We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
294Reviews
93Photos
3Q+A
49Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 86
  • 146
  • 49
  • 8
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
This hotel is very old but in great shape. We found it very clean and comfortable. The restaurant was excellent with the full breakfast. Remember to request the breakfast coupon when signing in. In general, this hotel added to our excellent stay in the beautiful city of Corner Br
Read more
Response from Cory A, Marketing Manager at Glynmill Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of staying at the Glynmill. We greatly appreciate your feedback. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that your stay in Corner Brook was a pleasant one. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Although we did not sit next to a window, the old world atmosphere and the light filtering through the palladian panes highlighting fall foilage kept nature close. We shared a delicious club house sandwich and fries and separate desserts. Life has to be made sweet! The waitress w
Read more
Response from Cory A, Marketing Manager at Glynmill Inn
Responded Oct. 25, 2018
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share it with us. So glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
The hotel, resort is well located. The staff is friendly and helpful. The resturant is delesious with excellent chowder and other menu items. Ther is a beautiful walking park and pond adj to the property .
Read more
Response from Cory A, Marketing Manager at Glynmill Inn
Responded Oct. 14, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We greatly appreciate the feedback and very happy to hear that your were so satisfied with your stay.
Read more
From the minute you arrive on the grounds you know your in for special treatment. The Inn could easily been belong to your long lost family from a bygone era complete with its grand front entrance. The dining room is such a special place that you wish to you could just stay and l
Read more
Response from Cory A, Marketing Manager at Glynmill Inn
Responded Oct. 10, 2018
Thank you so much for your 5-star review. We certainly appreciate it! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
This was an ok stay in a decent room. There was good parking and the breakfast was included. There were a number of stairs and certainly no assistance with baggage. I generally found the staff to be very challenging and somewhat rude. While this appears to be one of the nicer
Read more
Response from Cory A, Marketing Manager at Glynmill Inn
Responded Oct. 15, 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We greatly appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests both good and bad. We are very happy to hear that overall you were satisfied with your stay but it is disappointing to hear that you felt you didn't receive the customer service that you desired. We work very so that all our guests have a superior experience and all our staff are expected to ensure all our guests feel welcomed and accommodated. I hope the rest of your time in Corner Brook was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
queen bed
Semi-Renovated Bathroom
Previous
we are coming from Port aux Basque in the morning. could you e-mail directions to your hotel.....like tonight?
It is downtown Corner Brook.
0 votes
Show all answers
Good Morning, work with Municipality what is the government rate. Thanks
I have stayed at the Glynmill Inn many times and always get the government (academic rate). Unfortunately, I can't remember the exact cost but recall that it's just over $100. (but not by much) per night. There are cheaper places to stay, but given the central location and the charm, the Glynmill is well worth the price. I would not consider staying anywhere else.
1 vote
telephone number
Sorry, I booked online
0 votes
Show all answers
"Ask for a room in the annex - more modern and comfortable."
"Rooms 329 & 330 have a balcony."
"South facing the Glynmill Pond are the best views."
"Try for a top floor. Hard to get a room here in the summer as they take lots of bus tours.Elevator is tiny and slow."
"Front of hotel faces entry and park area. There was some street work being done while we were there but not a problem for noise or entry."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
glynmill hotel corner brook
LOCATION
CanadaNewfoundland and LabradorNewfoundlandCorner Brook
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing