We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay Canada - St. John\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We visited St. Johns in early July, 2015 and stayed at the Extended Stay St. John's for 3 nights. We had booked two rooms through priceline, and ended up paying a lot less than the list price for this hotel. We were very happy with our stay- the rooms were comfortable and the kitchenette was very useful to us. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DGCSekhri
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and found our hotel to be a great value. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly and accommodating staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again...

Oromocto, Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

Ok so this isn't a high end hotel, but the rooms are clean, the beds are comfy. Full kitchenette and breakfast daily. Heard someone complain about the coffee, honestly if you're that fussy bring your own or add more milk or sugar. We were pleased with the stay and it didn't cost us as much as the Sheraton or Delta....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cmichlf
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our property. I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay and that you were pleased with our clean and comfortable rooms. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a good value! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit...

Calgary
Reviewed 25 July 2015

This hotel is very clean and nicely kept. The room has lots of space. I would not recommend for people without a car, as too difficult to walk back after visiting the downtown area, however a cab is about $10.00. There is a drug store close to the hotel but no restaurant. The breakfast is basic but satisfactory for some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Alice, Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, found our rooms clean and spacious, and also took advantage of our complimentary continental breakfast. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future!

Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Booked this hotel last minute for a wedding in St. John's, places we normally stay are booked. Very clean and spacious room, comfy beds and friendly staff! Only downfalls were lack of parking... Got back at 11:30 pm and had to park on grass along with several others who arrived at that time! Breakfast was also disappointing, went at 9...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliac024
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the lack of appropriate parking spots upon your arrival. Our parking lot is actually about to go through a large renovation, almost doubling the current amount of spots, in the coming weeks. Thank you for the feedback in regards to breakfast, as...

Bedford, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2015

My experience at this hotel was very good. I was happy with the look of the hotel and its cleanliness. I wasn't sure what to expect from this hotel as the reviews seem to be all over the place. I was pleasantly surprised. Their shuttle was timely when picking us up from the airport. The staff is extremely nice! They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dayna C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that the issue with the fridge was not solved promptly. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to provide you with a comfortable and enjoyable stay overall. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit...

Newfoundland
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Attending the Rod Stewart Concert and found a short list of available rooms. I could have has the Sheraton for $10 more but liked the concept of the Extended Stay Canada chain. Basic, comfortable, clean with lots of hot water. Roomy with two burner stove top a sink, fridge, microwave and wifi. Some complaints were in other reviews on noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yamahauler
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to read that our accommodations met your lodging needs and we are a preferred choice for you when traveling. We strive to ensure we provide our guests with a home away from home experience, and are very happy to see we achieved that for you...

Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2015

This is a clean, affordable, well-equipped hotel within walking distance of downtown St. John's. My room was spacious, with a comfortable bed, kitchen with dining table, desk and chair, TV, and of course a bathroom, located on the side of the building, away from the parking lot with a view of some trees. The rooms come with air-conditioning, and also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aizha O
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of our property. It's great to hear that you found our rooms comfortable and our staff friendly. That is certainly what we aim for as our goal is to provide our guests with a great stay. Once again, we appreciate the time you've taken to provide feedback of your experience. We hope to see...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Extended Stay Canada in St. John's is located on LeMarchant Road, just minutes away from downtown St. John's on Water Street. The room was a suite, so it's convenient to cook something and prepare my own meal. The hotel is quite clean, the breakfast is not fancy but acceptable. In general it's a comfortable place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chin-Tser
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable time with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 28 June 2015

a medium size hotel which is clean, friendly, a short walk to downtown. close to local pub breakfast is okay can be improved upon, ample parking and Wi-Fi . I would recommend this place to any traveller

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurette b
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and convenient location! I’m thrilled you would recommend our hotel to others. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Calgary
Reviewed 1 June 2015

My husband and I stayed here on our 2 night visit in St. John's. We were placed on the top (4th floor) facing the parking lot so when our window was open, it was a little annoying to hear all the conversations happening in the parking lot (which seemed to be a lot, and very late at night/early in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryBoots
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our grab-and-go breakfast and parking; however, we apologize for the noise and cleanliness issues you experienced during your visit. I will review your comments with our staff to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. Than you for bringing this to our...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. John's hotels
Downtown
JAG
JAG
#2 of 22 in St. John's
243 reviews
Downtown
Quality Hotel Harbourview
Quality Hotel Harbourview
#15 of 22 in St. John's
363 reviews
Murray Premises Hotel
#3 of 22 in St. John's
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard St. John's Newfoundland
Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
#6 of 22 in St. John's
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rooms equipped with mini-refrigerator ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown

Address: 222 Lemarchant Rd, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1C 2H7, Canada (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. John's
Price Range: $120 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe St. John`s-Downtown Hotel St. John`s
Extended Stay St Johns
Extended Stay St. John's
St. John's Extended Stay
St Johns Extended Stay
Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown Newfoundland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Ottawa, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the main floor and it was very noisy. However, it is probably noisy everywhere.”
923maryh, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't come here.”
1234niccib, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the front doors where the smokers go, and a bell rings, twice, every time the door opens.”
LOUDWORLD, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had read that the hotel was noisy. We were on the main level and all was quiet”
mitchyc, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“check for dishes before using kitchen.”
rollercoasterride, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5