We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canad Inns Destination Centre Transcona

826 Regent Ave W, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2C 3A8 Canada
avatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#44 of 63 hotels in Winnipeg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Canad Inns Destination Centre Transcona is proud to offer newly appointed guest rooms and a new guest wing featuring traditional double queen, and king layouts and Kitchenette Suites. Serving the east side of the City of Winnipeg, our hotel is conveniently located along one of the city’s busiest shopping areas, filled with big box retailers, the Kildonan Place Shopping Centre, specialty shops, movie theatres, car dealers and the “must see” Club Regent Casino.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Patio
Kids stay free
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Waterslide
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, Filipino and 1 more

Location

826 Regent Ave W, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2C 3A8 Canada
Canad Inns Destination Centre Transcona
179Reviews0Q+A46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 69
  • 45
  • 22
  • 20
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Lisa N wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
I would not recommend this place! We walked in and I could sense the front desk clerk was racist! My husband and I went with our 2 grandsons ages 14 and 16. We rented 2 rooms 1 for us and 1 for them the girl didn't take a breath as she told us the rules and she was snotty about it! Telling us the boys couldn't stay in their room alone that one of us had to be with them at all times they couldn't go in the pool without one of us omg their just about men and can babysit at the age of 12! Then she tried to rip us off our second room saying i only paid for 1 room here I had paid for 2! And the smell was terrible our fridge didn't work the food sucked! We went to the city to take them shopping their good boys don't drink smoke or do drugs I couldn't have a good time We were sleeping by 9 so we could just get out of there. I can't believe how that girl treated us it was terrible. Please don't go there it's disgusting that girl should be fired. This was Saturday February 24th at 4 we checked it we checked out as soon as the boys were ready the next day they gave us a 20 gift card for the restaurant I told my husband to go give it to another patron for their breakfast!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don't go here.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tracy Gehring, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Transcona
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide a review on our stay with us and I will be looking into your comments with our Team as we take this comment very seriously. Our Pool Rules state that anyone under the age of 16 must be Supervised by a Parent or Gurdian. We have this Policy for the Safety of all of our Guests and Children in our Pool Area. The amount which our Guest Services Supervisor was requesting was the Deposit for the Second Room which you had booked. Whcih does get refunded at Checkout. Again, thank you taking the time to do a review. Sincerely, Tracy Gehring General Manager The
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
thatsnowblues wrote a review Jan 2024
winnipeg176 contributions124 helpful votes
we come here annually with our extended family. 35 years now. the staff treats US like family. cant help thank them enough. special shoutouts to jill, margaret and the housekeeping stuff as we always manage to leave something behind. this year we had 5 rooms full. the kids really look forward to the waterslides and its cool to see the first generation looking after the 2nd over the years
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tracy Gehring, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Transcona
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to a TripAdvisor Review. We are very glad to know you were pleased with your overall stay. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing Canad Inns Destination Centre Transcona! All The Best, Tracy Gehring General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mobile11040281634 wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Super friendly accommodating staff. Very clean. Suite was very spacious and a great place for the to gather. Kids loved the waterside. Hot tub and kiddie pool were also a big hit. Definitely stay again
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tracy Gehring, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Transcona
Responded Jan 10, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to a TripAdvisor Review. We are very glad to know you were pleased with your overall stay. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing Canad Inns Destination Centre Transcona! All The Best, Tracy Gehring General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
deanna wrote a review Oct 2023
3 contributions
Me and my 2 toddler daughters booked this hotel mainly because of the hot tub, pools and waterslides. we decided to go swimming around 9am before having to check out at 11am. we first went into the hot tub and then the water slides, as we were getting back into the hot tub to warm up the maintenance guy cam by and started yelling at everyone saying "EVERYONE GET OUT OF THE HOT TUB NOW! IF NO ONE CAN LISTEN IM SHUTTING IT DOWN" he turned off the jets and told everyone to get out saying he had already told people the max amount of people allowed in the hot tub was 5 at a time. i was very confused because he had never told me that, he told us to get out and put "hot tub under maintenance signs around the hot tub even though it was working perfectly fine. i asked where it stated 5 people max as it did not on the big sign outside the hot tub saying " hot tub rules" and he said its in the tiny fine print on a printed out piece of paper on the wall. this guy was extremely rude, powering tripping and yelling at people and their children. we got out and went back into the pool till 1050, soon everyone was leaving the pool area since check out was at 11am. as soon as he saw everyone leaving he took the signs down, reopened the hot tub and turned the jets on. me and a few other guests complained to the front desk when we checked out.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tracy Gehring, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Transcona
Responded Oct 11, 2023
Thank you so much for reaching out regarding your experience and I would like to personally apologize for our Team Members behavior, as this type of behavior is unexpectable, and we do not tolerate this from any of our Team Members. I did speak with his Supervisor regarding your experience and advised him on the conversation that transpired as well. Sincerely, Tracy Gehring General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pat L wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution
Pleasant helpful staff. Our room was very clean with iron*board, microwave and fridge. A quiet night’s stay and the restaurant a huge bonus opening at 6am. The casino is minutes away by car; also plenty of shopping outlets and other restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tracy Gehring, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Transcona
Responded May 23, 2023
Thank you so much for taking the time to do a TripAdvisor Review. We look forward to your next stay here with us. Sincerely, Tracy Gehring General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Trent B wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution
The service was fantastic and friendly. The price was incredibly reasonable. The rooms and facilities were clean and in working condition (waterslide). The room layout worked great for a family of 4. I would definitely recommend to everyone I know
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tracy Gehring, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Transcona
Responded May 8, 2023
Dear Trent, Thank you very much for taking the time to do a TripAdvisor Review as we appreciate you providing a review on your stay. I will be sharing your review with our Team to celebrate the comments you have made on our Team and the Service you received. Sincerely Tracy Gehring General Manager Canad Inns Destination Centre Transcona
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lori M wrote a review Apr 2023
2 contributions
Our stay here was wonderful!! To our surprise they upgraded us from the standard room to a beautiful room ! Complementary bottled water offered at check in was a nice touch also . The desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Cleaning staff so friendly as we passed in the hall . Altos restaurant was able to accommodate my husband’s gluten free food requirements for breakfast. The king size bed was very comfortable and pillows great … our room was quiet and air quality was very good and easy to adjust to our liking . We will definitely book here when in Winnipeg, Manitoba !
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tracy Gehring, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Transcona
Responded Apr 17, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor Review our survey. We appreciate you taking the time to do one and share your experience with everyone. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations.. Thank you for choosing Canad Inns Destination Centre Transcona! All The Best, Tracy Gehring General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
thedish2263 wrote a review Nov 2022
Brandon, Canada4 contributions1 helpful vote
Where do I start SMELLS KIDS RUNNING WILD IN THE HALLS FRONT STAFF HATE THEIR JOBS AND NOT FRIENDLY DID I MENTION THE ROOM SMELLS LIKE DIESEL GAS HORRIBLE LOCATION TERRIBLE PARKING LOT FOOD IS SO BAD THE SHOWER PRESSURE IS WORSE THAN MY GARDEN HOSE STAY AWAY
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: find another option
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tracy Gehring, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Transcona
Responded Nov 7, 2022
Good afternoon, On behalf of our entire hospitality team, please allow me to apologize for your very disappointing stay. What you experienced certainly does not meet our high Canad Inns standards. Should you have any questions or wish to discuss this further, please feel free to reach out at your convenience. I hope you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and come back and stay with us again sometime in the future. Sincerely, Tracy Gehring General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
alanterr wrote a review Aug 2022
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom117 contributions73 helpful votes
This hotel offered two-bedroom suites which were ideal for my family of four adults and two children. The rooms were large and clean and the beds and chairs comfortable. The inner bedroom however had no windows or ventilation and as it was 30C for a couple of times while we were there, those in the inner bedroom got very hot. On colder days I dare say this wouldn't be an issue, but that inner room really needs an extension to the air con system and maybe a little roof light pipe. The pool was clean and fun and the children really enjoyed it. The staff at the desk were friendly and welcoming and the parking easy. So I'd give this place a good rating if it weren't for the one thing -the breakfast. We went down on the first morning and wandered along several large empty tables where several machines of unknown function stood empty and silent. Now I've stayed in many hotels over the years, mainly in Europe, but they've all had certain things in common, even the very cheap ones in former Soviet states, and that is: a tea and coffee machine, a range of fruit juices; a range of at least three breakfast cereals, a plate of cold meats, a warming tray of sausages, scrambled egg and bacon; a range of breads and a toaster; a bowl of chopped fresh fruit; plain and fruit yoghurts and a bowl of apples and oranges, and usually a tray of croissants and pastries plus a selection of jam and marmalade. Here there were no drinks on offer, just one choice of cereal, a few apples in a bowl and just two croissants on a tray. Apart from a heated counter to one side where sausages bacon and egg were on offer, that was it. It was a shock that hotel in present day Canada resembled the sort of thing you might have experienced in a hotel in a Soviet state pre 1989. I asked one of the staff where the drinks were and she said she'd serve them to us at the table. So we ordered our teas and coffees and she bought them, and I asked her why the tables were so empty. She told me there were only two staff working and there was no one to replenish the tables . Just as we were about to leave a tray of croissants appeared, so I rushed over to get one -it turned out to be cold and hard as though it had just been taken out of the freezer, and so was inedible. When I went to pay I was shocked to find it cost over $100, as drinks weren't included and all were itemised separately. I said I'd expected drinks to be included as they have been at every other hotel I've ever been to. I asked if breakfast was normally as sparse as this and I was told they didn't expect so many to turn up for breakfast so hadn't catered for so many. But no apology and no offer to reduce the amount we paid. So we didn't go there for the next two days, we drove down the road to another cafe instead. The hotel really needs to get a grip on this, as it lets down an otherwise good hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tracy Gehring, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Transcona
Responded Aug 11, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We are thrilled to be back to business after more than a year of restrictions and closures. Throughout our country, and the world, Hospitality Destinations are struggling to keep up with the sudden surge in demand, and many of our invaluable front-line workers are working harder then ever. I apologize for the service and quality you received in our Restaurant. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments so they may be addressed. Please know we are doing everything possible to provide the best quality of service in the industry, and we ask that everyone be kind and patient as we get back to business. We thank you for making Canad Inns your Destination decision and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Tracy Gehring General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Melissa wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
It was a good experience and stay from start to finish. Staff was very friendly. Will most definitely be staying at this hotel more often. The room was nice and spacious, had the 2 bedroom suite and my children were able to get good nights rest before the busy days ahead. Wpuld recommend this hotel to friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jill Wolf, Guest Services / Front Office at Canad Inns Destination Centre Transcona
Responded Oct 2, 2021
Dear Melissa, Welcome Back! Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled to be back to business after more than a year of restrictions and closures. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back once again very soon. We thank you for making Canad Inns your Destination decision and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely Jill Wolf Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Winnipeg area.
PRICE RANGE
C$138 - C$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
canad inns transcona hotel winnipeg
LOCATION
CanadaManitobaWinnipegRegent
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Canad Inns Destination Centre Transcona (C̶$̶1̶4̶2̶) C$109 - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Winnipeg, Manitoba) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Canad Inns Destination Centre Transcona
Which popular attractions are close to Canad Inns Destination Centre Transcona?
Nearby attractions include Club Regent Casino (1.1 km), Tavern United Transcona (0.00 km), and Sleep Country Canada (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Canad Inns Destination Centre Transcona?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Canad Inns Destination Centre Transcona?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Canad Inns Destination Centre Transcona?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Canad Inns Destination Centre Transcona?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Canad Inns Destination Centre Transcona?
Conveniently located restaurants include Red Chilli's East Indian Cuisine, Aaltos, and Starbucks.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Canad Inns Destination Centre Transcona?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Canad Inns Destination Centre Transcona?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Canad Inns Destination Centre Transcona offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Canad Inns Destination Centre Transcona?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Polish, Arabic, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Canad Inns Destination Centre Transcona?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Forks National Historic Site (7.3 km), Fort Gibraltar (7.0 km), and Le Musée de Saint-Boniface Museum (6.9 km).