We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown

Booking.comUS$96*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay Canada - St. John\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Recently stayed here to attend our son's graduation from university. This was our third stay because we liked it so much. Price was very good, room was clean and spacious and the kitchen was a bonus. Every staff member we dealt with was friendly, helpful and professional. We used the laundry facilities during past visits, when we were traveling with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 854carol2015
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review of your most recent stay. It's great to hear that you had a comfortable stay and got to enjoy our laundry facilities and our complimentary breakfast. We appreciate the feedback and are looking into adding more variety to our breakfast selection. Once more, thank you for posting your...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 25 May 2015

I recently stayed here for 2 nights on business. I found it to be perfect. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Even though I didn't use the stove it was great to have the option. Having an in-room fridge was such a convenience. A short walk to the Sobeys for water, soda, salads, etc., was a huge money saver....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay and also took advantage of our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Corner Brook, Canada
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed one night here and the hotel itself isn't bad but the parking situation is really horrible. At check in I was given a parking pass to put in my window to show I was staying there... obviously. I went out for supper and when I returned there were no parking spots available , I had a quick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize about the parking situation. In response to your feedback, we will continue to monitor our parking lot for unauthorized vehicles. Additionally, our entire parking lot is about to undergo a significant renovation which will include added parking spaces in the coming months. I am...

Bluewater, Canada
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

Front desk seemed disoriented and confused. Bed is small and uncomfortable. Pillows sucks. Room is nice. But not one person has come in a cleaned anything. Bed made and garbage removed. Towels are like sandpaper.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bonnie L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the service provided and the overall comfort of your stay. I am sharing your concerns with our front desk and housekeeping staff to ensure that does not happen again in the future. We are now in the process of changing...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of March before we headed back west to Alberta. Room was spacious, even for 4 adults and an infant. Staff was very accommodating with us staying with a baby. Clean - quiet and you couldn't beat the value. It definitely will be considered the next time we visit NL. No complaints with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank habsgirl_10
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay. I am also thrilled our staff provided you with friendly and accommodating service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2015

St John's was our last stay on a 4 week trip of Cape Breton, Labrador and Newfoundland. The restaurants in this are were a huge disappointment to us. Lovely ingredients spoiled.So it was lovely to have a huge bright room with good cooking facilities; though the nearest supermarket was quite a hike; we had no transport. But saying that St...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank binaduncan
Reviewed 21 February 2015

The room was clean and spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean with everything you'd need. There was a large TV with several channels, as well as a kitchen, though you needed to ask at the front for pots etc. The breakfast was very simple, not much variety, just breads and cereal and juice. They need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThatsJust L
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 3 December 2014

We stayed there two nights with no complaints. The suite was spacious and clean and the bed was comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. The location was fantastic - just walking distance to George Street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the clean, spacious guest rooms and our friendly team! Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Newfoundland
Reviewed 16 November 2014

I drove across the Island to spend time with my son in St, John's. Because all the other Hotels were booked because of conventions and concerts I couldn't find a hotel closer to where he lived and finally choose this hotel, expecting something more for the dollar I was paying. I wish I had thoroughly checked this one out first....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CBKer
Reviewed 22 October 2014

my lasting impression of this hotel will be the strong smell of a room near me that must have been cooking some sort of fish. it seemed like they were cooking it in my room, and the halls had the same smell - not pleasant. The smell lingered for hours, until I suspect I just became accustomed to it. The...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank i_Trav3l_0ften

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. John's hotels
Downtown
Quality Hotel Harbourview
Quality Hotel Harbourview
#15 of 22 in St. John's
367 reviews
Downtown
JAG
JAG
#1 of 22 in St. John's
246 reviews
Murray Premises Hotel
#3 of 22 in St. John's
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard St. John's Newfoundland
Ramada St. John's
#9 of 22 in St. John's
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rooms equipped with mini-refrigerator ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown

Address: 222 Lemarchant Rd, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1C 2H7, Canada (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. John's
Price Range: $122 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe St. John`s-Downtown Hotel St. John`s
Extended Stay St Johns
Extended Stay St. John's
St. John's Extended Stay
St Johns Extended Stay
Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown Newfoundland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Ottawa, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the main floor and it was very noisy. However, it is probably noisy everywhere.”
923maryh, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't come here.”
1234niccib, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the front doors where the smokers go, and a bell rings, twice, every time the door opens.”
LOUDWORLD, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had read that the hotel was noisy. We were on the main level and all was quiet”
mitchyc, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“check for dishes before using kitchen.”
rollercoasterride, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$96* /night
View Deal
ExtendedStayUS$101
CheapTicketsUS$96
Hotwire.comUS$96
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates