We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Midtown Motel & Suites

Show Prices
#16 of 28 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Midtown Motel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Midtown Motel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 239: English reviews
Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed at the Midtown Motel and Suites on our way to Nova Scotia as a needed break from Driving. The first thing I will say is that the location is great. Very close to downtown on a very quiet street in Moncton. There is even a Sobeys and Shoppers Drug Mart close by! I booked this place based on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TLB05
sam n, General Manager at Midtown Motel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about our place. All our staff is committed to offer our customers the best in order to meet their needs. We work hard to give our customers a clean, comfortable place, with a good night sleep. Sometimes, though, there are exceptions. Next time, let us know immediately of any problem that could bother you, and...

hotstackjg@aol.com
Reviewed 1 July 2013

On our recent road trip through the Maritne Provinces, we stayed @ Midtown Motel and Suites.. Cannot believe ANY one would give this motel more than 2 stars. Dingy room and bath. Needs a total redo. It was clean enough, IF you didn't look too closely. Only thing good was location AND clerk @ check in was friendly. We travel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wiscandsd
sam n, General Manager at Midtown Motel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write your review. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. Please, give us next time one more chance. At present, we are renovating our property. Again, we apologize and look forward to seeing you again. Jude General Manager

USA
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Midtown motel and suites is an outstanding hotel. The only thing better than the property itself is the owner, Jude (and his uncle and business partner Phillip). Jude is not just the owner, but the personal concierge to every guest. The property itself is very nice. Our room was huge and comfortable. Location is very convenient to highways and downtown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
sam n, General Manager at Midtown Motel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you very much for your review on our motel. Not only myself, but all our staff is committed to offer our customers the best in order to meet their needs. We now look forward to seeing you again. Yours truly, Jude General Manager

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 19 June 2013

There was a mis-cue with my reservation date and the front desk was very accomodating and helpful to easily solve the situation. They were also helpful is giving me info and directions to places int he area. The motel is very convenient to downtown Moncton and close enough to all the businesses on Mountain Road. The room I had was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
sam n, General Manager at Midtown Motel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you very much for your review on our place. Our staff is committed to offer our guests everything possible to accommodate their needs. We certainly look forward to seeing you again. Yours truly, Jude General Manager

Tujunga, California
Reviewed 14 June 2013

My wife and I are on a 10 week road trip and I stopped writing reviews of the places we stayed because they were all pretty much the same including low, low toilets. They were clean, staff pleasant, same breakfast etc, etc. Then we got to this place which I booked based on TA reviews and a desire to save...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimberr
sam n, General Manager at Midtown Motel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your remarks about our motel. We sincerely apologize for not having coffee in your room. There are always two coffee bags in every room, but obviously our staff forgot to put the coffee in the room you booked. You must know our staff is committed to give our customers the best to accommodate their needs....

Reviewed 9 June 2013

I've stayed in this motel for 2 nights and Jude was very friendly and the rooms were very clean. However, the one thing I didn't like about my stay was when I went out for the day and the maid came in and "cleaned" my room I had some of my clothes out on the other bed & I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryoung121
sam n, General Manager at Midtown Motel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your review of your stay in our motel. We sincerely apologize for what happened with your clothes and receipts. You must know this is not our usual way of cleaning the rooms. I am inquiring about this particular incident. We are going to have a meeting with our staff and remind them not to touch...

Holmes Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I stayed there a few nights ago and the room was far beyond what I expected. I had room 112 (I think) in the blue building out front and initially it looked like an older building and I was slightly disappointed as the main building looked so updated. However, this room was incredible! It was laid out like a bachelor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amoep
sam n, General Manager at Midtown Motel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you very much for your review on our place. Our staff is committed to offer our guests everything possible to accommodate their needs. We certainly look forward to seeing you again. Yours truly, Jude General Manager

Chatham, Canada
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I booked this motel because of reviews I had read, but I can only think that the reviewers might have stayed in renovated rooms. The owner Jude was indeed very friendly but we were suprised by our rooms. He said he had upgraded us but the rooms were not what we expected. There were so many building codes violated it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BridgetD710
sam n, General Manager at Midtown Motel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your review on our place. We certainly apologize for not meeting your expectations fully. In fact, we are renovating our motel at present; things like the ones you mentioned will be properly fixed. We look forward to seeing you again. Yours truly, Jude General Manager

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Midtown Motel staff where beyond friendly and accommodating. The location was right downtown only a 10minute walk to Moncton's famous market and only a block from main street. They are very reasonably priced in comparison to other motels in the area and are kept very clean. The rooms are comfortable and have a warm feeling to them. The general manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BoJangles89
sam n, General Manager at Midtown Motel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear customer, We appreciate very much your review on our place. Thank you. As you yourself mention, our staff is committed to offer our guests everything possible to accommodate their needs. We certainly look forward to seeing you again. Yours truly, Jude General Manager

Bathurst, Canada
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Clean motel in a great location right downtown. Price is excellent. The owner (Jude) is very friendly and helpful. He goes out of his way to help people however he can. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I work in Moncton and stay there often for work but I have also brought my family there as well when we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mplr
sam n, General Manager at Midtown Motel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you very much for your review on our place. Our staff is committed to offer our guests everything we have to accommodate their needs. We certainly look forward to seeing you again. Yours truly, Jude General Manager

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
1.3 km away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 28 in Moncton
526 reviews
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.1 km away
V Hotel and Suites
V Hotel and Suites
#21 of 28 in Moncton
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#13 of 28 in Moncton
438 reviews
1.6 km away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#4 of 28 in Moncton
347 reviews
0.8 km away
Delta Beausejour Hotel
Delta Beausejour Hotel
#7 of 28 in Moncton
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unlike many other hotels and motels, the Midtown prides itself on its friendliness, combining professionalism with sincere, relaxed smiles that allow travelers and long-term residents to unwind, relax, and enjoy a unique oasis nestled in the heart of one of Atlantic Canadas most exciting urban centres. Midtown Motel and Suites has been serving commercial and leisure travellers for long and short term stays since 1958. With our newly renovated rooms, we have one to suit your needs. We are centrally located for walking distance to night-life, fine or casual dining and shopping. We are also only a five-minute drive to the Moncton Coliseum and hospitals. Moncton can be a hub for short day trips, to Saint John, Fredericton, PEI or several national parks that are located in our region, or many other attractions and activities to suit your needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Midtown Motel & Suites

Address: 61 Weldon St, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 5V9, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Price Range: $76 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Midtown Motel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Midtown Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Hotel Moncton
Midtown Motel And Suites
Midtown Motel & Suites Moncton, New Brunswick
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Moncton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Midtown Motel & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Edmundston, Canada

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Midtown Motel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on ground level so access with luggage very easy”
 of 5 bubbles Rydereviewer, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so if stairs are an issue, ask for a room on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles sunshinejaye, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Just tell them what you want & they will accommodate you.”
 of 5 bubbles johnson327, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this place”
 of 5 bubbles ilovecanada363, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Pet friendly on first floor only!”
 of 5 bubbles 779ianm, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay