The staff from the front desk to the chef was outstanding. We highly recommend this hotel. The rooms were cleaned daily without asking. The location is close to the airport. We were provided shuttle service for our day trip to see the polar bears in Churchill.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Samer A wrote a review May 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates448 contributions163 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Good Location, Spacious Room & Friendly Staff, stayed for 2 weeks and felt like home and heating system was good, breakfast buffet ahd limited options but it was of good quality. there is also an indoor swimming pool with warm water.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marwan Borgi, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park, an IHG Hotel
Responded May 10, 2023
Thank you Samer for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gerry C wrote a review Aug 2023
Amarillo, Texas1 contribution
Theft After traveling a day and a half from Texas, we arrived at the Winnipeg Holiday Inn Express Airport location on July 30,2023 at approximately 4:30 PM and checked into the hotel. Our driver parked the car on the front side of the parking lot and we went to our room. We were there less than 15 minutes when a member of our party called from the front desk and stated we need to come downstairs right away. We returned downstairs and was told that our car he’d been broken into. We immediately went out to find the rear and driver’s side rear windows broken out. The vehicle was parked in the direct view of one of the hotel security cameras. As the driver called the police, I went inside and asked the current manager for a copy of the security camera tape of the robbery. He stated that only the “manager” could do that and she was not there. I requested that he call the manager and after several minutes of hard pushing he finally did. The Manager told him he was busy and couldn’t come out. I demanded the Manager’s number and finally got it. I called the Manager and he repeatedly told me that he could not come out because he had guest at his home and they were at dinner. I told him he had SEVEN guests at the hotel and two had lost all there clothing and personal gear. He refused to come out and said he would come in early (7:00 AM) the next day. I asked if this had happened before and he finally admitted that it had happened before. I asked how often this happens and he replied sometimes. I replied that it happened fairly often and he stated “sometimes “. He refused to come out to provide us a copy of the security camera video until the next day. He also stated multiple times that the police would not come out to file a report (seems they had been through this before). It was extremely frustrating and disappointing that the hotel management refused to do anything to help us with the situation. I personally started telling everyone coming into the hotel not to stay there due to unsafe conditions and lack of support from the hotel management (at least five parties of guests canceled or checked out). Our petty of seven guests canceled our reservations and then went to the Hampton Inn near by. The Hampton personnel were very understanding and supportive to our situation. Their shuttle driver took us to find new clothes, etc. and even offered to tape the windows for us. I have been a IHG member for many years and stayed at many Holiday Inns in the past, but strongly encourage everyone to NOT stay at the Holiday Inn Express Winnipeg due to unsafe conditions and complete lack of caring or support from the hotel staff when incidents happen.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park, an IHG Hotel
Responded Aug 27, 2023
Hi Gerry C, Thank you for leaving us feedback and staying at the Holiday Inn Express Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park. We appreciate you choosing us and doing business with IHG Hotels and Resorts for your travel accommodations. We strive to give an impressive hotel experience, and I apologize for what happened during your stay. I shared your feedback with the hotel management. I’ve also sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your stay. Until your next stop in the area, we look forward to hosting you again to redeem your confidence in us. I look forward to your response. Sincerely, Rosh D. Case Manager IHG Hotels and Resorts Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Steveandchristine wrote a review Dec 2022
Mississauga, Canada303 contributions232 helpful votes
Convenient location, comfortable accommodation and very friendly staff. We stayed for one week and were given a suite on the ground floor. With a walk in shower, kitchenette, and king size bed it was roomy and could easily sleep four. A Keurig coffee machine was provided. The buffet style breakfast includes sausage, bacon, turkey patties, omelettes, and beans with some changes daily. There is a good selection of pastries and bread as well. Plenty of juices, teas and coffee are provided. There is also an area providing frozen meals, toiletries, candies and canned drinks as well as a selection of ice creams. There are also computers and printers available. The pool and hot tub are well provided with towels and are a great asset. The steam room was closed during our stay. Security staff are always on duty and the management staff are hospitable and visible. While we were staying some families were being housed here temporarily, some from northern Manitoba and some refugees from Ukraine. All the guests were hospitable and friendly and I was left with a very positive impression of a genuine hotel, unpretentious and homely.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marwan Borgi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park, an IHG Hotel
Responded Dec 29, 2022
Hi Steveandchristine, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gerry P wrote a review Sep 2022
Thunder Bay, Canada36 contributions7 helpful votes
Nicely renovated old hotel. The free breakfast is very good with bacon & eggs. The pool and hot tub were nice also. It's located close to the Polo Park shopping centre. Also close to the airport and the hotel provides a free airport shuttle service.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Lots of parking for trucks and RV's
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marwan Borgi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park, an IHG Hotel
Responded Sep 30, 2022
Thank you Gerry for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marnie C wrote a review Sep 2022
3 contributions
We woke to bedbugs. We do a bed bug check in all hotels but we were exhausted and did not at this place . We woke to see bed bugs crawling on the sheets. My husband pulled the bed back and we discovered an infestation of bugs at the head of the bed. We were given 15,000 points not our money back, I later discovered as I know nothing about the IGH points that 15,000 points does not give you a night a free night. Check your beds avoid this place or check the bed before you stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marwan Borgi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park, an IHG Hotel
Responded Sep 30, 2022
Thank you Marnie for letting us know about your recent experience. I apologize if our services did not meet your expectations and appreciate you taking time to share your concerns. We take this issue very seriously and we had the pest control checking the room and the room next door. Fortunately, there was no activity and this will tell us that this was a single incident and the bug could be there through multiple ways. 15000 IHG points is equal to 1 night in many IHG properties; however, it all depends on the hotel you are booking. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gerry M wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Would not recommend at all. We left after 2/3 nights (first time ever) due to safety concerns. Despite heightened security my wife was approached twice (once inside public restroom by someone unpacking all of their belongings and once outside the front of the hotel with pants around ankles). Manager was too busy to discuss and Holiday Inn head office told us it didn’t happen (actually it did) and refused to do anything because they have a 24 hour cancellation policy. Despite cancellation policy we left early.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marwan Borgi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park, an IHG Hotel
Responded Aug 1, 2022
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. Guests safety is our priority and we will do our best to ensure safety is provided to all as explained in a private email to you. Unfortunately, your cancellation policy is with the 3rd party you book through and not with the hotel. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Katie B wrote a review Jul 2022
Winnipeg, Canada26 contributions3 helpful votes
Good hotel. Very pleasant check in and room for as clean. Very pleasant and helpful staff. The pool was nice and lots of towels. Thanks for the lovely stay! Close to lots of shopping and restaurants. Will recommend to others. Parking was a little weird but we figured it out!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marwan Borgi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park, an IHG Hotel
Responded Aug 1, 2022
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and I hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
judyhanson wrote a review Jun 2022
Hamilton, Canada24 contributions5 helpful votes
After speaking on the phone on 2 different occasions with 2 different staff verifying that we wanted a room with a walk in shower for my disabled husband, we arrived to find we didn't have that room. Patricia spent the time to make sure we had the correct room switching upcoming reservations around to accommodate us. Patricia was the best customer service person at the Inn. She continually asked us how we were doing and what we had done that day. She was the only staff who helped us with directions. The room was clean and the breakfast was great. The location was perfect; within walking distance to coffee shops, restaurants and a 20 minute walk to a huge mall. Even though the room was for the disabled, the bed was so high, my husband couldn't get in it and ended up sleeping on the chaise lounge. The public computers were useless; couldn't get on our emails and couldn't use google maps.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Bed are too high for disabled or older people to use.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marwan Borgi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jun 27, 2022
Thank you Judyhanson for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am very pleased to hear that our staff, especially Patricia, made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
QueenWanklin wrote a review Jun 2022
Calgary, Canada165 contributions66 helpful votes
I called a week earlier as I booked 2 rooms and requested joining rooms and late check-in. We only stayed a night, a total of 10 hours in this hotel. Did not even use their amenities as we were all tired. The customer service on the phone promised me that I will get the joining rooms when we get there, but when we came, the evening front desk guy told me that we cannot have it. First of all, he did not even tell me that I would not have the joining rooms, he just gave me the keys. It was when I asked if these are the joining rooms that I requested for when he told me no. I asked why, and after looking for explanation in his computer for over 2 minutes (I know because I saw him timing himself on his phone), he said the AC is down. I told him it was disappointing as after 14 hours of being in the road, this is just all my kids were hoping for. He just shrugged his shoulders and said "when you come back here, look for me and I will give you your request" and said sorry. The morning when I checked out, the nice Asian front desk lady who I talked to over the phone apologized for what happened. She did not know why the guy did not give me what I requested for. She even told me that she made a note in the computer that I should have the joining rooms and their manager approved of it. I gave 3 stars just because of how the lady handled the situation and cleanliness. The front desk guy did not do his best and what we are always trained for in hospitality "go above and beyond." I do not want anything from this hotel, but I just wanted to let you know that they need a training for customer care. -- Oh, and no lotions provided in the bathrooms.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Winnipeg area.
PRICE RANGE
C$171 - C$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaManitobaWinnipeg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
151
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Holiday Inn Express Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park, an IHG Hotel - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Manitoba) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Killer Noob Escapes (0.7 km), Time Lapse Escape Rooms (0.3 km), and CF Polo Park (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chop Steakhouse & Bar, Sushi Cushi, and Les Saj Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Express Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park, an IHG Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Holiday Inn Express Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park, an IHG Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Holiday Inn Express Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Holiday Inn Express Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.