We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stanton Suites Hotel

Save
Share
476 Range Lake Road, Yellowknife, Northwest Territories X1A 3Z3 Canada
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Official Hotel
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Hurb
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)

About

#4 of 10 hotels in Yellowknife
For A Perfect Stay In Yellowknife Stanton Suites Hotel Yellowknife is a four story apartment property which consists of 106 suites, including 72 one-bedroom suites and 34 two-bedroom suites. 54 Units are furnished for short-term rental. The property also contains approximately 8,400 square feet of commercial space on the main floor.
Read more

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
476 Range Lake Road, Yellowknife, Northwest Territories X1A 3Z3 Canada
Getting there
Yellowknife Airport3 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
69Reviews2Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 26
  • 18
  • 10
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
RAMO11 wrote a review Jul. 2021
4 contributions2 helpful votes
First room wasn’t too bad. Until the person staying in room next door thought the “NON SMOKING HOTEL” didn’t apply to them smoking marijuana. Add to that their acute hacking cough would be keeping me up all night! I’m driving delivery on an 80 hours back to back trip to Yellowknife this week. Sleep is my most important resource. So I requested a move to a different room. It was older but I had no other choice. Issues; -No screen in the bedroom window. -Long black hairs on certain areas in room. - DRIP MARKS on the wall over the wall switch in the living room/tv area. (So much for “Strict Cleaning Policy”!) -BURN MARKS on the baseboard heater leading out to the balcony & ALL OVER THE BALCONY. -SMELL OF MARIJUANA COMING INTO THIS ROOM AS WELL. -Weird other smell in room (like an overpowering air freshener, nauseating). *This hotel doesn’t enforce NON SMOKING & NO LOITERING, either inside or just outside their building. Honestly, if you expect more than a 2 Star Hotel? THEN TAKE YOUR MONEY ELSEWHERE.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jacob C wrote a review Aug. 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I've stayed here a few times before, and after the past week I was reminded why I had not been back and won't be. Amenities-wise, you can't go wrong having a 1 or 2 bed apartment at your disposal, which was the primary reason we went there. However the building is starting to show its age and lack of upkeep: stains in the carpets, chairs, couches, food stuck in the carpet and leftover food crumbs in the kitchen. the baseboards and walls are in need of some love too, and on the balcony one of the glass panes had been kicked out. Holes cut in the patio door screen and taped over with masking tape. None of this is terrible, but for $266 a night it's just bad value. I contacted the front desk rep and advised I was not happy with the condition of my room and was told that the housekeeping manager and GM would reach out to me about it. I checked out the next afternoon after having not been contacted by either and got a suite at the exlorer that was considerably nicer and cheaper than a similar stay at Stanton. just not worth what they're charging. oh and i counted no less than 4 people in one hour lurking around my room's patio looking for cigarette butts... and I don't smoke.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Go Elsewhere
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
travel4n0w wrote a review Jun. 2020
Fort Simpson, Canada1 contribution
Great location in the area I didn’t get any offers upon checking in or out My room floors were not cleaned upon check in There was broken glass on the balcony and ground that was not cleaned the staff was great and I had quick services that needed attention
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Darin Ryden, General Manager at Stanton Suites Hotel
Responded Jul. 20, 2020
Sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations upon your initial check in, It is great to here that we were able to step it up for you and the remainder of your stay. We hope to be able to have you stay with us again and get it right from the very beginning. Warm regards Darin Ryden, General Manager
Read more
Areej Q wrote a review Mar. 2020
Canada25 contributions26 helpful votes
I stayed at Stanton during my 5 days visit to Yellowknife. The location is perfect if you don't need to go downtown, there is almost everything you need nearby. If you need to explore downtown, it is only 10 min by cab or bus. The place is clean in a quiet neighborhood and 24 desk service. There is no restaurant but you still have an equipped kitchenette to help yourself. This was my first time in such extreme weather and I was worried about the warmth indoor, but this place is so warm and comfortable to make you forget it is -40 outside. The hotel also provides you with a complimentary airport shuttle voucher.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Darin R, General Manager at Stanton Suites Hotel
Responded Apr. 3, 2020
Thank you for the kind words and we are truly glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to host another stay in the future. Best regards Darin Ryden, General Manager
Read more
Kayell wrote a review Jan. 2020
Vancouver, Canada18 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed 6 nights and couldn't have been happier with our one bedroom accommodation. Our suite was clean and in this suite, the furniture was in very good condition. The suite even came equipped with a washer and dryer. It was a little noisy with people returning from late-night Aurora viewing, but did not last long. Very convenient to grocery shopping across the street and the Monkey Tree Pub also a very short distance away. The Stanton Suites Hotel does not have any restaurant facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Darin R, General Manager at Stanton Suites Hotel
Responded Jan. 16, 2020
It was great having you stay with us, and I am very happy that you found the time to leave some useful comments. We hope that you are able to come back this way and stay with us again. Best regards
Read more
Previous
123456
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Nova Court Hotel & Suites
LOCATION
CanadaNorthwest TerritoriesYellowknife
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Stanton Suites Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Stanton Suites Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Luluz Market (0.2 km), Ruth Inch Community Pool (0.8 km), and After 8 Pub (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Stanton Suites Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Stanton Suites Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Stanton Suites Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Stanton Suites Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Copperhouse, Fatburger, and Luluz Market.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Stanton Suites Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Stanton Suites Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Stanton Suites Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Stanton Suites Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Stanton Suites Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Stanton Suites Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.