We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mere Hotel

333 Waterfront Dr, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3B 0V1 Canada
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (181)
Room & Suite (88)
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#9 of 63 hotels in Winnipeg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Mere Hotel ... A truly, unique boutique hotel located on the river in an urban park location and Winnipeg's vibrant Exchange District. From the hotel, it is just a short walk to major cultural venues, Shaw Park, the iconic Portage and Main Business District, the Forks Heritage Site, the Canadian Museum for Human Rights and numerous dining and shopping options. Our beautifully designed modern guestroom offer a truly comfortable stay. Mere Hotel ... Winnipeg's ultimate select service hotel experience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
1496Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 953
  • 410
  • 88
  • 36
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
RDTreloar wrote a review Feb 2024
43 contributions22 helpful votes
We had a wonderful 3 night stay. Fabulous as always. Clean and contemporary rooms. Top notch customer service. Kudos to Brian for booking our reservation over the phone while assisting us with securing a great rate. Also to Patrick the front desk manger for his courteous and welcoming manner. Used the gym for the first time. Clean and easy to access.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking can be limited at times however them accommodate everyone well. Check out the CIBO...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Prairiedrifter wrote a review Feb 2024
Morden, Canada158 contributions96 helpful votes
Stayed for an overnight and went for supper across the street at the historic James Ave Pumphouse, very cool. Also popped in to the Cibo restaurant adjacent to the hotel for happy hour applied and a drink. Hotel was very quiet and clean, would recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: On site parking
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
MCR wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Check in was great, Sol at the front desk was so helpful with guests in front of us and so kind to help each person with their individual needs. So kind to a guest with their dog (which they HAPPILY accept) This concierge /guest advisor may have been one of the most welcoming I have seen in years. That being said this hotel is always beyond accomidating in a heart of a great food, entertainment and friendly atmosphere. Theyre a clean, animal friendly and enjoy sharing nature on the river ( bikes , food, cafès , culture..etc). The rooms - immaculate, very clean and up to date - alot of hotels had lost that durring covid. Again this hotel has not only met but exceeded expectation as per usual.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Remacha, Guest Services / Front Office at Mere Hotel
Responded Jan 18, 2024
Dear Mcr12244221, This is such wonderful feedback! We would like to thank you for sharing your great experience with us and for your commendation to one of our representatives. Rest assured that this will be passed along to her and to the rest of our team members! We are committed to providing you with the best overall experience and to provide excellent service to all our guest. We are so happy to know that we were able to deliver, and we exceeded your expectation! We look forward to your next visit! Thank you once again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Saskatchewan wrote a review Nov 2023
Manitoba16 contributions12 helpful votes
If all you need is a place to sleep, great place for the money, nice rooms, comfy beds, great staff. No breakfast, but places nearby. No covered parking. Outdoor lot at $21 is steep. Walkable to lots of things, we walked back mostly from Canada Life Place. On the river.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Remacha, Guest Services / Front Office at Mere Hotel
Responded Jan 18, 2024
Dear Derek S, Please accept our gratitude for providing us your feedback! We are glad to hear that overall, stay was comfortable, and service was friendly! Happy that you were able to take advantage of our location as well, being close to a lot of places! We will see you again next time! cheers!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
shan b wrote a review Sep 2023
1 contribution
We have stayed at the Mere before quite like that. Great location, beautiful interior. Good amenities, right downtown. However this visit was wrecked by the incredibly loud ice machine which shakes the wall when it runs - which is often. . It would also help if there were some English classes for the staff. We could not communicate with our cleaner at all. She was very nice but 🤷🏻‍♀️. We speak a few languages between the two of us and couldn’t figure out which one to use. it’s still a beautiful and clean place, would stay again but definitely not near the giant ice machine.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Puppy R wrote a review Aug 2023
Manitoba, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
Very generic hotel at premium prices. Then added a charge on top of that for parking in front of building despite telling me that I should park there with no mention of an extra cost....22.50 for one night parking! Not impressed. Otherwise clean and funtional hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Park at nearby cheaper options. parking in their awkward loop is 22.50 per night charged by the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Remacha, Guest Services / Front Office at Mere Hotel
