We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seely's Motel

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (7)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good33%
  • Average20%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(6 reviews)
“parlee beach”(9 reviews)
“free breakfast”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Seely's Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
16
20
15
5
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
16
20
15
5
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanparlee beachfree breakfastlots of spacepeimicrowave
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2016

I stayed for 12 days was told no weekly rooms had too pay monthly then on check out was told I did not give months notice so no refund on deposit. I had told clerk on check in only be a couple of weeks. Not...More

Thank Rob M
Response from CSGMSML, General Manager at Seely's MotelResponded 28 June 2017

Unfortunately you have misrepresented the facts here and misleading with your comments. What you failed to mention was that you were evicted for questionable activities. Tripadvisor please remove this comment as it is not fair or accurate review of our property. Thank you

Reviewed 4 October 2016

This was a great motel we stumbled onto which was just off Main Street and surrounded by many restaurants. Our room was clean, bright, and comfortable. We were also lucky enough to have bumped into Jennifer on the front desk when we checked in. This...More

Thank Gerry C
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We are a family of 6 (four little girls) and we stayed 4 days at camping before coming to this motel. It was a hardfloor (not some smelly carpet). The kitchen was large enough and we a 3 beds with one in a seprate room....More

Thank Guy T
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Julie was very helpful at check in, we were stranded in the rain on our motercycles and she went above and beyond to accomodate us and let us park our bikes under cover and told us about the local places to go for food and...More

1  Thank rickgasman
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Please read my review of Seely's Sandy Beach inn, Cap Pele and then the owners response! They were affiliated a year ago when we went. Why else would someone at Seely's in Shediac call the owner of Seely's Sandy Beach Inn, Cap Pele to have...More

Thank funsun220411
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Shediac, Canada
See all 4 hotels in ShediacSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Seely's Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"good location"
Read review
"Stay somewhere else!!"
Read review
"second floor rooms have a view over the whole parking lot."
Read review
"Avoid this hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing