We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

South Cove Camping & Golf

55 Ch South Cove, Shediac, New Brunswick E4P 2T4 Canada
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (11)
View from Room (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#3 of 5 campsites in Shediac
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Campground and par 3 golf course located in central Shediac close to Parlee Beach, restaurants, shopping and downtown. Adjacent to walking trail which leads to downtown and beach.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Beach
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-serve laundry

Location

55 Ch South Cove, Shediac, New Brunswick E4P 2T4 Canada
South Cove Camping & Golf
13Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
wild-goose.ch wrote a review Sep 2023
37 contributions2 helpful votes
We made an online reservation by mistake (south cove, new brunswick instead of south cove, south carolina) and as we recognized asked for a refund only a hour after reservation. neither get an answer nor an refund. Very poor customer service!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marc Grandmaison, General Manager at South Cove Camping & Golf
Responded Oct 2, 2023
Hello. We are very sorry your are having difficulties reaching us. This is currently our low season in Canada with limited office hours. We will gladly refund you for your reservation. Can you provide us with a reservation number or the email address you used so that we can retrace your reservation and issue the refund. Kind regards Shediac South Cove management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anita M wrote a review Jul 2023
Montreal, Canada68 contributions32 helpful votes
We chose this RV Park for it's centralized location to drive everywhere for our vacation like PEI and surrounding Shediac and Dieppe. It's nicely located behind Main street so you can walk to restaurants and other areas. The lot was nice and big for our Motorhome as we pull a car behind us. The site was well maintained, clean and everything in working order. Staff was extremely friendly at check in, so much that we changed our stay from 4 to 5 nights. The construction noise never really bothered us as it didn't start until 7:00 am which is the legal time as per bylaw. My only hiccup and complaint is the rudeness of some of the seasonal people staying here. One morning early while sitting outside enjoying a coffee a seasonal gentleman from 2 rows over walked his dog right across our lot to do it's business right beside our firepit, then proceeded to walk around the back of our motorhome to check our license plate, all the while standing beside my company car to read the lettering on it. Comes back from around our RV to walk right past us back to his own lot, not a word. Not cool. The following afternoon another set of seasonals biking up and down each row chatting with their neighbours cut right across our lot as we are sitting at the picnic table. Again not cool. We have been seasonals elsewhere, follow the rules etc., and always show the same repsect for transients or seasonals. Here they are rude and act like it's their private property.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sherpa56190414110 wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
+1
nice park if you don’t mind being woken up at 5:30am weekday mornings before daylight by the campground building an apartment building on the property. no respect for campers staying there. very loud equipment being run and workers yelling over the machines running.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jean-Maxime Labonte wrote a review Aug 2018
Rimouski, Canada1995 contributions603 helpful votes
I had high expections for this one. To close to downtown and the road so it was noisy. The service from the employes was great and everything we asked, they had it. They are campings closer to the beach than this one and more quiet. The camping for our tent was good tho.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marc R, Owner at South Cove Camping & Golf
Responded Dec 5, 2018
Hello JeanMaxime, sorry to hear your experience did not meet your expectations. We do advertise our campground as being in the town of Shediac and people expect the many conveniences of being in town like being within walking distance of center town, restaurants and other retail establishments. We do have very quiet camp sites but is sounds like you were in one of our overflow sites which are located close to Main street. We sincerely hope you can visit Shediac again in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Angele P wrote a review Sep 2016
Ottawa, Canada28 contributions4 helpful votes
Husband and I. Very nice campground. Excellent location. We had lots of visitors and they did not charge and left us alone. Clean, quiet and friendly. We could not ask for better. Lots of walking or biking trails, close by restaurants. Free golfing on 9 hole golf course that we could not take advantage of this time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
MonctonAcadien wrote a review Aug 2015
Moncton, Canada113 contributions67 helpful votes
We spend a weekend at this campground and we founded it very enjoyable. This campground offers a lot of ameneties like; playground for the kids, organized activities for the adults and kids, Pétanque course, golf course, very clean washrooms facilities. Also, nearby there is bike/walking trails that goes to Parlee Beach and Pointe du Chene and a lot of restaurants are walking distances. We felt at home when we arrived, the staff was very friendly and helpfull. Next time we are in Shediac, we will stay at South Cove Golf and Camping. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Brisan2012 wrote a review Aug 2015
Orillia, Canada133 contributions25 helpful votes
We stayed here for two nights. This campground was well kept and appeared to be a lot of seasonal campers. The available sites for visitors were very tiny ... we were backed in between two well kept seasonal campers. Folks appeared to be friendly and know one another. My only negative was that there was black mold in the furthest shower. Otherwise, the facilities were quite clean.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
boudreal16 wrote a review Aug 2015
Shediac, Canada5 contributions
We were at South Cove Camping for a weekend and really liked this campground. The service was excellent and the park was very nice and well manicured. The location is excellent...only a few minutes from the beach and downtown plus you're walking distance from Tim Hortons and a few local Restaurants. i would highly recomend this camping fascility to anyone that's vacationing in Shediac.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
Value
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Manon R wrote a review Aug 2015
Moncton, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
Stayed at this campground with family and friends. We had a fantastic stay. The campground, clubhouse, washrooms, etc are very clean and well maintained. Cozy playground for young children. Wonderful golf course. Bike/Walking trails close by which can bring you directly to Parlee Beach, Pointe du Chene Wharf or the downtown area. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful!! Loved
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
John12345562 wrote a review Jul 2015
Ottawa, Canada136 contributions59 helpful votes
We chose to stay here rather than the nearby provincial park because of the latter's poor TripAdvisor rating. The facilities are good and the price is reasonable. It's close to the downtown Shediac restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Shediac area.
LOCATION
CanadaNew BrunswickShediac
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

South Cove Camping & Golf - Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about South Cove Camping & Golf
Which popular attractions are close to South Cove Camping & Golf?
Nearby attractions include Parlee Beach (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at South Cove Camping & Golf?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Is parking available at South Cove Camping & Golf?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to South Cove Camping & Golf?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Petit Paris, Lenny's Takeout, and Golden Fry.
Are pets allowed at South Cove Camping & Golf?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.