We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Moncton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Moncton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Moncton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 419: English reviews
Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2015

The hotel is only 10 minutes from the airport. Rooms have decent workstations and comforts of home with full kitchen and fridge. Meeting room was well laid out and the Keg restaurant was right next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick1771
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn Moncton, responded to this review

The Keg is a guest favourite - they serve perfect steak everytime! We're happy tha tyour were content while staying with us. We hope that you return someday. Thank you, Darlene Power

Brossard, Quebec
Reviewed 21 July 2015

We were welcomed by a friendly staff. Clean and large place. It's more for family holidays or business trips than romantic.The breakfast was okay. It's a great location to see the Fundy Bay and Hopewell Rocks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcmc1045
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn Moncton, responded to this review

You can't come to New Brunswick without seeing the Bay of Fundy. We're happy that you made us your home base while visiting our beautiful province. Sincerely, Darlene Power

Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

We are on vacation with three teenaged children. The room was perfect for our size of family. It was raining out, but we had three televisions and the wifi worked amazing to keep everyone entertained. The hotel is a couple minute walk from the tidal bore in Moncton. Great experience. Only complaint is that I'm not a fan of paying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirk G
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn Moncton, responded to this review

I am so glad we managed to keep everyone entertained! I hope you got the chance to explore our beautiful city, the Tidal Bore is one of the most popular tourist attractions! Thanks for a great review! See you again, Darlene Power

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We stopped here overnight on the way to Cape Breton. It was perfect. The room was spacious with a full kitchen...although we didn't take advantage of that. There were three of us so we used the pull-out bed on the couch. We were exhausted from a 10 hour drive so went to the restaurant connected to the hotel...it was excellent..even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hildegard2011
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn Moncton, responded to this review

Perfect is what we strive for! I am so glad you had room for everyone and we are the perfect resting spot after 10 hours! I hope you got the chance to see Hopewell Rocks, they are a national landmark! I hope you choose us again in the future! Until next time, Darlene Power

Reviewed 14 July 2015

Stayed 2 nights for the car show and the staff was terrific and went out of their way to help me with my questions as I have never stayed in Moncton before. The staff directed me to where I wanted to go with a smile each time. I will be back next year and will be looking forward to staying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian S
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn Moncton, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and I am so glad to hear our staff was helpful! We try to keep up a standard of service and it sounds like you got it. The Residence Inn Moncton is in the perfect location for the car show, we can’t wait to see you next year and hear more about your Atlanticade...

Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 9 July 2015

My small family group (three adults, two children under age 10) has taken a summer trip to Moncton for the last few years, to spend some time enjoying the attractions of Magnetic Hill. This was our first stay at this property, we stayed two nights After shopping around for a hotel, the two bedroom suite seemed like a good value;...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HalifaxKD
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn Moncton, responded to this review

Thank you for your thorough review. We highly appreciate the detail that you've gone into about your stay. It's fantastic to hear that you were able to attend one of our Residence Inn Mix gatherings! It's been very popular with our guests since we've launch the event. Please join us again on your next visit to Moncton! Thank you, Darlene...

Michigan
Reviewed 3 July 2015

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on two nonconsecutive nights in June and July 2015. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. This hotel is in a great location downtown Moncton and is within walking distance of several restaurants. The only downside is that you have to pay for parking. The evening snacks were better than expected...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lithlith
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn Moncton, responded to this review

We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Residence Inn Moncton. Our complimentary breakfast is a guest favourite - it's great to hear that you were pleased with our selection. Thank you for you recommendation! We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Darlene Power

Calais, Maine
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Stayed for two nights at this hotel. This hotel is located at the great location and close to everything. The room is clean, comfortable, and nice. The breakfast is continental breakfast, the same as other residence inn hotel. The staff was nice and helpful. I would recommend people to stay here if visit downtown Moncton or surrounding area. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hland1985
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn Moncton, responded to this review

It's always excellent to hear from a satisfied guest! The Hopewell Rocks is a must-do when visiting Moncton! We're very happy that you were able to experience them while staying with us. Until next time, Darlene Power

Canada
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Perfect location right down town Moncton. Close to restaurants, night life, shopping etc. The hotel is clean and modern. The staff is friendly. The rooms are clean and welcoming. Breakfast was a highlight. So many choices to choose from and the Kitchen Staff was so friendly. I'd stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaurTay
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn Moncton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Residence Inn Moncton! I'll be sure to pass your kind words onto our staff as they'll appreciate them. The array of restaurants around our hotel makes it easy to plan a night out on the town or a relaxing dinner with friends. Our breakfast is a hit with many of our guests -...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 28 June 2015

I had an extended stay here while working in Moncton. The suite had everything I needed to make my stay comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped, comfortable living area, king bed, and excellent shower. The staff were very pleasant, and helpful. The location is within walking to many restaurants, and a large shopping mall is about a 15 min. walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray Y
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn Moncton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel! We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our central location. Many guests are impressed with our breakfast selection, it's easy to tell that you were too. Please join us again any time. Until then, Darlene Power

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
6.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.2 km away
Delta Beausejour Hotel
Delta Beausejour Hotel
#7 of 28 in Moncton
856 reviews
0.7 km away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#4 of 28 in Moncton
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton
0.3 km away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 28 in Moncton
526 reviews
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn Moncton is an all-suite hotel in the heart of downtown Moncton, just five miles from the Greater Moncton Airport. The 100% smoke free hotel offers guests the convenience of fully equipped kitchens, full size refrigerators, stove top coffee makers, microwaves and dining tables and complimentary high speed internet in all 133 upscale suites.The Residence Inn Moncton offers a choice of studio, one or two bedroom suites all equipped with Marriott's luxury bedding with plush mattresses and crisp sheets. Features a complimentary full hot breakfast daily for all guests. An indoor pool, whirlpool and exercise room are ideal for the business traveler or for family fun, a necessity for any first class hotel in New Brunswick. The Keg restaurant is located in the hotel and is open for lunch and dinner daily as well as many pubs and family friendly restaurants are located near the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Moncton

Address: 600 Main Street, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 0M6, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Price Range: $149 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Moncton 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Marriott, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Residence Inn Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Moncton Hotel Moncton
Moncton Residence Inn
Residence Inn Moncton New Brunswick
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Moncton
#4 Business Hotel in Moncton
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Moncton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bluffton, South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Moncton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free parking a block over on weekends.”
 of 5 bubbles Kris_1977Canada, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You can see the tidal bore from the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles 110sherylm, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor and a river view are more desirable.”
 of 5 bubbles Daisy052, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Face Main Street.”
 of 5 bubbles WeGoOut, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Excellent hotel for stay in Moncton”
 of 5 bubbles bryonb810, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay