We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John

51 Fashion Drive East Point Center, Saint John, New Brunswick E2J 0A7 Canada
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (142)
Room & Suite (94)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#6 of 19 hotels in Saint John
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hampton Inn & Suites Saint John-New Brunswick hotel in Canada is located in the newly developed East Point complex between Westmorland Road and Rothesay Avenue. Our convenient, central location has simple, straight-forward highway access and is in the heart of Saint John's premier shopping district. With Home Depot, Wal-Mart, McAllister Mall, Winners-Homesense, Old Navy, other big box retailers, as well as many favorite restaurants nearby, your stay with the Hampton Inn & Suites Saint John-New Brunswick hotel is sure to be enjoyable. The Hampton Inn & Suites Saint John-New Brunswick hotel features traditional rooms with one king or two queen beds, king suites, whirlpool suites and accessible rooms. Each room includes a coffee maker, hair dryer, 32-inch flat screen TV, work desk or activity area, lap desk and our specially designed Cloud Nine bed.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Tennis court offsite
Waterslide
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

51 Fashion Drive East Point Center, Saint John, New Brunswick E2J 0A7 Canada
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
1,056Review8Q+A92Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 396
  • 329
  • 149
  • 113
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
twospicers wrote a review Dec 2023
Saint John, Canada5 contributions
This hotel is terrible, which is unfortunate because it has so much potential. -The rooms need updating. Terrible layout, dated and worn. -The staff although friendly was not overly helpful when we made a couple of easy requests. They didn’t seem interested in even listening to us and most of the time there were two to three of them standing/sitting around talking to each other at the front desk avoiding acknowledging guests in the area. -The absolute WORST part about this hotel is the insanely bright lights that they have lighting up the exterior of the building pointed right at the windows on the front side of the hotel without proper coverings on the inside to keep it out. There have been mutiple complaints/mentions of this in past reviews with the standard replies from hote management stating that they “strive for excellence” however they obviously don’t take the reviews seriously because the bright lights are still pointing right at the windows! Simple fix but no action taken. Unfortunately this takes away from any positives of the property as a result. Great location and nice pool area but wouldn’t stay here again given other options in the area and hotel managements inability to take this issue seriously and get it fixed.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t stay on the front side of the building, especially closer to the ground floor where they...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from George Engel, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Responded Dec 26, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to not meet your expectations. We will review your comments and learn how to improve from them. We are inspired by our Hilton standards and will drive and innovate to provide the best possible experience for our guests. We hope that we have an opportunity to turn it around for you in the future. We hope you have a safe journey home. Happy Holidays.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dambanker wrote a review Aug 2022
Toronto, Canada1245 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed here for a night over the downtown locations that were much more expensive and this was less than 10 minutes away. Found it easily enough although you do have to drive through a strip mall segment to get here. Checking in was interesting. Their key card maker was not working and the staff were trying very hard to accommodate everyone as they were checking in. I applause them for thinking outside of the box and finding a way around the technical issues and doing their utmost best for everyone. While some people were upset, I realize these things happen... let's face it technology is good when it works but we all know it messes up at times and this was one of them. They had the young person working there go with everyone to their rooms and open it with the master key. They were really hustling and the front desk person was keeping track of it all. Yes it was a pain.. as one really just wants to get to their room but I thought the staff was amazing, keeping their cool and doing their best in a bad situation. Enough of that... the rooms were what you expect from a Hampton Inn, clean and comfortable. The pool really stood out for me. While I didn't use it, if I had my kids here when they were young, we never would have left it. Great looking slide and a nice touch with a small lighthouse beside it. Can't say I've ever seen a Hampton Inn with a pool like this and I've seen a lot. Good place with great staff overall and I would stay here again. If you have young kids this is an easy choice.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from George Engel, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Responded Sep 22, 2022
Thank you for staying with us. We finally fixed the concern with our key maker and apologize for any inconvenience. We truly appreciate you kind words as it is very rare. We are so pleased the kids enjoyed the pool. Nothing makes us more happier. Safe Travels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Travelling Andy wrote a review Dec 2023
Harvey, Canada204 contributions
Initial impression when entering the hotel was good - clean - well maintained - seemed very inviting. I was impressed with the snack bar downstairs, although I never used it but it was nice to see full size bags of chips as an option. Check-in was quick - no issues. Initial impression of the room was good, it was a different layout than you expect, I liked that. Everything smelled clean and the bed was "extremely" comfortable. Towels smelled very good. Few areas to improve - the shower did leak but the floor mat caught the water. Upgraded TV's with netflix option is always nice. Empty shelves in bathroom - maybe stock them with something, towels, hairdryer, etc. Glass vs plastic cups are always nice. Complimentary water bottles is always a nice touch. Regardless, would make this hotel a return to spot - the whole area surrounding this hotel gave me the feel of Dartmouth crossing in NS.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from George Engel, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Responded Dec 28, 2023
Thank you so much for your feedback. We will certainly take it to heart. You recommendations are appreciated and plans are in the making. We hope you enjoying this hoilday season. Happy Travels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mccarrontanya wrote a review Oct 2023
Stratford, Canada3 contributions
Went last November on our annual trip to Saint John. Never stayed here before but always wanted to. Finally did and the best thing about the stay was the location and the breakfast. The king room I stayed in left a lot to be desired. The room was tired. Only 2 lamps in the whole room, so it was dark. One was on the night stand and the other was far across the room in the corner. I had to move it to the second night stand otherwise I couldn't read in bed. There were no towel bars in the bathroom which was very strange. We had to hang our towels all around the bathroom and room. The shower door leaked so you had a huge puddle to clean up afterwards. All toiletries are in dispensers on the wall of the bathroom and in the shower, let me just say, "gross"! I let all this go and didn't say anything at the time. I tried to book there this year and their phone system takes you to getaroom.com, only they don't tell you its a third party booking it. You are lead to believe that it's their own reservation line. When I asked to be connected to the hotel they refused to connect me.(Tip: don't follow the prompts, press 0 if you want to speak to the hotel.) I wanted 3 nights, they made me pay for one and sent me a confirmation for 1 night and told me the first was confirmed with option to extend when I arrive. I asked if that meant they were holding the other days for me she said yes. I called the hotel to confirm last night and ended up in a 2 hour saga(all long distance) to find out I was booked for 1 night only and there was no room for the rest of my stay. The lady at the call center was not very helpful, I asked to speak to a manager, transferred me to someone else that did nothing, finally transferred me to the hotel(which prior said they couldn't do), only to get a poor guy that wanted to give me a room for twice the price. When I asked for a better rate, he said he couldn't override the prices in the system!!?, he wanted me to call his manager on his cell phone because he was off, I told him to call the manager, he did and the manager told him to connect me to in-house reservations(another 3rd party) to authorize a price match. Ended up back with the call center who transferred me to Corporate who said they could do nothing and called me crazy basically. Did not believe the local number to the hotel connects you to a 3rd party, said there was nothing she could do because it was a reservation through someone else and that she didn't control the prices. At this point I am very frustrated, anxious and near tears. No one wants to help me or take control or responsibility for the situation. I called the hotel back(press0!) and got the same guy as before. He still could not or would not help me. I cancelled the reservation and my refund is pending minus the $15.99 service fee the 3rd party charges(when I asked about that I was told it is because they are 5 star). I told the guy at the hotel about this and I said you are not a 5 star, and he said no they are not , with hesitation. When I said you are not even a 4 star with the current state of the building and rooms, he agreed. That was the first and last time I stay at a Hilton property. I will never deal with these people again. The worst customer service I have ever encountered. I work on the front desk of a hotel and would never treat anyone like that or be so useless to my guests. I have dealt with the online companies on behalf of my guests to help ease their issues. Beware the third party trap (that doesn't exist according to them) and don't expect help or sympathy when they screw it up. You will be left on an island to sink or swim. Luckily I found another hotel who have been super great to deal with so far. Looking forward to my stay at Days Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
KodoDrummer wrote a review Oct 2023
Buenos Aires, Argentina65233 contributions
+1
As a Diamond member of Hilton, I was amazed by the excellent upgrade and greeting I received on checkin. The staff members are very helpful and friendly. I was given a double size suite. This is an excellent four star hotel offering five star service.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
32 Helpful votes3 Reposts
Helpful
Share
Response from George Engel, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Responded Oct 24, 2023
Thank you so much for the feedback. Our team will be delighted to read your comments. We are truly excited when our guests ensure their stay and we make it memorable. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back. Happy Travels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dkeith wrote a review Oct 2023
St.John's322 contributions
Stayed here many years ago and they have maintained a high standard. Welcoming staff, good sized clean room and the standard Hampton Inns breakfast which was just fine. The general decor was very pleasant and, as noted, they have kept up their standards with no sign of deterioration with the finishes. Also reasonable value in these times of escalating room rtes.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from George Engel, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Responded Oct 10, 2023
Thank you for staying with us and keeping us busy. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay again. Our team will be delighted with your comments. We hope to welcome you back again. Happy Travels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
lucemarc2023 wrote a review Sep 2023
Moncton, Canada1 contribution
I was there for only one night, but I have to say, they were really friendly and they did make us feel welcome right away. The hotel was in a great location, as we were leaving early for the Digby ferry. The breakfast was early enough (starts at 6AM to 10AM) that we could eat before heading to the ferry. The room was clean and the bed could have been a little more comfortable, but comfortable enough for a good sleep. In general the hotel was great and do recommend it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from George Engel, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Responded Sep 5, 2023
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are pleased that we could provide everything you needed and hope the ferry ride was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back. Happy Travels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
viajero5 wrote a review Aug 2023
Washington, DC332 contributions
We stayed here for just a night on a stopover while traveling. I had read mixed reviews and wasn't sure what to expect but it was great for the night--similar to other Hampton Inns. We had a fairly decent rate and would likely stay again if passing through the area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from George Engel, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Responded Aug 20, 2023
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. We hope you had an easy journey back home. Happy Travels George - Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sandy wrote a review Aug 2023
Toronto, Canada35 contributions
Stop over 1 night and it was ok. My husband sat on the edge of the bed and almost flipped it....wow! Beds I didn't find comfortable. Staff were so very nice and the hot breakfast was great! That is why I rated it a 4. Overall it's a bust city! Beautiful views
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from George Engel, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Responded Aug 14, 2023
Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for any concern with the beds. We will do a further inspection. We are pleased you enjoyed everything else. We do hope you had a an easy journey back home. Keep well until we see you again. Safe Travels George - Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
shawnaporter2023 wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution
The waterslide was amazing, my kids loved it. The hot tub was broken though. we had king suite with sofa bed and the bed its self was comfy but the sofa bed you could feel the springs, even my daughter could feel them and she isnt even 60lbs
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from George Engel, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Responded May 29, 2023
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are sorry you did not like the sofa bed. It is a folding mattress so not as firm. When my kids use these type of beds I know we place extra blankets on them. For the future we do have rooms that have 2 queen beds in them. This would be more comfortable. If we can welcome you back we will make sure you have the perfect room with the right amount of beds. We are so happy the kids had a great time with the pool and slide. Keep well until we see you again. Safe Travels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Saint John area.
PRICE RANGE
C$135 - C$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn & suites by hilton saint john hotel saint john, hampton inn and suites by hilton saint john, hampton inn saint john, saint john hampton inn
LOCATION
CanadaNew BrunswickSaint John
NUMBER OF ROOMS
117
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John (C̶$̶1̶6̶1̶) C$122 - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (New Brunswick) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John?
Nearby attractions include McAllister Place (1.0 km) and East Point Shopping (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John?
Conveniently located restaurants include Splash Thai Cuisine, Vivaldi's, and The Med Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Carleton Martello Tower (6.7 km), Loyalist House (3.9 km), and St. Luke's Anglican Church (4.8 km).