We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leaside Suites and Executive Apartments

Save
Share
39 Topsail Rd, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1E 2A6 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-18
Hotels.com
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-18
Official Site
US$89
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$98
TravelocityUS$98
PricelineUS$98
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (179)
Room & Suite (97)
Dining (8)

About

#2 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in St. John's
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Leaside Manor is St. John's most popular small inn/B&B, offering romantic, double tub suites with fireplaces; fully-furnished executive apartments; unique meeting facilities with catered meals - all within a 5 minute drive of the downtown. An owner-hosted facility, Leaside offers a full cooked breakfast served in your suite; free wireless, parking; trip planning assistance. Leaside provides all the amenities of a hotel while giving you the personalized attention that only a small inn can offer.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Hiking
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Breakfast in the room
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Residential Neighbourhood
715Reviews3Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 570
  • 88
  • 37
  • 12
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
arby wrote a review Sep. 2022
London, Canada4 contributions1 helpful vote
A great stay on our Newfoundland journey! Well appointed rooms, friendly staff and close to downtown! Lots of Newfoundland charm here at the Leaside Manor! The breakfast service is top notch and delicious!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
craigcurtis02 wrote a review Jul. 2022
Wadhurst, United Kingdom18 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
This was the perfect way to start and end our Newfoundland adventure. The suites were amazing, a touch of luxury and extravagance, with an incredible bath. The housekeeping team gave us a warm and friendly welcome, with a great breakfast to start to day. Leaside have a lovely homely and relaxing atmosphere, and great base to explore the region.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Great8_too wrote a review Jul. 2022
Toronto, Canada102 contributions35 helpful votes
When we arrived there was no one present to check us in at their stated time. Evidently there was a sign on the door directing us to the mailbox to get our key. Someone had left the door open so we did not notice the sign. Another couple had to go into a location in St. John's to get their key. Some staff were there to cook breakfast in the morning and then they left. The old part of the inn is very nice and our room at first glance was impressive. As we settled in we found the TV did not work, AC was hardly working, there were bare electrical wires sticking out of the wall, furniture was wobbly and there were no chairs to sit on. There was a huge jacuzzi that took up 1/3 of the room. Quite strange to have no one on site. A little disappointed because previous reviews were good. Probably a lot of changes here due to Covid.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Richard C wrote a review Mar. 2021
St. John's, Canada2 contributions
We stayed at Leaside for a week while our house was being renovated. We chose Leaside because of its local reputation. We were in a restored heritage property which combined the charm of history with modern amenities. The suite was spacious, clean, and well decorated and could easily accommodate 2 couples. Close to the Harbour but also next to the Waterford River walking/biking trail in downtown St. John's, we found parts of the City we didn't realize existed. The staff were great and really friendly
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Talk to staff about your specific needs as there seems to be diverse options
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lynette wrote a review Dec. 2020
St. John's, Canada11 contributions7 helpful votes
I've meant to write this review 100 times and just didn't get around to it. It is very much overdue and I have nothing but great things to say about Leaside. My husband and I stayed in the Bonavista Suite for a night back in August to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. From check in to check out we felt completely pampered! The room decor, temperature, cleanliness, space, layout and everything in between was perfect. The bed was super comfy and of course the jacuzzi was the focal point of the room. There was ample parking in the back lot which made unpacking our things into the room super easy. We slept like babies and didn't hear a sound the entire night. The next morning, we were a little late waking up for breakfast, but that didn't stop them from calling us to see if we wanted something! We ordered breakfast and what seemed like only a few minutes later we heard a knock at the door and came out to a beautiful tray of yummy breakfast complete with bacon, eggs of our choice, homemade toast bread with delicious homemade jams, fruit, and the best orange juice and coffee. It really was the icing on the cake of an already perfect romantic night away. We honestly did not want to leave! I'd recommend Leaside to anyone, especially couples looking for a romantic night together in a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Thanks so much to the staff and management. We will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
joysh wrote a review Feb. 2020
St. John's, Canada10 contributions
+1
We have stayed in many suites at The Leaside Manor in St. John’s. This time we stayed in “Jelly bean row”. Although this suite is smaller than the others it still had everything we needed! The bed was so comfy, nice little fireplace and the jacuzzi was big enough for us! The breakfast delivered to our door was delicious, the smell of bacon in the morning so yummy! We love The Leaside, it feels like “going home” and yes we’ll be back! Thanks again for making our stay such a pleasant one ❤️ Joy & Roger
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nancy V wrote a review Dec. 2019
1 contribution
A beautiful place, perfect in every way including staff! We'll certainly be back soon! Love how authentic everything was to the age and feel of the room. Breakfast was delicious and the conversation with the staff telling us some history of the B and B was very interesting. Loved it all!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Carl Scott wrote a review Nov. 2019
1 contribution
Everything was great from the cleanliness, ease of check-in, fantastic room with a huge jacuzzi and excellent breakfast . It's close to downtown, if you want to slip out to go to a restaurant or even hit George Street for a drink and a dance.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Parker Room on top floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
877CanadaJill wrote a review Nov. 2019
Thunder Bay, Canada15 contributions4 helpful votes
We drove into St. John’s and decided to drop into the Leaside to inquire about available rooms. What a wonderful surprise when we heard there was a room for us and saw how lovely and elegant it was. Top marks for decor, a comfortable bed and beautiful bathroom with jacuzzi. We enjoyed a long walk downtown for dinner and a night out and toured the neighbourhood with its stately homes while on our walk. Breakfast was very good but it would have been nice to have been offered more than just the special and a selection of two or three cold cereals. All in all, though, you’ll be impressed with a stay at the Leaside!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jojoeonthego wrote a review Nov. 2019
Paradise, Newfoundland14 contributions3 helpful votes
Love the Leaside Manor, never disappoints! This stay we in the Port Royal a beautiful room on the main floor. The service is second to none. Comfortable, clean room with old rustic charm. A much needed relaxing night with breakfast served in our room. We will return soon
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a jacuzzi suite
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LeasideGroup, Owner at Leaside Suites and Executive Apartments
Responded Nov. 13, 2019
Thank you for your comments, we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Leaside, and in the Port Royal Suite. See you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$106 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
leaside manor heritage hotel st. john`s
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Leaside Manor Heritage Inn
LOCATION
CanadaNewfoundland and LabradorNewfoundlandSt. John's
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Leaside Suites and Executive Apartments (C̶$̶1̶6̶5̶) C$119 - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Newfoundland, Canada) - Inn - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Leaside Suites and Executive Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Leaside Suites and Executive Apartments?
Nearby attractions include North Head Trail (3.6 km), East Coast Trail (3.9 km), and Signal Hill (3.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Leaside Suites and Executive Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Leaside Suites and Executive Apartments?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Leaside Suites and Executive Apartments?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Leaside Suites and Executive Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Leaside Suites and Executive Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Peaceful Loft, Piatto, and Get Stuffed.
Are there any historical sites close to Leaside Suites and Executive Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Signal Hill (3.7 km), Quidi Vidi Battery (5.4 km), and National War Memorial (2.9 km).