We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Narrows Bed and Breakfast

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good18%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(69 reviews)
“walking distance”(12 reviews)
“adjoining house”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Air Conditioning
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
96
28
14
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
96
28
14
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bwalking distanceadjoining houselovely cornergower stfree parking passfriendly hostsnewfoundland hospitalityrow housessuperb locationplace to staynot hesitate to stay here againrestaurants and shopssitting roomeach morningspent nights herewater st
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This was our first stop on a 23 day trip around Eastern Canada. As our flight was going to be 12 hours late, I contacted the owner who assured me that they would hold our booking and let me know how to get in. We...More

1  Thank cruiseryyc
Reviewed 27 August 2017

My husband and I stayed here on our last night back in St. Johns (after two weeks across the island and back). Clean, well appointed room. Was disappointed at not being greeted when we arrived (the host was entertaining friends and then heading out so...More

1  Thank agoffredo
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We spent 3 nights here. The location was awesome for walking downtown and you also got the constant noise and on street parking. The bedroom was nice, the bed comfortable but the B&B lacked a joint sitting area for guests so in the evening we...More

1  Thank lynnbh2017
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Who doesn't want to stay in one of St. John's famed jellybean row houses? All this plus a superb location near all the sights, beautifully furnished rooms, and a hostess who oozes legendary Newfoundland hospitality. No better place to stay in St. John's!

1  Thank Joanne W
Response from Narrows2015, Owner at The Narrows Bed and BreakfastResponded 10 August 2017

Thank So joanne for your fantastic comments on your stay in St John's. Hope,to see you again someday. Ann

Reviewed 25 July 2017

This was our second stay and again, we were not disappointed. We were two couples travelling together and were set up in the brown unit, next to the main building. Anne set us up with rooms on second and third floor with sole accesss to...More

1  Thank braesidegal55
Response from Narrows2015, Owner at The Narrows Bed and BreakfastResponded 26 July 2017

Thanks for the lovely comment

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$148 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$148 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sa12017
23 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Janet P | Reviewed this property |
The room we stayed in had a queen bed and a single bed, with a private bathroom.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had a room on the first floor facing the street. Very noisy outside."
Read review
"Ask for the main building easier for breakfast"
Read review
"The third-floor bedroom of the gold unit, spacious.. No A/C but with two large ceiling fans, we were quite..."
Read review
"This Inn is located in a quiet part of town, we liked our second floor room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing