We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Moncton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Moncton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 436: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Moncton
 Click to rate
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was my first time staying at this hotel. It was for my friends birthday, we all were placed on the same floor which was perfect and very nice of the staff to do since there was about 15 of us. Each room was beautiful and generally the same, nice king size bed with a pull out sofa bed. Large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly M
Cheticamp, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Visited Moncton in February with 14 of my friends for a hockey tournament. We booked 3 suites and went 5 per room. There was tons of space. Big living room, two big bedrooms, each with their own bathrooms. A kitchen with a real fridge (lots of room compared to the usual apartment-style fridge, a stove and a dishwasher. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 23Neary
Halifax, NS
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have been staying with Marriott properties around north America and this Marriott for a while and I can truthfully say that the staff are working to make sure that their guests have the best experience possible. In this visit I did encounter an issue with the room but when I spoke with 2 of the lovely ladies in housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CV_Jean_Guy
Darlene P, General Manager at Residence Inn Moncton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. we loved hosting your stay. I am happy to hear that the ladies were able to assist you with your room. Our staff do strive to ensure that all guests have a good stay. We are looking forward for you to come back soon. Thanks again for staying with us.

Beijing, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night recently. Lareg room with kitchen area; large fridge, toaster, and more; I was on the top floor--lots of hot water; quiet rooms; my check in and check out experience was very positive with friendly folks waiitng to assist me. This property is ideally located in the downtown area--easy walking to many local restaurants, banks, and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas P
Darlene P, General Manager at Residence Inn Moncton, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, our staff loved hosting your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and our location is in the center of downtown with lots of things to do. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thanks again.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an excellent stay at the Residence Inn Moncton. Nice big clean rooms with kitchens, refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and dishwashers. Free WiFi and LCD TVs with cable channels.. Free buffet breakfast. The location is great for visiting downtown Moncton, just park your car and walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantal G
Darlene P, General Manager at Residence Inn Moncton, responded to this review

Dear Chantal Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about your stay. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. Our team looks forward to you coming back again. Thanks again.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our room was very large and clean. It was great that the bed was placed as far away from the door as possible making any hallway noise minimal. The staff were so friendly and helpful answering all of our questions and giving great recommendations! Great location with lots of places to walk to and explore. Can't complain about a free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
Darlene P, General Manager at Residence Inn Moncton, responded to this review

Dear Amy We are so excited to hear that you had a great stay with us. Our staff are always available to assist you with any requests. Thanks you for the nice review on our hotel and staff, it means so much to us. We hope you will come back soon to visit

Halifax Region, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were lucky enough to stay in a 2BR suite for our annual girl's trip. The hotel was lovely: clean, affordable, and chic! Front desk agents Max & Natasha were especially helpful and very polite. The included breakfast was convenient and fresh. We had a great time lounging poolside and in the hot tub, we had the entire thing to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbwambolt
Darlene P, General Manager at Residence Inn Moncton, responded to this review

Dear Cbwambolt It was our pleasure to host your stay, we sure hoped the girls had a good trip. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your clean and chic suite. We will look forward to seeing you ladies again next year. Thanks for staying.

Dartmouth, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My sister and I stayed for a mid winter break for one night only. We liked it so much we wished we could have stayed longer. The room was awesome and clean and comfortable and the staff were very accommodating and friendly. Merci beaucoup, Denis and Annabelle?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debquigley2017
Darlene P, General Manager at Residence Inn Moncton, responded to this review

Dear Debquigley Thank you for staying with us, Denis and Annabelle loved hosting your stay. Please come back again , when you can stay longer, Thanks for the great review.

St.Andrews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Definitely the place to stay when visiting the Moncton area. Room was clean and equipped with spacious kitchenette and pullout couch. Breakfast buffet was included every morning. Every interaction with the staff from check in to check out was absolutely exceptional. Thank you and we will be back soon!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
Darlene P, General Manager at Residence Inn Moncton, responded to this review

Dear Daniel Thank you for sharing your stay with us, we are so happy to hear you enjoy your time with us. Our staff loved hosting your visit and look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reserved directly with the hotel for three nights and ended up with a "wheelchair accessible room" which means the shower was not separated from the toilet, it is one big shower with drains on the floor with no door or curtain. Checked in late after a long drive and didn't complain or ask to switch rooms because the hassle was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silenttiger
Darlene P, General Manager at Residence Inn Moncton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry if we let you down with your visit with us. We do apology if the front desk assign you to an accessible suite with a wheelchair accessible bathroom. We normally do not assign these unless its one of our last rooms available due to being sold out. We certainly would have...

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
6.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.2 km away
Delta Beausejour Hotel
Delta Beausejour Hotel
#6 of 28 in Moncton
868 reviews
5.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton
0.3 km away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 28 in Moncton
538 reviews
0.7 km away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#4 of 28 in Moncton
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn Moncton is an all-suite hotel in the heart of downtown Moncton, just five miles from the Greater Moncton Airport. The 100% smoke free hotel offers guests the convenience of fully equipped kitchens, full size refrigerators, stove top coffee makers, microwaves and dining tables and complimentary high speed internet in all 133 upscale suites.The Residence Inn Moncton offers a choice of studio, one or two bedroom suites all equipped with Marriott's luxury bedding with plush mattresses and crisp sheets. Features a complimentary full hot breakfast daily for all guests. An indoor pool, whirlpool and exercise room are ideal for the business traveler or for family fun, a necessity for any first class hotel in New Brunswick. The Keg restaurant is located in the hotel and is open for lunch and dinner daily as well as many pubs and family friendly restaurants are located near the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Moncton

Address: 600 Main Street, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 0M6, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Price Range: $168 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Moncton 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Moncton Hotel Moncton
Moncton Residence Inn
Residence Inn Moncton New Brunswick
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Moncton
#4 Business Hotel in Moncton
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Moncton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bluffton, South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Moncton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you plan a trip with several friends, or another couple, go with the suite! It could being less expensive (per person) and a better room!”
 of 5 bubbles 23Neary, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“6th floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 75douglasp, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you don't need an accessible room make sure you don't get one. Top floor is best.”
 of 5 bubbles silenttiger, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor is niceand I love the full fridge and kitchen supplies!”
 of 5 bubbles Kickenitup, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Free parking a block over on weekends.”
 of 5 bubbles Kris_1977Canada, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5