We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Embleton House Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yellowknife
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Embleton House Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a fantastic visit in the B&B. Ken and Faith are wonderful and ready to provide everything their guests need. The room was very well equipped, the way they do the free breakfast works very well and we never felt we missed anything. The location is great as it is very close to downtown. On a different note i...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dimitris I
Faith E, Owner at Embleton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! It is greatly appreciated. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope we meet again one day!

Ulsan, South Korea
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Actually I booked Airbnb but it was terrible.. so suddenly I was looking around the other b&b and then I contacted Embleton in the deep night. But Faith welcomed us sincerely :) Most of all, the room was super clean and lovely. Highly recommend for travellers of couple or friends! The kitchen has every tool for cook and also she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soyoung941225
Faith E, Owner at Embleton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for the review it is appreciated so much! I hope we get to meet again one day! Travel safe ladies! Merry Christmas! Happy New Year!

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Faith and Ken truly put their guests first. This is clearly seen in the design of their place and their easy going manner. We never asked a question they couldn't answer. We stayed 6 nights in a luxury suite and appreciated Faith restocking the fridge for hearty breakfasts. We were there to see the northern lights so it was great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pataec
Faith E, Owner at Embleton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are over joyed that you had a great stay. We work hard and really appreciate feed back. We enjoyed meeting both of you! Thank you for your kind overview it is appreciated! Hope we meet again one day! Ken and Faith

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The stay was awesome, it was like staying at your own place. They have BBQ's to use and you can come and go whenever and the location was close enough to the main down town to walk. They were great hosts, they made sure we felt welcome and everything we needed was there. Great value for your dollar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brettimler
Faith E, Owner at Embleton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words regarding Al's Hideaway! it is really appreciated!

Reviewed 26 March 2016

We had the Northern Room. Beautiful place, clean and affordable. Faith and Ken keep their place very clean and welcoming for every guests. We will definitely go back again on our 2017 trip. The only draw back was maybe because it was summer vacation, but too many kids and toys on outside property ie, bikes, roller blades and other kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle1960
Arctic-Rose, Owner at Embleton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words! Its appreciated. I'm confused about toys and bikes being in the way. Rarely do we have children here. When they on occasion visit they are told to keep these items away from sidewalks and entrances to guests residents. Some guests bring children to visit and sometimes rent bikes and a few have even had skate...

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Two adults, 2 teenage boys travelling March 2016; stayed 4 nights. First 3 nights we took 2 of the 3 B&B private rooms in the 'A' side. The final night, adults moved to Suite 7 on the 'B' side and kids to the 3rd room on the 'A' side as our rooms were unavailable at the time of booking. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
Faith E, Owner at Embleton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We really enjoyed this family! Those boys reminded me of my grandsons! Such nice boys! Thank you for all your kind words! It is so appreciated! We want every one to have this experience here and work hard at making it happen! Again thanks! It was wonderful meeting all of you! Ken and Faith Embleton

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Faith was very welcoming and kept the room VERY CLEAN and home like. I stayed at Days Inn for the first 3 nights and 1 night at the Embleton, I much prefer the Embleton as they have a kitchen and a jacuzzi all in one room!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy S
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Embleton House is a real find away from the numerous hotels that are in Yellowknife. Faith made sure that I was well looked after for the four days that I was there. The fridge was always well stocked and the house was really close to everything in Yellowknife. I would definitely recommend if you are wanting accommodation with home spun...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Oompie N
Faith E, Owner at Embleton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. The time you took to make this review is greatly appreciated! As a small family business we try our best to treat all guests like family. It makes us happy that you felt at home! Thanks for staying with us and we really hope that life sees fit that we meet again someday.

Reviewed 4 November 2015

I've been meaning to write a review for some time, as I've stayed a number of times over the past 3 years. Every time I come to Embleton House I have an amazing sleep and a warm welcome. The rooms are clean, there is good water pressure, and comfy beds. There are hot tubs in each of the rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Racquel F
Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Quiet location a few blocks from downtown. This establishment is labelled a bed and breakfast. It certainly is not. If you are used to a common dining room with fresh breakfast cooked hot by a conversational proprietor, you will be very disappointed. Here, you will get your own room and bath, with a stove and fridge, stocked with a few...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mozecuse
Faith E, Owner at Embleton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review it is appreciated. We are curious as to what we could have done to make your stay more enjoyable? Had we known you preferred company at breakfast we would have suggested the B&B side of our bed and breakfast instead of the private Small Inn side in private suites or even invited you into our...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yellowknife hotels
0.8 km away
Explorer Hotel
Explorer Hotel
#1 of 10 in Yellowknife
379 reviews
0.2 km away
Coast Fraser Tower
Coast Fraser Tower
#2 of 10 in Yellowknife
234 reviews
2.0 km away
Super 8 Yellowknife
Super 8 Yellowknife
#3 of 10 in Yellowknife
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Capital Suites Yellowknife
Capital Suites Yellowknife
#4 of 10 in Yellowknife
88 reviews
2.1 km away
Bayside Bed & Breakfast
Bayside Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 21 in Yellowknife
99 reviews
0.5 km away
Yellowknife Polar Suite Guest Room
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Embleton House is an award winning B&B located in the heart of down town Yellowknife. It offers 4 self contained Luxury Studio Suites as well as 3 Standard private B&B rooms. It is loaded with extra amenities to please the best of die hard travellers, and is quite, clean, comfortable and affordable. The hosts of this B&B are well connected in the business community and willing to offer lots of great tour and entertainment tips. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embleton House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 5203 52 St, Yellowknife, Northwest Territories X1A 1T8, Canada
Region: Canada > Northwest Territories > Yellowknife
Price Range: $85 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Embleton House Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“use the website and it will give you a good idea about the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 575dimitrisi, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the Sunshine suite...very bright and cheerful and on first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Pataec, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would go for one of the rooms with your own bathroom just for convenience.”
 of 5 bubbles brettimler, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Found the AC too strong especially where our bed was situated the AC was right above our heads, we just covered it up :)))))”
 of 5 bubbles Danielle1960, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you don't want to share kitchen/bathroom choose a studio suite on 'B' side”
 of 5 bubbles 887bethb887, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5