We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-13 2017-09-14
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Glynmill Inn

    1B Cobb Lane | ., Corner Brook, Newfoundland and Labrador A2H 2V3, Canada
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-13 2017-09-14
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$113US$126
    View Deal
    Traveller (69)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Dining (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent25%
    • Very good54%
    • Average16%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “wine cellar” (17 reviews)
    “carriage room” (14 reviews)
    “dining room” (24 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Glynmill Inn
    Deals (11)
    Sep 13Sep 14
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Queen Room
      US$126US$113
      View Deal
    • Queen Room
      US$126US$113
      View Deal
    • Double Room, 2 Double Beds (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$126
      View Deal
    View all 11 deals from US$113
    Comfort Inn Corner Brook
    178 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Corner Brook
     
    Greenwood Inn & Suites
    135 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Corner Brook
     
    Quality Inn
    68 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Corner Brook
     
    Marblewood Village Resort
    58 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Steady Brook
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (240)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Glynmill Inn
    See the most recent reviews

    51 - 55 of 238 reviews

    Reviewed 10 August 2016

    We stopped for lunch here on our way to Gros Morne. It was a set menu, but nicely presented in the main dining area. We had vegetable soup and vegetable wraps, followed by raspberry cake and coffee. We also had lots of iced water topped...More

    1  Thank Andrew C
    Response from Connie R, General Manager at Glynmill InnResponded 23 August 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to comment on your dining experience. The dining room is open from 7am to 2pm and from 5pm to 9pm daily, offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. I am glad you had the opportunity to visit our property and it...More

    Reviewed 6 August 2016

    woke all night worst hotel we ever stayed in,,,no help from anyone no apology no response from manager,,,nobody cares never stay there again and most expensive place you can stay,,,would not recommend this place to anyone,,,,,driving the next day without sleep,,,could of been killedMore

    1  Thank bradgreen9
    Response from Connie R, General Manager at Glynmill InnResponded 19 August 2016

    It is surprising to receive this review after you were contacted by the hotel’s GM personally. As discussed we take all complaints seriously and the appropriate measures were taken to resolve your complaint and apologies extended. The couple staying above your room were amazed to...More

    Reviewed 1 August 2016

    When we arrived we were very pleased with the beautiful building and landscaping. On entering it was like entering another well kept heritage. We got to our room and were pleased with its atmosphere. What a calm and quiet and clean place. The staff were...More

    Thank hmtimko
    Response from Connie R, General Manager at Glynmill InnResponded 2 August 2016

    Thank you for sharing that warm review, it is truly appreciated. Our Staff is second to none and they strive very hard to keep this old lady looking her finest, thus providing the best in customer service. We are unique and fortunate to be designated...More

    Reviewed 31 July 2016

    We stayed in this inn twice: once at the start of our journey up the Northern Peninsula and then again on the way back. Our first room was in the older section, the second in the newer part. Both were comfortable, spacious and quiet -...More

    Thank lely0ns
    Reviewed 30 July 2016

    Spent two days at the Inn ... Loved the place ... We had a lovely room ... A living space with couch and desk and a space with a sink, fridge and coffee maker ... And the another room with two double beds with a...More

    Thank 327pamm
    Response from Connie R, General Manager at Glynmill InnResponded 2 August 2016

    Thank you for the 5 star rating, it's wonderful to read about our guest's experience. We are thrilled that you loved anything we have to offer. Our central location allows for close proximity to just about anything. We hope to have the opportunity to host...More

    Comfort Inn Corner Brook
    178 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Corner Brook
     
    Greenwood Inn & Suites
    135 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Corner Brook
     
    Quality Inn
    68 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Corner Brook
     
    Marblewood Village Resort
    58 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Steady Brook
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$127 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 90
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Glynmill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Newfoundland and Labrador >
    • Newfoundland >
    • Corner Brook
    • Also Known As
    • Glynmill Hotel Corner Brook ,
    • Glynmill Inn Corner Brook, Newfoundland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (69)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (52)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Comfort Inn Corner Brook
    178 reviews
    .99 km away
     
    Greenwood Inn & Suites
    135 reviews
    .34 km away
     
    Hotel Corner Brook
    22 reviews
    .70 km away
     
    Quality Inn
    68 reviews
    1.77 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Harbour Grounds
    124 reviews
    .87 km away
    Sorrento Pizza Pasta & Grill
    170 reviews
    .46 km away
    Brewed On Bernard
    76 reviews
    .57 km away
    Chez West
    30 reviews
    .49 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Corner Brook Stream Trail
    93 reviews
    .48 km away
    Corner Brook Caves
    16 reviews
    .41 km away
    Corner Brook Museum & Archives
    12 reviews
    .55 km away
    Newfoundland Emporium
    18 reviews
    .98 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    kathryn h
    9 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from darsyl | Reviewed this property |
    It is downtown Corner Brook.
    0
    Votes
    Maxine H
    9 March 2015|
    Answer
    Response from PERL_NU | Reviewed this property |
    I have stayed at the Glynmill Inn many times and always get the government (academic rate). Unfortunately, I can't remember the exact cost but recall that it's just over $100. (but not by much) per night. There are cheaper... More
    0
    Votes
    Scottishlaird
    20 August 2014|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Dianna O | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry, I booked online
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "South facing the Glynmill Pond are the best views."
    Read review
    "Try for a top floor. Hard to get a room here in the summer as they take lots of bus tours.Elevator is tiny..."
    Read review
    "Front of hotel faces entry and park area. There was some street work being done while we were there but not..."
    Read review
    "The room we were assigned was just fine. Sorry I can't help with the other choices."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing