We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Moncton

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (105)
360
Panoramas (23)
Room & Suite (162)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#6 of 30 hotels in Moncton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated only 15 minutes from downtown Moncton, Four Points by Sheraton Moncton is a charming, modern hotel where both business and leisure travelers can rest and recharge away from the bustle of the city located just off the Trans-Canada Hwy. Looking for meeting space? From ballrooms to boardrooms, we offer a variety of versatile event venues with delicious catering options to suit any taste provided by our on site restaurant Sophia & Spritz. Settle into your clean, comfortable guestroom and connect to our free Wi-Fi before plunging into our plush bedding for a restful night of sleep. Other amenities include free parking plus a 24-hour fitness center.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French
813Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 513
  • 228
  • 41
  • 20
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Michelle C wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Just stayed here with our hockey team. Were sitting in the hall with adaults at 4 in the afternoon and got told we had to leave but both nights it was ok at 1 am for people to be screaming a floor above us. Also no mini sticks was a disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Bring your own blankets and no kids. This hotel is business oriented.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kamar Smith, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Responded Jan 15, 2024
Dear MichellecN1737Bc, I want to extend my thanks to you for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your recent stay at our hotel. I am truly sorry for any inconvenience you may have faced during your stay, and I want you to know that we take all feedback seriously. I understand how frustrating it can be to experience noise from blankets and disturbance caused by other guests. Please know that we always intervene once a complaint is lodged about any disturbances from guests staying with us. I apologize for not taking action on the noise level at 1 am, as you stated. Please be assured that we strive to maintain a peaceful and comfortable environment for all our guests. Our top priority is ensuring everyone has a good night's sleep. I also want to apologize for the incident where your group was asked to leave the hall at 4 pm. I know how important the comfort and safety of all our guests are, and our intention is to ensure that everyone has a peaceful and safe stay. I truly hope you understand that we enforce our rules and regulations to ensure a positive experience for all guests. We appreciate your feedback regarding the noise from the blankets, and our team will investigate this matter and take the necessary steps to avoid such issues. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance or feedback. Sincerely, Kamar Smith.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Antonio M wrote a review Nov 2023
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Very nice motel very clean well kept the one thing that bothered me is the all you can eat breakfast for $12.99 not worth it at all all what they have and more is free at other motels they didn't even have bacon would not recommend at all travel lodge free and better
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Not a very good breakfast for $12.99
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kamar Smith, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Responded Nov 7, 2023
Dear 06892DVantoniom, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We truly appreciate it and take all comments seriously. Our aim is to provide our customers with the best possible experience, and we understand that pricing is an important factor in this. Rest assured that we will be discussing your feedback with the restaurant owner for them to see how best they can add some additional value to their menu. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback. Best regards, Kamar Smith
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Astrid1511 wrote a review Sep 2023
Fredericton, Canada662 contributions226 helpful votes
We loved how we were greeted at the front desk by Sherise and Iness. They made us feel so welcomed...loved their fun personalities. They were able to check us in early so we could meet the rest of our family at the baseball tournament. Our room was clean and comfortable. That evening we enjoyed the awesome Italian restaurant, Sophia & Spritz in the hotel with our family. After a long day at the ballgame, it was nice to be able to stay in for a great meal. The service was excellent and again the staff was knowledgeable and friendly. I would highly recommend the Mushroom Risotto with a side of chicken. There was enough leftover for lunch the next day. The next morning we had the buffet breakfast special by chef Charles. It was a good start to our day.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kamar Smith, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Responded Sep 19, 2023
Dear Astrid1511, On behalf of our team at Four Points Moncton, we thank you for your stay with us. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Moncton and were able to make the most of your visit. We understand that our guests have a wide range of choices regarding accommodation, so we are incredibly grateful that you chose to stay with us. Our team is committed to providing exceptional service, and we are thrilled you were satisfied with your experience. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Kamar Smith, Assistant General Manager Four Points by Sheraton Moncton ksmith@fourpointsmoncton.com (506) 852-9600
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
meeta4 wrote a review Sep 2023
Newark,Delaware551 contributions182 helpful votes
We enjoyed our stay here! We were here for 2 nights. It smelled good, the bed was excellent, so we had a good night sleep both nights! The shower was great! It was quiet. A nice TV, fridge and microwave in the room was helpful to us!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kamar Smith, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Responded Sep 7, 2023
Dear Meeta4, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Four Points Moncton. Our team is grateful for your patronage, and we hope you had a wonderful time in Moncton. We understand that there are many options for accommodations, so we appreciate your decision to stay with us. Our dedicated team strives to provide exceptional service, and we are delighted to hear that you had a satisfying experience. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Best regards, Kamar Smith Assistant General Manager Four Points by Sheraton Moncton ksmith@fourpointsmoncton.com (506) 852-9600
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Neil R wrote a review Sep 2023
Halifax, Canada62 contributions16 helpful votes
The hotel is new, beautiful and clean. The room was great and the location is convenient as it’s close to the highway. My one complaint was I booked a King sized room 6 months in advance and when I arrived there was a car show in town so the front desk told me they only had rooms with two double beds. I understand overbooking but I had booked 6 months in advance. I found it a bit of bait and switch. Still a good hotel for the price and I’d stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kamar Smith, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Responded Sep 7, 2023
Dear Neil, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Four Points Moncton. Our team is grateful for your patronage, and we hope you had a wonderful time in Moncton. We understand that there are many options for accommodations, so we appreciate your decision to stay with us. Our dedicated team strives to provide exceptional service, and we are delighted to hear that you had a satisfying experience. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Best regards, Kamar Smith Assistant General Manager Four Points by Sheraton Moncton ksmith@fourpointsmoncton.com (506) 852-9600
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mike C wrote a review Aug 2023
Miramichi, Canada76 contributions25 helpful votes
The welcome was less than stellar and the walk in shower is a tub. This is my 1st stay and my last. Definitely not worth the money that I paid. I have a beard and look alot poorer than I am. No guest should feel unwelcome. I did feel unwelcomed and was almost tempted to leave. The check in clerk was a lady of colour and I could not see her name tag because her hair was covering it. I will not be staying again. I was told I would have a walk in shower but nope tub to climb in and out of. The guest experience begins at the front desk and this hotel is lacking in my humble opinion. That needs to change or people will go elsewhere like me next time I stay in Moncton.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kamar Smith, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Responded Aug 30, 2023
Dear nbboy_2009, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations and that you felt unwelcome during check-in. I apologize for any discomfort or inconvenience this may have caused you. Our goal is to provide every guest with a welcoming and comfortable stay, and I am sorry that we fell short in your case. I have shared your comments with our front desk team to ensure that they are more attentive and accommodating to all guests, regardless of their appearance. Regarding the walk-in shower, I understand your frustration and apologize for any confusion. We do offer rooms with both tubs and walk-in showers, and I am sorry that you were not provided what you requested. I assure you that we will review our room descriptions and make any necessary changes to avoid similar situations in the future. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience and disappointment you experienced during your stay. We value your feedback and will use it to improve our services and enhance the guest experience. If you ever give us another chance, we will make sure that you have a memorable and pleasant stay, please contact me directly at ksmith@fourpointsmoncton.com if you would like to speak further. Sincerely, Kamar Smith
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sandy wrote a review Aug 2023
Toronto, Canada35 contributions
I would rate this hotel a 4 1/2 cause it was great all around but I can't! . Our room had a portable air conditioner cause the system doesn't reach every room so this is the solution? Are you kidding me. My problem is the hotel did not inform me or try to do anything to make our 2 night stay any less NOISY. Not all the rooms have this problem so why not move us to another room? NO ONE SLEPT WELL. Not impressed at all and when we inquired we were told that cause we booked 3rd party with Expedia all the hotel could do is give us a discount only at that hotel in Moncton! OMG. never again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kamar Smith, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Responded Sep 7, 2023
Dear Santao745, Please accept my apologies for the late response and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we appreciate your rating of 4 1/2. However, we are sorry to hear that you faced some inconvenience during your stay due to the portable air conditioner in your room. We understand that this caused noise that made it difficult for you to sleep, and we apologize for any discomfort caused. We would like to assure you that we take all guest feedback seriously, and we will be reviewing our procedures to ensure that this does not happen again. In the future, we will make sure that guests are informed of any potential inconveniences in their rooms and offer alternative solutions wherever possible. We would like the opportunity to make things right for you and hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience in the future. Please feel free to contact me at ksmith@fourpointsmoncton.com to discuss this further. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Kamar Smith
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
youngknitter wrote a review Jul 2023
Springfield, Massachusetts41 contributions36 helpful votes
Great comfortable stay. Check in was a breeze - the front desk staff greeted us warmly, had our keys ready, and offered to help with any questions. The rooms were spacious and had accessible bathrooms which my mom appreciated. We had a delicious dinner in the hotel restaurant that evening. The only negative we had was breakfast at the hotel. There was a limited continental breakfast (egg dish, selection of breakfast pastries, juice, coffee) for $11.00 CD. It was expensive for the selection offered, especially considering that other hotels provide similar continental breakfasts as complimentary. One of our party asked for decaf coffee which never arrived despite the waitress telling us twice it was on the way. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again on another trip to Moncton!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kamar Smith, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Responded Sep 7, 2023
Dear Youngknitter, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Four Points Moncton. Our team is grateful for your patronage, and we hope you had a wonderful time in Moncton. We understand that there are many options for accommodations, so we appreciate your decision to stay with us. Our dedicated team strives to provide exceptional service, and we are delighted to hear that you had a satisfying experience. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Best regards, Kamar Smith Assistant General Manager Four Points by Sheraton Moncton ksmith@fourpointsmoncton.com (506) 852-9600
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Normand L wrote a review May 2023
6 contributions2 helpful votes
First, the hotel is a beautiful hotel, with a restaurant and beautiful rooms.But, I would like to explain that the information that the reception gave us when we booked was false. I saw that the pets were allowed, so I ask on what floor they were putting the animals, and she told me that it was on the first and second floor, so I told her to gave me a room on the third or fourth floor. I don't have anything agains dogs, but I don't want to have them in my room. There was dogs on every floors.I never saw so many dogs in an hotel. We even saw one client with three dogs in the same room, and it was'nt small dogs. We even notice dog hair in our room on the fourth floor. I pity the maids. And for knowning better, I know that the dogs sleeps on the bed. For that reason we want be going in that hotel ever again. It's good for the people who loves there animals, and that's OK. by me, but it's not for us. We know hotels where pets are not allowed, and that is the ones we will choose.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Too much dogs in the hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kamar Smith, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Responded May 29, 2023
Dear Normandl286, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the hotel. While I am happy to hear that you found the property lovely, I am sorry that the information provided by the receptionist was inaccurate and that there were dogs on every floor. Please note that I completely understand your concern. While we try our best to ensure that pets are restricted to one area sometimes, we do have those who slip under the radar. I apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort this may have caused you. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We truly appreciate it and hope your future hotel stays will be more enjoyable. Sincerely, Kamar Smith, Assistant General Manager Four Points by Sheraton Moncton ksmith@fourpointsmoncton.com (506) 852-9600
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
bikerdude39 wrote a review Mar 2023
Halifax, Canada95 contributions29 helpful votes
The receptionists were very friendly and the lobby was very nice. The room was done up nice but was surprised to see there was no tub, although the stand up shower was very nice. There was a nice wardrobe with lots of room for my clothes and a couch which made sitting down to eat a lot easier. The digital thermostat made controlling the temp a breeze. The king size bed was a little lumpy and the pillows were really soft, I had to use 4 of them for support. There is lots of parking and a workout room. It also has a pantry with overpriced snacks and a new Italian restaurant. The breakfast buffet is reasonably priced and pretty good. The one dinner i had there was overpriced and not very satisfying. I had the whiskey pork chop which was undercooked and the portions were small. Even though I opted for dessert I left there hungry and 100 bucks poorer. I did have 2 hard liquor drinks with it but it was still very pricey. Overall experience was pretty good though.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kamar Smith, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Responded Mar 26, 2023
Dear BikerDude39, I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure all our guests are comfortable and have a pleasant stay with us, and we are sorry we did not live up to that goal during your visit. We take all our guests' experiences seriously and want to ensure we provide the best quality service possible. With your feedback, we have already started putting plans in place to help prevent this type of experience from happening again. We hope that you will consider staying with us again and that you will be pleasantly surprised by the improvements we have made. Thank you for bringing the issue to our attention. Sincerely, Kamar Smith,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Moncton area.
PRICE RANGE
C$150 - C$226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
future inns moncton hotel moncton, future hotel moncton, future inn moncton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Future Inns Moncton
LOCATION
CanadaNew BrunswickMoncton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Four Points by Sheraton Moncton - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Which popular attractions are close to Four Points by Sheraton Moncton?
Nearby attractions include Mapleton Park (0.3 km), hop! skip! jump! Indoor Play Space Moncton (1.1 km), and Cineplex Cinemas Trinity Drive (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Four Points by Sheraton Moncton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Four Points by Sheraton Moncton?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Four Points by Sheraton Moncton?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Four Points by Sheraton Moncton?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Four Points by Sheraton Moncton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Moxies, Cora's Breakfast & Lunch, and Kelseys Original Roadhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Four Points by Sheraton Moncton?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Four Points by Sheraton Moncton?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Four Points by Sheraton Moncton?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Four Points by Sheraton Moncton offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Four Points by Sheraton Moncton?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.