We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Ratings and reviews
2.5
6 reviews
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good50%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible50%
26 Sep 2016
“Miserable night!”
24 Jul 2015
“Uniquely Awful!”
View all reviews
Location and contact
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
0
3
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
0
3
0
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 6 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2016

First, this property is combined with the "Regent Motel," where the customer reviews are much lower. We found the beds extremely uncomfortable, and the location is right on a busy road. Although we paid for 2 nights, we spent one sleepless, uncomfortable night, and moved...More

4  Thank gailgonda
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Unfortunately, I came in on the last day of a long road trip, in the rain, with a cold & a wet dog. The office was locked and I stood in the rain to ring the bell before a teenage boy came to the door...More

2  Thank Susan8606
Reviewed September 22, 2007

We stayed here from September 7 to September 9, and we did enjoy our stay. The rooms were very clean, despite the age. The rooms were older, but kept up well. When I had called to inquire on the rooms and that bad review, the...More

4  Thank lizza13
Reviewed August 22, 2007

Cookes Motel @ Saint John, New Brunswick. August 16th to 19th. Based on the bad review of July 2007, I almost cancelled my booking . I called Susan at Cookes Motel and told her about the bad review and how I was apprehensive about staying...More

4  Thank TorontoNadodi
Reviewed July 24, 2007

We were there July '07. I based my stay on the previous review. Oh how times have changed!!!! It was horrible. The only positive was the great water pressure. The beds were lumpy and felt like crators in the center. The towels are now threadbare...More

6  Thank kimberleywalker
Response from CookesMotelMgmt, Manager at Cooke's MotelResponded August 10, 2007

This guests stayed at our motel with her husband, daughter, mother, & a dog in two rooms for 4 nights. I gave her a rather large discount for her rooms based on the length of stay & combination of multiple rooms (approximately $85CAD). We have...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel class
Number of rooms
343
Price range
US$44 - US$63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Cookes Hotel Saint John
,
Cooke's Motel Saint John, New Brunswick
Location
Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Hotel class
Number of rooms
343
Price range
US$44 - US$63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Cookes Hotel Saint John
,
Cooke's Motel Saint John, New Brunswick
Location
Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 19 nearby hotels
Regent Motel
24 reviews
.00 km away
Econo Lodge & Suites
86 reviews
2.88 km away
Hillcrest Motel
88 reviews
3.17 km away
Hillside Motel
221 reviews
3.55 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 266 nearby restaurants
Bob's Corner Take-Out
55 reviews
4.97 km away
Island Girls Diner
75 reviews
.31 km away
Sampan
74 reviews
4.91 km away
Papa John's
54 reviews
4.31 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 109 nearby attractions
Moosehead Breweries
74 reviews
5.24 km away
Irving Nature Park
655 reviews
3.70 km away
Bay Ferries
415 reviews
7.46 km away
Reversing Falls
1,209 reviews
6.30 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cooke's Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Choose a room at some other property!"
Susan8606
Jul. 24, 2015
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing