We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (23)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#8 of 30 hotels in Moncton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Family Owned Hotel - intimate, comfortable and very clean. Staff very "service orientated and friendly". Great Complimentary Hot Breakfast. Free WIFI and parking. Guests have been coming back again and again for many years!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Sofa
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French
343Reviews4Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 209
  • 90
  • 27
  • 7
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Hélène B wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Nice two day in a suites juste beside the casino. Very clean and the ladies was very nice. Maybe check the breakfast more I had no bacon but all the rest was execllent. We will be back for sure. Bed and pillow very comfortable and clean. thank you
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janet Johnston, General Manager at Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton
Responded Feb 21, 2024
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that you had a perfect stay in our suites near the casino. It is wonderful to know that you found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable, and we are glad that our staff made a positive impression. Your feedback regarding the breakfast is appreciated, and we will certainly look into ensuring that all items are well-stocked for our guests to enjoy. We are delighted to hear that you plan to return in the future, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another excellent stay. Sincerely, Rhea McKnight Guest Relations Manager Amsterdam Inn & Suites
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
KIM I wrote a review Jul 2022
Region of Waterloo, Canada5 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Very happy with our stay at the Amsterdam Inn. Great staff, clean rooms, lots of parking. Easy check in and out. Nice breakfast. They had the best pillows of our whole trip. Great little gem of a motel
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emma McFarlane, Other at Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton
Responded Jul 28, 2022
Good afternoon, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our hotel, including our hot breakfast and service. We hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Emma McFarlane Customer Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tim D wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Handicapped access advertised. Not fully om has bathtub which is not handicapped accessible. The front wall of the tub will not allow a handicapped person to use it. Needs to be a walk in shower. Also no ramp on outside access which has steps and cannot be used by those in a wheelchair or using a walker
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janet Johnston, General Manager at Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton
Responded Jan 18, 2024
Thank you for sharing your experience, and we appreciate your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered with the handicapped access in your room not meeting your expectations. We take your comments seriously, and we will review the information provided on our accessibility features to ensure accurate representation. Additionally, we will assess the possibility of adding a ramp for outside access. Your feedback is crucial for us to make necessary improvements, and we thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. Please reach out to our corporate Gm Janet at 506-432-5050, if you would like to further discuss your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a superior stay in the future. Take Care, Rhea McKnight Communications Coordinator Amsterdam Inn & Suites
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Earle F wrote a review Nov 2023
Prince Edward Island, Canada93 contributions25 helpful votes
Great hotel ! We booked this because of a great price, and we were very impressed. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet is the standard fair but done well. Super easy check in and check out. Convenient location on the quieter end of Mountian Rd. If I had one very minor complaint, it would be a night light for the bath room. Super bright bathrooms are great, cept for 3am when it is blinding. A soft light would be handy. We will stay here for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erika Dewinter, Agency / Consultant at Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton
Responded Nov 20, 2023
Good afternoon, Thank you for sharing your positive experience on Tripadvisor and for the fantastic 5/5 rating. We are thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to be a great place to stay, and we appreciate your kind words. We are delighted that you were impressed with the clean and comfortable room, the breakfast buffet, and the convenience of our check-in and check-out process. Your feedback about the night light is noted, and I have passed this onto our management team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Sincerely, Rhea McKnight Guest Relations Manager Amsterdam Inn & Suites
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anne P wrote a review Sep 2023
2 contributions
We stayed in the Amsterdam Inn & Suites in Moncton to break up a long road trip between Maine and Cape Breton. The Inn is right on the Trans Canada Highway, and very convenient to access. If your into betting, there is a large casino next door that we did not explore. The rooms were spacious for this kind of mid-range hotel/motel, and the beds and linens are very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spotless and well-equipped. The full buffet breakfast was very good. The only downside was the lack of elevator for rooms on the second floor, but the managers are happy to accommodate people with disabilities and accessible rooms are available.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erika Dewinter, Agency / Consultant at Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton
Responded Oct 2, 2023
Good morning, we appreciate you choosing to stay at the Amsterdam Inn & Suites in Moncton during your recent road trip, and we are grateful for your review. Your feedback helps us understand our guests' experiences and make improvements accordingly. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay and found our hotel clean and comfortable. Providing a pleasant and convenient environment for our guests is important to us. It is wonderful that you enjoyed the spacious rooms, clean linens, and well-equipped bathroom. Thank you for your kind words about our full buffet breakfast. We aim to start our guests' day off right with a delicious meal. Your feedback is valuable, and we hope you consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Rhea McKnight Guest Relations Manager Amsterdam Inn & Suites
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jean H wrote a review Sep 2023
Ottawa, Canada599 contributions94 helpful votes
One of the newer chains in the maritimes, which did not disappoint. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Had a drive-up room, which made getting stuff from the car into the room very easy. Good location and within walking distance to the casino. Room was bright and airy and very comfortable. Breakfast was a treat, a full, hot spread.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erika Dewinter, Agency / Consultant at Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton
Responded Sep 12, 2023
Good morning Jean, Thank you for taking the time to provide our property with this great feedback. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed so many aspects of your recent stay, including the service, convenience of our drive-up rooms, location, and breakfast. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Rhea McKnight Guest Relations Manager Amsterdam Inn & Suites
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Boxersma2 wrote a review Aug 2023
Quispamsis, Canada3 contributions3 helpful votes
Terrible customer service. I had 3 confirmations for my room and upon arriving they did not have my reservation. The girl Erica was rude and laughed at us saying good luck finding a room in Moncton tonight . I showed my confirmations and she just shrugged her shoulders. Do NOT depend on your confirmation to get you a room at this place!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Do depend on your confirmation!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erika Dewinter, Agency / Consultant at Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton
Responded Aug 24, 2023
Good morning, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at our property. We want to assure you that we take guest reservations very seriously, and we always strive to avoid overbookings. However, there are some instances where external booking platforms, like booking.com, can send through reservations even after a booking has been taken at our front desk. This can unfortunately lead to discrepancies and cause situations like the one you encountered. Please know that we are working closely with our partners to minimize such occurrences. We sincerely regret any inconvenience you faced due to this issue. If you would like to discuss this matter further, we encourage you to reach out to our Corporate General Manager, Janet, directly at 506-432-5050. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience you faced. Sincerely, Rhea McKnight Guest Relations Manager Amsterdam Inn & Suites
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Yves L wrote a review Aug 2023
23 contributions2 helpful votes
Our first impression after entering the new modern lobby was "Wow, I can't wait to see our rooms!". The rooms are very dated. Looks like not much has changed in those rooms in the past 20 years. They have carpet and have faint smell of smoke. The staff was very pleasant and the morning breakfast was good and appreciated. Units are on the main floor with drive up access, which is great. But many people smoke on the shared patio and smoke enters your room. We would stay elsewhere next time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janet Johnston, General Manager at Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton
Responded Aug 15, 2023
Dear 667yvesl, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate both your positive and constructive comments as they help us improve our services. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with our modern lobby, pleasant staff, and the convenience of drive-up access to the units. We apologize for any disappointment caused by the room not meeting your expectations. We take your feedback about the rooms' appearance seriously and will certainly look into ways to enhance their appeal. We are also sorry to hear that you experienced issues with smoke entering your room from the shared patio. Your comfort is important to us, and we will work towards finding solutions to minimize any inconveniences caused by this. Once again, thank you for your valuable input, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with an improved experience in the future. Take Care, Rhea McKnight Communications Coordinator Amsterdam Inn & Suites
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marilyn W wrote a review Aug 2023
2 contributions
Wow! I never write reviews on here, but I am so very impressed with the staff and the comfort of this hotel that I had to share! We arrived on a rainy day in Moncton and that changed our plans. I called the hotel about an early check in! I didn’t expect it, but thought I would check anyway! Well at 1PM the sweet girl at the reception called me and said the room was ready. My family and I did the Moncton Zoo in the rain and we were soaked! We appreciated being able to get in and dry off so very much! Not only that, check in was a breeze. The beds were super comfy, and the shower had excellent pressure! I would definitely recommend this hotel! Oh and did I mention that the free breakfast was out of this world?! Thank you for being so amazing Amsterdam Inn and Suites! Hats off to you all!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janet Johnston, General Manager at Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton
Responded Aug 15, 2023
Dear 344marilynw, We are absolutely delighted to read your wonderful review! It brings us great joy to know that your experience at Amsterdam Inn & Suites exceeded your expectations. We are glad to hear that our staff went above and beyond to accommodate your early check-in request. We are pleased that you and your family could enjoy the comfort of our rooms. We are truly honored to have earned your recommendation and we look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back on your next visit. Take Care, Rhea McKnight Communications Coordinator Amsterdam Inn & Suites
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Catherine A wrote a review Aug 2023
Leicester, United Kingdom9 contributions6 helpful votes
Really nice hotel, really convenient to the road we were needing to take to get to Charlottetown the following morning. Staff were friendly and welcoming, there's free parking. Breakfast was lovely, complimentary too. Room was lovely and clean, comfortable beds. Would happily stay again, many thanks!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erika Dewinter, Agency / Consultant at Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton
Responded Aug 11, 2023
Good morning, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel convenient for your travel plans and that our staff was friendly and welcoming. It is great to know that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and found your room to be clean and comfortable. We truly appreciate your kind words and your recommendation. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another stay whenever your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Rhea McKnight Guest Relations Manager Amsterdam Inn & Suites
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Moncton area.
PRICE RANGE
C$118 - C$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
amsterdam inn moncton hotel moncton, amsterdam hotel moncton
LOCATION
CanadaNew BrunswickMoncton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton
Which popular attractions are close to Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton?
Nearby attractions include Centennial Park (6.9 km), Magnetic Hill Zoo (1.1 km), and Magic Mountain (1.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Little Louis' Oyster Bar, Tony's Bistro & Patisserie, and Moxies.
Are pets allowed at Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Thomas Williams House (8.2 km) and Free Meeting House (8.8 km).
Is Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.