We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Harbourview

Visit hotel website
Nestled in the heart of downtown St. John's, the Quality Hotel Harbourview is the perfect place to wake up to the first sunrise in North America. Steps away from whale watching, shopping, walking trails, art galleries and nightlife, the Quality Hotel is the perfect place to begin the day. Enjoy fresh, local seafood at our onsite restaurant Rumpelstiltskin's or fit in a workout at our onsite fitness centre. Whether for business or pleasure, there's no better place to experience St. John's.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wheelchair Access
Public Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Golf Course
Business Centre with Internet Access
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Bay View
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Choice Privileges = More
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews signal hill great location george street harbour view downtown st water street restaurant downstairs within walking distance downtown hotel bit dated would stay here again front desk staff stayed here for two nights comfortable hotel first floor comfy bed quidi vidi
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 418 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2018

this hotel has an excellent location right downtown St. John's and the ability to walk anywhere. Excellent restaurants close by with a good hike up to signal hill. It's worth it! I was disappointed with the rooms and how dated they are.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank jodiecantarelli
Response from Managercn246, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel HarbourviewResponded October 15, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to do an online review. The Hotel will be going through a complete renovation in the upcoming months. We hope to see you when the renovations are complete. Gary Squires Guest Service Supervisor

Reviewed October 10, 2018

We booked for 7 nights from September 25 - Oct 1/18. We were very disappointed to find the only option for breakfast here is the restaurant in the lobby which we found pricey. The breakfast buffet was $14.99 per person not including tax and gratuity....More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank lxs255
Response from Managercn246, General Manager at Quality Hotel HarbourviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear lxs255, Firstly I would like to apologize for your recent experience with us. As you can see from other reviews, this is certainly not the norm. We certainly do charge for parking and breakfast but this is mentioned on all websites. I do apologize...More

Reviewed October 10, 2018

Arrived late after midnight to a pleasant staff. We were travel weary but they gave us a room with a view so wonderful to wake up to the harbour! Went to a yoga class the next morning that turned out to be 2 blocks away....More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Mary Lou M
Response from Managercn246, General Manager at Quality Hotel HarbourviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear Mary Lou M, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so happy to hear that despite the late hour, you are received a warm welcome from the team. No matter what time of year the view of the harbour is breath...More

Reviewed October 5, 2018

This is a comfortable, clean hotel. We looked out over the parking lot and up the hill so not much of a view. We loved the location. It is an easy walk to most things and on a rainy day we took a taxi for...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Catherine C
Reviewed September 27, 2018

Very friendly staff in Rumpelstiltskin's restaurant on site, Good food and prices. Tried the Cod Tongues with fries - excellent! Power went out due to vehicle hitting hydro pole on the street below, and the waitress went old style with a hand written bill and...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Benvenutiatuti
Response from Managercn246, General Manager at Quality Hotel HarbourviewResponded October 5, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the restaurant and will be passing your comments to the team there. I am happy that our front desk...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Danielle P
May 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from bchamlet | Reviewed this property |
I'm a slow walker, so I'd say 15-20 minutes, but it's worth visiting.
Emma D
December 4, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kimmie3 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I don't know.
Nicole S
September 1, 2016|
Response from JAKSALEX | Reviewed this property |
I've stayed at Quality hotels over the years and they've always been able to provide cribs. They have an 800 number that you can always call to double check. The room we stayed in was pretty small and I don't know where a... More
Room Tips
"Ask for a room facing the harbour. Night view is wonderful."
Oct. 5, 2018
Read review
"Had an east facing room on the 4th floor with great view over the harbour (odd numbered rooms)."
Sep. 27, 2018
Read review
"request harbor view"
Aug. 12, 2018
Read review
"go for the Harbour View."
Aug. 10, 2018
Read review
Show More 
US$83 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
quality inn st johnsquality hotel st johns
CanadaNewfoundland and LabradorNewfoundlandSt. John'sDowntown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing