We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HomePort Apartment Hotel

3 Wadland Cres, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1A 2J5 Canada
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (40)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#10 of 23 hotels in St. John's
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Make yourself at home! HomePort is close to the action of downtown St. John’s, minus the steep prices (and hills). Our guest service team provides warm, Newfoundland hospitality. Just read our TripAdvisor headlines like “I could live here!” and “All the Comforts of Home!!”. We can’t guarantee you’ll meet local celebrities like Allan Doyle or Allan Hawco, but we can introduce you to a few Allan’s we know. At HomePort, you’ll get larger than expected rooms at great prices, and lots of free extras you’d normally have to pay for! Because who wants to pay for parking when you can go whale watching instead? Our Executive Suites aren’t your average hotel room. With double the space of a standard hotel room, separate bedrooms, fully-equipped kitchens, living & dining rooms – you’re sure to be wowed. Homeport Apartment Hotel puts the best of St. John's at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Shuttle bus service
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Seating area
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
392Reviews3Q+A55Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 194
  • 108
  • 43
  • 26
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
kim m wrote a review Nov 2020
Corner Brook, Canada119 contributions80 helpful votes
Changing to Residential stays for monthly minimums! Terrible short notice layoffs to staff so unexpected! Great loss to our province for reasonable rate stays for medical, business & pleasure stays! Sorry to see it go!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
idagcm wrote a review Oct 2020
River of Ponds, Canada1 contribution
I have stayed at the Homeport Apartment Hotel several times. Each stay has been very comfortable. I have had no issues at all from reservation to check-in to checkout. The staff is very professional and extremely helpful. The rooms that I have stayed is and the hallways are very clean. Beds are very comfortable. I would certainly recommend their hotel as a place to stay away from home. We had everything that we needed. It is very close to the shopping centers that I needed
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Y, Sales at HomePort Apartment Hotel
Responded Oct 13, 2020
Hi idagcm! Thank you for your kind review and feedback. We are so happy to hear you were satisfied with your stay. Thank you for choosing HomePort and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
a87sms wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Very clean suites, modern. We had 2 dogs and the it worked out great for our family to be able to accommodate our dogs. Amenities were good, rooms were good, bedding and beds were very comfortable. The location was really good. Parking was sufficient. Close to all major sites.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Y, Sales at HomePort Apartment Hotel
Responded Sep 8, 2020
Hi a87sms! Thank you for your review and feedback. We are so happy to hear that you and your furry friends enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing HomePort and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Victoria B wrote a review Sep 2020
St. John's, Canada14 contributions6 helpful votes
Stayed for a week while waiting for our new house to be completed. We had three young kids, was very comfortable. Everything we needed. Tv in every room was a bonus. Center of city close to DT. Shoppers drug mart right across the street with groceries. Also a Tim Hortons which was nice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Y, Sales at HomePort Apartment Hotel
Responded Sep 8, 2020
Hi Victoria B. Thank you for your kind review and feedback. We are so happy you chose HomePort as your home away from home while waiting for your new house to be completed! Thank you for choosing HomePort and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
samfeltham wrote a review Aug 2020
Gander, Canada1 contribution
my trip to this location was very good. every time i come to st johns we always stay here.i recoremend this hotel to anyone who visits there.we have been staying at this hotel long before it was renovated and now it iseven better. thank you.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Y, Sales at HomePort Apartment Hotel
Responded Sep 8, 2020
Hi samfeltham! Thank you for your kind words and feedback. We are so happy you continue to choose HomePort for your accommodations in St. John's. We hope to see you again very soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dawson G wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
Our stay at the Home Port was the best I had experienced as a hotel guest. The staff are very courteous and extremely helpful. Their cheerfulness makes you feel more like home. I had some extra requests and the staff was more than helpful. I cannot say enough about them. They must love their jobs. I would recommend it for anyone who don't want their stay ruined by bad staff or service. Stay safe.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Y, Sales at HomePort Apartment Hotel
Responded Aug 28, 2020
Hi Dawson G! Thank you for kind your kind review and feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at HomePort and were satisfied with the customer service you received. Thank you again for choosing HomePort and we hope to see you on your next trip to St. John's!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
spgeorge wrote a review Apr 2020
Corner Brook, Canada1 contribution
For a short person, it would be very difficult to reach things on the top shelves in the bathroom and kitchen, as such a stool should be provided in each suite. Also, a suitcase carrier in each room, not just one in a 2 bedroom suite. Overall, I was satisfied with the room. An elevator would be very beneficial for those of mobility issues regarding walking, climbing stairs.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Y, Sales at HomePort Apartment Hotel
Responded May 11, 2020
Hi spgeorge. Thank you for your review and feedback.We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your room. We do have staff on site 24/7 that can assist with any issues that may arise during your stay. We hope to see you on your next trip to St. John's!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
justkle wrote a review Mar 2020
Mt. Moriah, Canada66 contributions13 helpful votes
Booked through a third-party website, thus my stay was cheaper than the usual rate. Honestly was not impressed with my stay. When I walked into my complex there was a musty scent, as well as one of cigarette smoke. My apartment was no better; I’m not sure if the fans were picking up cigarette smoke from the smokers outside or whether someone was smoking upstairs, but I had to keep my kitchen and bathroom fan on all weekend to keep the smell of cigarette smoke out of my apartment. The place was moderately clean upon arrival. Blinds are in need of replacing as they are fabric material and have stains on them. There was also a huge stain on the carpet near the couch. Overall, I was not impressed by Homeport. To end on a positive note, I would like to say that the reception/front desk staff were very friendly and professional. I also appreciated the fact that they were taking extra precautions with guests to prevent the spread of COVID-19. Upon arrival to reception, guests are screened and asked if they have travelled internationally or domestically before they are allowed in the reception area. Then you are asked to wash your hands before checking-in. This is appreciated. Also: Lots of parking available. Fully-functioning kitchen. Bed was comfortable. Coin operated laundry services available in basement. Unfortunately, this was not enough to prompt me to stay another night; I ended up needing to stay in SJ another night and opted to book a different place.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Y, Sales at HomePort Apartment Hotel
Responded Apr 1, 2020
Hi justkle. Thank for you your review and feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your expectations were not met during your last stay. Here at HomePort we pride ourselves on our clean and comfortable accommodations and we strive to ensure our guests have the best experience possible. We are truly sorry that we fell short of our goal during your stay. I have flagged these issues with the team so we hope this can be avoided in the future. I am happy to hear you were satisfied with your bed, amenities and our health and safety protocols during this COVID-19 pandemic, and thank you for your feedback on how we are dealing with this at the front desk. We hope that you will consider staying with us in the future. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly if you have any further questions or comments about your stay. Thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
C2423NImike wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
I was tremendously impressed by the apartment that we rented. Stayed for a month, very convenient, clean, comfortable, great service Staff very friendly and accommodating, checked back with us a number of times during the month to assure that our needs were being met
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Y, Sales at HomePort Apartment Hotel
Responded Mar 25, 2020
Hi C243Nlmike! Thank you for your review and kind feedback! We are so glad to hear you were satisfied with your stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip to St. John's!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
gaild0wning wrote a review Mar 2020
Harbour Grace, Canada1 contribution
Excellent stay spacious, super clean and staff were helpful, friendly and met all our needs. We required addional dishes and a drip coffeemaker which were quickly provided. Perfect atmosphere to relax with family. Rates very reasonable. We only stayed one. Isn't, but could have been comfortable here for severa nights.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Yetman, Sales at HomePort Apartment Hotel
Responded Mar 2, 2020
Hi gaild0wning! Thank you for your review and feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing HomePort and we hope to see you again on your next trip to St. John's!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the St. John's area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
hillview terrace hotel st. john`s
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hillview Terrace Suites
LOCATION
CanadaNewfoundland and LabradorNewfoundlandSt. John's
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HomePort Apartment Hotel - Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about HomePort Apartment Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to HomePort Apartment Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Stanley's Pub (0.8 km), Holiday Lanes Bowling (0.6 km), and Rug the Rock (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at HomePort Apartment Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at HomePort Apartment Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at HomePort Apartment Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to HomePort Apartment Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sprout, Piatto, and Jumping Bean.
Are there opportunities to exercise at HomePort Apartment Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does HomePort Apartment Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, HomePort Apartment Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at HomePort Apartment Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at HomePort Apartment Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does HomePort Apartment Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to HomePort Apartment Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Signal Hill (2.2 km), Quidi Vidi Battery (2.8 km), and National War Memorial (2.5 km).