We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland

Orbitz.comUS$177*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

643 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 630: English reviews
St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 23 May 2015

When we arrived at 9 p.m. they had their skeleton crew on but were accommodating. There was no assistance with checking in. The hotel is in a good location but not centrally downtown if that is what you are seeking. There are a couple women who work at the front desk who add a wonderful element of local flare and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KDM2013
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello KDM2013, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay with us at the Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland. We are obviously pleased to read that the hotel and our amenities were able to meet your expectations but we loved hearing that our staff recommendations were exactly what you were looking for. Our staff are not...

Bay Roberts, Canada
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We never got to stay here last week we called four times got directed to front desk 3 times then the operator conected me again to the front desk they kept us on hold for 30 mins and every other call 15 mins and then i left a message im still waiting for them to call I was really hoping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raylene M
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello Raylene M, Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland. We are always interested in guests feedback so thank you for taking the time to advise us of your experience.To say the least your review is very disappointing to read as it's not typical happenings for our hotel and we sincerly apologize for this.We are taking these...

Banbury
Reviewed 19 May 2015

The hotel is very close to everything which what attracted us to this hotel. The room had good views over the harbour and nicely appointed. The bed was very comfortable. I was however disappointed by the tea/coffee facilities in the room. In a room of that price I do not expect to have a paper Starbucks cup! No milk either...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello Linda C, We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us and your fellow Trip Advisor reviewers. It gives us great comfort to know you enjoyed our hotel and had a ''great sleep", that's so important. I have shared your comment , “disappointed by the coffee/tea facilities in the room with our...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 19 May 2015

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in December. We also booked the garden area for our employee Christmas party. I was in charge of helping set up with the hotel the day of the party. All of the ladies who helped me set up the tables/place settings were fabulous! They all offered much needed input and were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank local_ns793
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello Amanda J Thank-you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland.We are happy to know your expectaions were met in so many ways. We do have many great staff who are very proud to be a part of our team and in particular very pleased to see you have mentioned our very talented Catering staff. Again Thank You,...

Aurora
Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

Crappy room, crappy floor, view of the parking lot - $200 per night. This whole hotel needs a renovation, get it together Sheraton! Disappointed beyond belief! When I asked them about it they shrugged it off like this is normal. I am not looking forward to the next 5 nights in this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank shaywood
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello Shaywood, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay with us. It is always our goal to not only meet but to exceed our guest’s expectations and it is very evident that we failed to accomplish this during your stay. We are disappointed to see that the condition of your Guestroom is not...

Reviewed 25 April 2015

After 18 hyrs of travelling, meeting the bed at Sheraton St. Johns were terriffic.o) Passed out immediateluy. (The bed is the morst important with a hotel.) Yes it passed, slept good and woke up with a soft and normal back. Room, a bit old fashioned but ok, Had problems gettig the lights working, again - I have that problem on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lion1947
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello Lion1947, We really appreciate you taking the time to pass along your feedback regarding the aspects of your stay. We receive alot of compliments on our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper system, easily the best night's sleep you had after 18 hours of travelling. Our staff is our pride; we are certainly glad to hear of your praise for them! We...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 22 April 2015

This hotel is close to everything and the views are beautiful. Ask to stay on the harbor side, The staff are very friendly and it has all the amenities you need. It has a good restaurant with friendly staff. The rooms are spacious and clean! They have a good size desk with chargers for the business people. They also have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swifterr
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello Swifter, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland.We are happy to see you enjoyed your visit. Our prime downtown location is definitely a huge benefit to our guests. Our associates always strive to create the feeling that you are at home when you are visiting our home. Our hotel's view is special and is always...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 April 2015

I can't say enough nice things about this hotel. From the moment you walk in, you're treated incredibly well. The people that work there really seem to enjoy where they work, which shows in the environment. The room was lovely - I had a view of the water, and the boats coming in every night. I was in St John's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catcon1
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello Catcon1 Thank you so much for taking the time to post this wonderful review of your stay with Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland.We are happy to know your expectations were met in so many ways. Our location makes us convenient – our staff makes us extraordinary! Our Ooppidan staff are truly a hotel attraction in themselves as they often have guests...

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 16 April 2015

Beds are very soft, so if you have a bad back like me (and 20 per cent of the population) then you may not enjoy the beds. They brought me up a board to put between the mattress and the box and this did nothing to solve the problem ofcourse because it is the mattress itself that is so soft....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us and your fellow Trip Advisor reviewers. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay but are disappointed to read it was not a flawless one.Once again, thank you for your feedback. It is our hope the positives outweighed the negatives and we hope...

Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Reviewed 11 April 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights attending a conference. The room on the 3rd floor was awesome . It had a king size bed with a rectangluar window as well as a large port hole window. Bedding was quite comfotrable. The bathroom was quite amble with all the necessary amenities. the hotel has a fitness area complete with a weights ,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Keon14
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello MapleLeafFan, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay with us at the Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland. We are happy to see you enjoyed your visit. Our prime downtown location is definitely a huge benefit to our guests as is the wonderful Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed to. . As well, we are happy to...

219 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (24)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. John's hotels
Downtown
JAG
JAG
#1 of 22 in St. John's
254 reviews
Murray Premises Hotel
#3 of 22 in St. John's
544 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard St. John's Newfoundland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Delta St. John's Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Steeped in history and built on the site of the old Fort William, our downtown St. John’s hotel captures the vibrant and colorful atmosphere of one of the oldest cities in North America. Overlooking historic St. John's harbor, the Narrows and at the base of Signal Hill the Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland is the premiere location for business, conference and leisure travelers alike. Situated on the doorsteps of Jellybean Row and within walking distance of all the boutique and local craft shops and the legendary George Street our position is unrivalled in the city. The Sheraton Newfoundland also boasts the Oppidan Restaurant and the Bivver Bar serving the most sought after local cuisines and even Iceberg Beer. For the active work out in our state-of-the-art fitness center or take a dip in our indoor pool. Whatever your reasons for travelling to St John’s the Sheraton Newfoundland is your place to call home ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland

Address: 115 Cavendish Square, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1C 3K2, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. John's
Price Range: $188 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton St Johns
Sheraton Hotel St Johns
Fairmont St. John's
St. John's Fairmont
Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland Canada
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in St. John's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Spring Green, Wisconsin
6 months ago
8 months ago
10 months ago
Ottawa, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some early mornings had the sound of a cart being wheeled across the floor just above our room. Not often and not overly loud but noticeable. The in-room food service could use just a bit more attention to detail for the price. ”
ScottC300, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“If you are an early riser (3 AM) don't expect a lot of hot water.”
gerryc737, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Remarkable views of downtown from the 7th floor, reserved for SPG members. ”
331jeffreys, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“There are no refridgerators in the regular rooms. ”
laurenmconnors, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Like the fact we could choice to have room service or not”
DebbieE165, 9 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$177* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$177
Expedia.comUS$177
PricelineUS$177
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates