We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 105: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Let's see now, it's close to a casino. It's right next door! It's close to magnetic hill, like 2 minutes away and very much worth while visiting. And it's close to the highway for coming and going. And tons of shopping. A short dive down the road to downtown. And to top it off the staff was great, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avengers5353
CN296MGR, General Manager at Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill, responded to this review

We are delighted that you had a great stay at our Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill and we appreciate your review on TripAdvisor. We are fortunate to have a great location. We are so close to many of Moncton's great attractions, shopping and restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Moncton

Reviewed 2 August 2016

We had a good stay at the hotel, the staff was very kind and pleasant. The location of the hotel was next to the highway which was very convenient. The hotel was dated and needed some upgrades. There was also no elevator so if you were on the second floor like we were it was a challenge to bring up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hanna k
CN296MGR, General Manager at Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your impressions of our Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill. All of our staff are truly valued members of our team and we are delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable as a result of their commitment to service. Please do come back and enjoy our hotel again- and again!

Sydney, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I have stayed at the Comfort Inn at Magnetic Hill several times before, and always had a good experience. The front desk clerk was busy with a phone call, and I had to wait a few minutes for service. I arrived about an hour before check in time, so had to wait a few minutes for my room to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brucester4
CN296MGR, General Manager at Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to sharing your recent stay with us. Not only are we thankful for your loyal patronage but also for your kind review. We do look forward to having you as our guest on your next trip to Moncton.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Very pleasant visit during our stay. The staff was very helpful when asking for directions etc to downtown. The kitchen staff was very nice and kept everything running smoothly, replenishing coffee and food when needed. Would stay at this location again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy F
CN296MGR, General Manager at Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, our sincere thanks for choosing the Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill and for leaving a review of your experience with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back as our guest on your next trip to Moncton.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We decided to spend a second night here. The Inn has been updated within the last few years. Beds were very comfortable, however, for me I felt the mattress was a little short as I felt the end. Perhaps moving two of the four pillows off the bed would have helped. The location was very close to the Magnetic zoo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanmcd40
Twila M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill on TripAdvisor.com regarding your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Twila...

Reviewed 16 July 2016

Have stayed here before and enjoyed our stay both times. Had a ground floor unit which was great as no elevator. This is the only draw back if you have a lot of luggage. The breakfast (free) with room was good. Room was very clean. I would recommend this motel to someone else looking for a place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda J
CN296MGR, General Manager at Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill, responded to this review

Dear Brenda, Thank you for taking the time to review The Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your kind comments and we looking forward to you staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Heidi Johnston General Manager Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill 506-384-3175

Reviewed 26 June 2016

We stayed at this motel because the reviews were good and the price was fair. However, we had the worst sleep. The beds were so uncomfortable my back got sore through the night, we could hear noise from the room above until three o'clock am, and the air conditioner could not be controlled by a thermostat. A good night sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 267cynthiaj
CN296MGR, General Manager at Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property on TripAdvisor. We take great pride in ensuring that our guests enjoy a restful night’s sleep and sincerely apologize that you did not. Most commonly, our guests comment on what a great sleep they had. However we realize everyone enjoys a different level of firmness of a...

Miramichi, Canada
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Had ground level room 127 outside access by patio door. Very comfortable beds, exceptionally clean room, large fridge, microwave and coffee maker in room. Great selection in breakfast lounge. Fresh fruit, yogurt, scrambled and hard boiled eggs, bacon, plain and blueberry waffles, lots of breads, bagels, pastries, cereals, juice, tea and delicious coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenQ546
CN296MGR, General Manager at Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to...

Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 May 2016

I drove in ca. 10 p.m., SAt. May 28, 2016, needing to stop and sleep on a long trip. (Passing by, did not bother to check availability ahead.) The concierge was on the phone and continued the call for many minutes, complaining about customers to the other person on the end. She expressed annoyance that there were "2o children running...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbarawhite355744
CN296MGR, General Manager at Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about the recent experience you had at our hotel. I do apologize for the level of service you received from our front desk staff. If you could contact me at the hotel, I would really appreciate discussing this with you in person. Sincerely, Heidi Johnston General Manager Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill 506-384-3175

Greenhill, Canada
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Decent, clean rooms, but the free breakfast was gross. We expected a better breakfast than that considering the price of the room ($150). The eggs were watery and the sausage was grey. It was served to us from a little room, oddly not serve yourself so you could get the amount you wanted, like everything else available. Coffee thermos were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clcore
CN296MGR, General Manager at Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to read that you found our rooms clean. However, we were disappointed you were not pleased with our hot breakfast. Since breakfast is often a busy time, the coffee pots run empty often.The Breakfast Attendant does her best to keep the pots full. We...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#12 of 28 in Moncton
501 reviews
0.1 km away
Travelodge Suites Moncton
Travelodge Suites Moncton
#13 of 28 in Moncton
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 28 in Moncton
555 reviews
0.3 km away
Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton
3.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort Inn Moncton Magnetic Hill has a newly renovated lobby area, all bedrooms including carpet, vinyl, drapes, bedding, 32inch LCD flat screen TVs & new vanity and tile in the bathrooms. Relax in our new breakfast room & enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. This hotel is 100% Smoke Free. Conveniently located across from Casino New Brunswick & close to Magic Mountain, Magnetic Hill Zoo, Moncton Coliseum, golfing and numerous shopping locations. All rooms have fridges & microwaves. Tired of travelling alone? Bring your four legged buddy free of charge as pets are always welcome at the Comfort Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill

Address: 2495 Mountain Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 2W4, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Price Range: $107 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill Hotel Moncton
Comfort Inn Moncton
Moncton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill Moncton, New Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are bringing a pet you are allowed to leave the dog crated while you are out.”
59Sheryl, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lower floor room, if you want easy access for loading and unloading your vehicle.”
  • Our ground floor room
  • Our view
Donna1047, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet even though close to the highway.”
148brendaj, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask about the thermostat ....on the wall not the unit.”
sisu1972, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
Zeek89, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5