Responded Aug 31, 2023
Dear 783camg, Thank you for providing us your feedback on our property. We are sorry if there was a confusion about the charges. The hotel parking lot is managed by a 3rd party parking management company and due to our location, we have to charge for parking. Thank you for your understanding!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Fez S wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
Charged 20 for parking per day, gave us a room by exit, people going in and out slamming door all night, ac makes alot of noise, location good, rest all bad, many other better hotels with good service and more quiet
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Remacha, Guest Services / Front Office at Mere Hotel
Responded Jul 26, 2023
Dear 476fezs, Thank you for staying and sharing your experience at our property! We're committed to providing you with the best overall experience and we're very sorry about the situation encountered during your stay with us. Thank you very much!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JasonParis416 wrote a review Jun 2023
Toronto, Canada21 contributions5 helpful votes
Loved it. Perfect location with most things quite walkable. Very design conscious, but still comfortable. Friendly staff. Reasonable rates. Truthfully, I wish they were a chain as I'd like to support them in other cities!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Remacha, Guest Services / Front Office at Mere Hotel
Responded Jun 14, 2023
Dear JasonParis416, This is awesome! We are really thrilled reading your reviews of our property. We appreciate that! Super happy you were able to take advantage of our great location! Our goal is to provide our guest with an excellent experience on every aspect and we are glad we were able to deliver that to you! I can't agree with you more! Hopefully, in future will have more Mere Hotel! fingers crossed!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ronneban wrote a review Jun 2023
20 contributions2 helpful votes
This a wonderful boutique type hotel in the middle of the Exchange District in Winnipeg. The rooms are spacious and there are plenty of unique restaurants within a few minutes walk of the hotel. The Forks is also within a 15 minute walk. The Canadian Museum of Human Rights is nearby. Lots of points of interest within the vicinity.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Remacha, Guest Services / Front Office at Mere Hotel
Responded Jun 14, 2023
Dear ronneban, Allow us to thank you for taking the time to write up your feedback on our property. Mere is very proud of its location being close to pretty much anything you'd love to do and see while in Winnipeg! Lots of local restaurants within walking distance is a major plus! We appreciate your recommendation of our property! We will see you again on your next visit! cheers!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lostandnotfound wrote a review May 2023
Canada4 contributions1 helpful vote
The Mere Hotel is well positioned in terms of walkability to places like The Forks. However, our air conditioning unit did not work and at 1 am, after waking up in a sauna, we were merely given a fan to help the problem. In the morning, we spoke to the person at the front desk and he responded with, "Well, it is working." Which was absolutely incredulous as it was absolutely not working. No refund for our $20 parking was even offered for this inconvenience, which we felt was the LEAST that could be done since we got almost no sleep. For the price you pay, I wouldn't expect this shoddy service. I don't know that we would return.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Remacha, Guest Services / Front Office at Mere Hotel
Responded Jun 14, 2023
Dear Lostandnotfound, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our sincere apologies once again, for all the trouble due to your A/C that failed to work during your stay on a hot day. It was very disappointing! Indeed! I know you had a tough night! We are very grateful though; you understand the situation and we were able to sort this out privately! Rest assured, we have taken necessary actions, so this won't happen again in future. Thank you very much and we will see you again next time!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Winnipeg area.
PRICE RANGE
C$159 - C$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaManitobaWinnipeg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Mere Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Winnipeg, Manitoba) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mere Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Mere Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Manitoba Museum (0.4 km), Fort Gibraltar (0.5 km), and Winnipeg Symphony Orchestra (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mere Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and meeting rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Mere Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mere Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Mere Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mere Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cibo Waterfront Cafe, Corrientes Argentine Pizzeria, and Blufish.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mere Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Mere Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Forks National Historic Site (1.1 km), Fort Gibraltar (0.5 km), and Le Musée de Saint-Boniface Museum (1.4 km).
Does Mere Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.
Is Mere Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.