We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Camping Oceanic

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shediac
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Camping Oceanic
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Florenceville-Bristol, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2016

What a beautiful campground! Well maintained, beautiful bathrooms, private lots with trees around them. Very quiet at night. Very close to the beach. Reasonably priced. The internet didn't work well, but that is common for most campgrounds, and I think a few days without it is quite ok!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherjhoyt2
Miramichi, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We stayed here during the long weekend for a few nights with small children. This place is very big, sort of like a small little town. People were very friendly, lot of kids around! Pool was nice......and warm for this time of year. Site was nice, very private and not windy due to being stuck in the middle of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markharrigan
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Great campground, very clean bathrooms, weekend entertainment. Pool is big and clean, nice big playground for the kids with lots of room to play soccer or outdoor fun. Some sites to the left looked wet and they all could be a little bigger but besides that great spot to stay. Nice and close to beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

My family and I spent the weekend camping at this campground. The lots are small but they do offer a little privacy, which was nice. We checked in with two vehicles and received two parking passes which we paid for, $20 each. Then later that evening security came by and told me I had to move one of the vehicles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin D
Owner-Oceanic, Owner at Camping Oceanic, responded to this review

I have just finished completing a questionnaire sent to us by Statistic Canada toward campground occupancy. According to a study, the average occupancy rate for campgrounds in Southeast New Brunswick ( based on the months of June, July and August of each year ) is 69 %. In 2013, our occupancy rate was 75 %, in 2014 was 79 %,...

Saint John
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

The worst experience camping I've ever had. Felt like prison camp, owner and security drove by every 10 minutes, and owner has god like complex. This guy really loves pretending he has power and will even yell at campers and threaten them with cops and being kicked out, which would be ok if there was some sort of problem going...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry M
Owner-Oceanic, Owner at Camping Oceanic, responded to this review

We were expecting your post as you were a group of young teenagers that came to attend the maga country concert at Parlee Beach and had rented 3 tenting sites. You were the only group that we had issues with during that weekend. Our report shows that at 11:30 pm, the security guard asked your friends visiting to leave the...

Welland, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We loved that the sites were surrounded by trees giving some privacy between trailers. There was lots to do..great pool, tent with music entertainment, and a playground for kids. Some of the sites had their electrical huts right on the site, which is not favourable, especially in an electrical storm. And they could use some better irrigation on their sites....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
Louisdale, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2016

As someone who has camped for my entire 27 years on this earth, I have been to many campgrounds across the Maritime Provinces, many more than once. We decided last minute to spend the weekend in NB and after contacting a few campgrounds that were completely booked, I booked a 2 night stay at Camping Oceanic without really looking into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _kayla_landry
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I spent a weekend the long weekend there and enjoyed it very much. They have a pool and a playground and on the weekend they have a live band that is free to go listen to and the music is very good. The grounds are beautifully kept and we met some seasonal campers at the end of ninth avenue who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colleen C
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Given what is nearby, the sites are OK, but don't expect much space or privacy. We could fit a tent and a dining tent (barely) but had no room for a fire. The pool is a good distraction, but that is basically the only amenity. Be prepared to be locked out of the bathroom for a few hours each day,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank campers711
Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Not a campground that I will go to in the future. Especially as a tenter, there were only a handful of small tenting sites in an RV city. The vast majority of campers are long term RV sites. Note to dog owners: They discriminate against certain dog breeds. Sites are close together and VERY poorly labeled. So there was very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank smcarls

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shediac
3.4 km away
Hotel Shediac
Hotel Shediac
#1 of 4 in Shediac
178 reviews
3.9 km away
AUBERGE inn thyme
AUBERGE inn thyme
#1 of 11 in Shediac
82 reviews
1.9 km away
Gaudet Chalet & Motel Shediac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Maison Tait House
Maison Tait House
#2 of 11 in Shediac
52 reviews
1.9 km away
Seely's Motel
Seely's Motel
#4 of 4 in Shediac
77 reviews
6.3 km away
Village Scandinave
Village Scandinave
#1 of 2 in Haute Aboujagane
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Camping Oceanic

Address: 221 Ch Ohio, Shediac, New Brunswick E4P 2J8, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Shediac
Price Range: $29 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 340
Also Known As:
Camping Oceanic Shediac, New Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Camping Oceanic staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find somewhere else to stay”
 of 5 bubbles campers711, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“WIFI works well by the Laundry Mat”
 of 5 bubbles kbk1970, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you have small children that like to sleep before 11pm then I would recommend parking as far away from the “big tent” as possible. That Saturday night there was a concert. If we were parked any closer we may not have been able to get our little one to sleep. It seemed very loud but if it were just me and my wife camping…put me next to the tent. It sounded like a great time!!”
 of 5 bubbles tscandrew, 30 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Look around for a better spot.”
 of 5 bubbles Deborahquilt, 3 Sep 2013 | Read review
4 of 4