We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 425: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed today NEW

Hotel right at the city center, very friendly staff. Check-in was quick and I received a upgrade to executive room. There is a decent size pool and gym at the hotel, used it three time during my stay. Love it. There is a pub in the second floor, i image it would be noisy at the lower floors. My room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kun Z
Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed last week on a Thursday and a Friday night. I have to say if I only stayed Thursday night I would have given a much higher rating to the hotel than the second night caused me to give it. The room I stayed by quirk of architecture had corridors on two sides of the room. Unfortunately the second... More 

Helpful?
Thank arkie_traveller
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I was staying there with my family and was very disappointed with the service. The housekeeping threw out something that didn't belong to them. We called the front desk and they belittled us for inquiring about it. They charged our room for a meal at the restaurant which we did not order. They charged our credit card before we even... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nadine A
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. When a guest checks in with us we always take a swipe of a credit card. When the credit card is swiped it authorizes for the amount of the stay as well as a little extra for incidentals. Upon check... More 

Fredericton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Delicious chowder. Paired nicely with one of many local brews. Was there only for lunch. Have used the meeting facilities on occasion - well run. Nice setting along the Saint John River. Would highly recommend a room with a view of the river.

Helpful?
Thank mlegere2016
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our restaurant. Our food and brews are all centered on local New Brunswick business, something we pride ourselves on. Our view of the Saint John River is certainly one of a kind! We hope you'll be back to see us soon! Regards, More 

Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
234 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I did not stay at the hotel but had a business meeting there. We had a lunch buffet in the dinning room off the lobby. The service was excellent and I was surprised that the buffet which was very modest was just right. The food was very fresh and tasty. I think the price was less than $15 which is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tempoman
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our restaurant! We do have three restaurants on site which all offer local food from the New Brunswick area. We pride ourselves on having a Farm to Table policy. We have gardens on our roof where we grow some of our vegetables from; as well as bee hives we harvest our honey from... More 

Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked in, the place seemed nice from the outside, and even the lobby was nice, but the service isn't what I've had at other IHG proprieties. The front desk agent seemed rushed to get us to our rooms, and didn't try to connect with us - even though there were no other guests in the lobby at the time,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are proud of our staff her at the Crowne Plaza and we will certainly address the issue as soon as possible as this is not our standard. As a historic hotel we do realize certain things need updating, which... More 

Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this hotel is very nice. Staff were more than courteous and helpful. Our room on the top floor was very clean and spacious. Equipped with mini fridge, large flat screen tv, and toiletries. The view on the river was great also. The only negative thing about our stay was that we could hear the elevator from our room and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron C
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was to your liking in your room. We apologize for the noisy guests you had to listen to the night of your stay. Next time you stay with us please call us at the Front Desk. We're here any... More 

Lethbridge
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel has a very posh feeling. Grand staircase as you walk in. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was very good. Didn't know about the pool until we left though, would have been nice if we were reminded upon check in. Very close to everything downtown and Victoria Row.

Helpful?
Thank OwlOverTheWorld
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We hope the next time you're in town you'll be able to enjoy our pool area! Regards, More 

Aurora, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The restaurant has decent food, the bar has great BEER - lots of micro brewery on tap to try and have fun with. The Jays were on the screens and numerous people of all ages enjoying the night. The location is perfect. Walk to the Saturday market, next door for dinner, along the river, walk to the University and of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria J
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are privileged to be home to the largest selection of local New Brunswick brews on tap. We are so glad that during your stay you were able to take advantage of not only what our hotel had to offer but also the Downtown Fredericton area. We hope to see again... More 

Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We always stay at the Crowne Plaza when we are in Fredericton. The rooms are just a tad dated, but very comfortable and a nice place to stay. I love the location as it's near where a lot of festivals are held and walking distance to beer joints and restaurants. One tip: if you want a king bed, I recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank JeremySaintJohn

233 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
2.1 km away
Delta Hotels Fredericton
Delta Hotels Fredericton
#3 of 20 in Fredericton
566 reviews
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#5 of 20 in Fredericton
407 reviews
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
17.9 km away
Riverside Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Greetings from the Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel in downtown Fredericton, New Brunswick situated on the banks of the majestic St. John River! Our historic hotel has long been known for its unbeatable location, comfortable rooms, top-notch meeting and event services and inspired dining experiences. We look forward to making your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel

Address: 659 Queen Street, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B 5A6, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Price Range: $146 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericton Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Fredericton
Beaverbrook Hotel
Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel Fredericton, New Brunswick
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fredericton
#5 Business Hotel in Fredericton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Renfrew, Canada
9 months ago
10 months ago
Paris, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book something more than a standard room, or you will be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles P6418PJjonathanb, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room as far away from the elevators as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 467ronc, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want a king bed, I recommend a 2 queen room instead as they tend to be larger rooms. The king rooms we've stayed in were tight.”
 of 5 bubbles JeremySaintJohn, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Might not find a clean one.”
 of 5 bubbles judyjudyjudy9, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“seems like both rooms we had were very good. We overlooked the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles 963JaniceT, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay