We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 601: English reviews
Bay Roberts, Canada
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We never got to stay here last week we called four times got directed to front desk 3 times then the operator conected me again to the front desk they kept us on hold for 30 mins and every other call 15 mins and then i left a message im still waiting for them to call I was really hoping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raylene M
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello Raylene M, Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland. We are always interested in guests feedback so thank you for taking the time to advise us of your experience.To say the least your review is very disappointing to read as it's not typical happenings for our hotel and we sincerly apologize for this.We are taking these...

Banbury
Reviewed 19 May 2015

The hotel is very close to everything which what attracted us to this hotel. The room had good views over the harbour and nicely appointed. The bed was very comfortable. I was however disappointed by the tea/coffee facilities in the room. In a room of that price I do not expect to have a paper Starbucks cup! No milk either...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello Linda C, We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us and your fellow Trip Advisor reviewers. It gives us great comfort to know you enjoyed our hotel and had a ''great sleep", that's so important. I have shared your comment , “disappointed by the coffee/tea facilities in the room with our...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 19 May 2015

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in December. We also booked the garden area for our employee Christmas party. I was in charge of helping set up with the hotel the day of the party. All of the ladies who helped me set up the tables/place settings were fabulous! They all offered much needed input and were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda J
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello Amanda J Thank-you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland.We are happy to know your expectaions were met in so many ways. We do have many great staff who are very proud to be a part of our team and in particular very pleased to see you have mentioned our very talented Catering staff. Again Thank You,...

Aurora
Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

Crappy room, crappy floor, view of the parking lot - $200 per night. This whole hotel needs a renovation, get it together Sheraton! Disappointed beyond belief! When I asked them about it they shrugged it off like this is normal. I am not looking forward to the next 5 nights in this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank shaywood
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello Shaywood, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay with us. It is always our goal to not only meet but to exceed our guest’s expectations and it is very evident that we failed to accomplish this during your stay. We are disappointed to see that the condition of your Guestroom is not...

Reviewed 25 April 2015

After 18 hyrs of travelling, meeting the bed at Sheraton St. Johns were terriffic.o) Passed out immediateluy. (The bed is the morst important with a hotel.) Yes it passed, slept good and woke up with a soft and normal back. Room, a bit old fashioned but ok, Had problems gettig the lights working, again - I have that problem on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lion1947
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello Lion1947, We really appreciate you taking the time to pass along your feedback regarding the aspects of your stay. We receive alot of compliments on our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper system, easily the best night's sleep you had after 18 hours of travelling. Our staff is our pride; we are certainly glad to hear of your praise for them! We...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 22 April 2015

This hotel is close to everything and the views are beautiful. Ask to stay on the harbor side, The staff are very friendly and it has all the amenities you need. It has a good restaurant with friendly staff. The rooms are spacious and clean! They have a good size desk with chargers for the business people. They also have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swifterr
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello Swifter, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland.We are happy to see you enjoyed your visit. Our prime downtown location is definitely a huge benefit to our guests. Our associates always strive to create the feeling that you are at home when you are visiting our home. Our hotel's view is special and is always...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 April 2015

I can't say enough nice things about this hotel. From the moment you walk in, you're treated incredibly well. The people that work there really seem to enjoy where they work, which shows in the environment. The room was lovely - I had a view of the water, and the boats coming in every night. I was in St John's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catcon1
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello Catcon1 Thank you so much for taking the time to post this wonderful review of your stay with Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland.We are happy to know your expectations were met in so many ways. Our location makes us convenient – our staff makes us extraordinary! Our Ooppidan staff are truly a hotel attraction in themselves as they often have guests...

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 16 April 2015

Beds are very soft, so if you have a bad back like me (and 20 per cent of the population) then you may not enjoy the beds. They brought me up a board to put between the mattress and the box and this did nothing to solve the problem ofcourse because it is the mattress itself that is so soft....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us and your fellow Trip Advisor reviewers. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay but are disappointed to read it was not a flawless one.Once again, thank you for your feedback. It is our hope the positives outweighed the negatives and we hope...

Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Reviewed 11 April 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights attending a conference. The room on the 3rd floor was awesome . It had a king size bed with a rectangluar window as well as a large port hole window. Bedding was quite comfotrable. The bathroom was quite amble with all the necessary amenities. the hotel has a fitness area complete with a weights ,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Keon14
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello MapleLeafFan, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay with us at the Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland. We are happy to see you enjoyed your visit. Our prime downtown location is definitely a huge benefit to our guests as is the wonderful Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed to. . As well, we are happy to...

Montreal
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Wonderful hotel, romantic and with excellent service staff. I really enjoyed every single one of them; everyone seems to be happy to be there, to work there and to help travelers. Concierge gentlemen recommended us really good places to eat and have fun, and as he said, places were fantastic. Receptionists were very friendly and everything was done with a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fabioinmontreal
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello fabioinmontreal, We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us and your fellow Trip Advisor reviewers.We are happy to know your expectations were met in so many ways. We do have many great staff who are very proud to be a part of our team. Again Thank You, we are very grateful...

216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. John's hotels
Downtown
JAG
JAG
#1 of 24 in St. John's
228 reviews
Murray Premises Hotel
#3 of 24 in St. John's
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard St. John's Newfoundland
Downtown
Quality Hotel Harbourview
Quality Hotel Harbourview
#15 of 24 in St. John's
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking St. John's historic harbour, Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland offers travelers a wealth of amenities all within easy reach of the historic city's myriad attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland

Address: 115 Cavendish Sq, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1C 3K2, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. John's
Price Range: $168 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton St Johns
Sheraton Hotel St Johns
Fairmont St. John's
St. John's Fairmont
Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland Canada
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in St. John's
#6 Business Hotel in St. John's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Spring Green, Wisconsin
4 months ago
Ottawa, Canada
10 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a harbour view room”
 of 5 bubbles soleil_0402, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask questions to clarify view and the room amenities”
 of 5 bubbles MichelleMHawco, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you can get a porthole room or one with a harbour view - do it”
 of 5 bubbles SUSKNO, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 246 was a great view of the harbour”
 of 5 bubbles Daveee00, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to club”
 of 5 bubbles A1556ENandrews, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5