We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Booking.comUS$78*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 107: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was adequate and clean. I checked in rather late and went right to sleep. The next morning I checked the sheets and saw a blood stain on the sheets. Quickly examined myself and my clothes and it was not from me. Mentioned it to the front desk person, after being ignored for several minutes by the 3 people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth D
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Accommodation is disappointing and badly in need of updating. The good things were a comfortable bed, reliable wifi and some of the staff were pleasant. Located on a very busy road and able to hear traffic noise even with windows closed. While the room was clean, it did not smell fresh. It had permanent strange odour and also smelt like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
Corner Brook, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Unfortunately, this hotel has seen better days and is in need of extensive renos. The control knob on the bathroom sink came off in my hand, the sliding door latch was ineffective, and the curtains were torn. In addition, a stron-smelling plug-in air freshener located right next to the computer terminal in the lobby made that room impossible for me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NLfoodie
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 21 April 2017

This hotel is very well kept, beautiful room, fridge and micro, clean crisp beds, clean bathroom. One of the best rooms I have ever stayed in and we travel from Nova Scotia to Florida every year. We could park right outside and enter the side door so if you have a heavy load it was convenient. the brekfast a a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy d
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We booked this motel as we we to come home the next day and wanted a motel on the city's west side. What a mistake!!!!!! My wife and I are both seniors, when we got to the motel we were given a room on the 2nd floor with no elevator. After carrying our own bags upstairs to the 2nd floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl S
GMCN244, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such candid feedback regarding your stay with us. Feedback such as yours is equally vital. It helps us towards improving guest experience. Although we are always disappointed to hear that someone’s stay was not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what issues you experienced so that we can take the appropriate steps...

Pictou, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Entering the hotel it smelled like cigarette smoke. Front guest was friendly - only upon check-in. When going into my non-smoking room, it smelled of cigarette smoke. The bathroom was dirty - yellowed facecloth over a white towel, caulking around sink missing in spots, broken toilet handle and loose toilet seat, dirt in the sink and mold around the sink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelseadw
GMCN244, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn. We are very sorry that your stay fell short of your expectations. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of our valuable guests and it is evident through your comments that we did not meet them, please accept our sincere apologies for the...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here recently, travelling back home from hiking in Cape Breton with our dog. This was the reason we chose to stay at the Comfort Inn. We were thoroughly satisfied with our stay in Moncton as well as Edmundston, and were shocked on so many levels with this one. The room stank of stale smoke. Because we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbad0sbeachbum
GMCN244, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn. We are very sorry that your stay fell short of your expectations. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of our valuable guests and it is evident through your comments that we did not meet them, please accept our sincere apologies for the...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The location was in the industrial part of town, not a very nice setting. The hotel itself was scummy. We had a lot of bags and our room was upstairs, there was no elevator and the front desk staff didn't even offer to get us help for all our bags. When we got into the room the radiator barely worked,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kee93
GMCN244, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn. We are very sorry that your stay fell short of your expectations. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of our valuable guests and it is evident through your comments that we did not meet them, please accept our sincere apologies for the...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, clean, spacious room, pet friendly, Friendly staff. The only downfall was the weekend breakfast didn't open till 7am and we had to travel so we had to skip out on it. Close to the highway, not far from shopping and downtown area. Good time overall

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenn M
GMCN244, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Angela Allan

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We got to the room and immediately were disappointed. there was a small pile of dirty by the bathroom door that look like it came off of someone's boot and what looked to be a booger on the bathroom door. we cleaned the dirt and moved on, it was late and we wanted to get into bed. the cable was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
GMCN244, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your concerns of your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn Saint John. I am very disappointed to learn of your negative experience at our hotel. This is not the exceptional level of service that the staff are known for and expected to provide. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our entire team for...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint John hotels
0.4 km away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
282 reviews
5.3 km away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
548 reviews
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
9.9 km away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
4.9 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort Inn Saint John is a pet-friendly hotel, that is conveniently located just off Hwy 1. Our location offers easy access to restaurants, services and attractions; such us the world famous Reversing Falls Rapids, Market Square, NB Museum and the City Market. The property offers free wireless high speed internet, free local calls, 32' Flat Screen TVs in all guest rooms and free continental breakfast. Our friendly staff is always available to provide your home away from home. So, come along and stay awhile, you'll be glad you did. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1155 Fairville Blvd, Saint John, New Brunswick E2M 5T9, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Price Range: $113 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the first level and could park right outside and enter the side door. Amazingly convenient.”
cathyd660, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from this motel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
carls337, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
chelseadw, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator so if you have large luggage select a ground floor room!”
marycT317PQ, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
D4587YCmichaelm, 19 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$78* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$104
TravelocityUS$78
Comfort InnUS$78
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates