We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Upper Clements Cottages

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Upper Clements Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Lunenburg, Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

The cottages are sweet looking inside and out. Very homey and comfy feeling and the grounds are very well kept up. The pool is heated but it was too chilly to take a swim for us. There are bunnies everywhere so wonderful to watch them play together.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SouthRockers
Windsor
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Rented two cottages to accommodate 9 of us in town for a wedding. Staff was very friendly and accommodating and the cottages were spotless, roomy and well stocked. There were plenty of towels in the rooms, comfy beds and a good sized kitchen and living room. Totally enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
UCCottages, Owner at Upper Clements Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you, we are happy that you loved the accommodation ! As new owners, we thrive to continue the same level of quality and friendliness !

Milton, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We visited Annapolis for a family wedding and stayed a few days at the Upper Clements Cottages. The cottages are well equipped for preparing meals, clean as a whistle, and comfortable in every aspect. They even provided a large pot and burner for us to cook lobster. The location is scenic and peaceful and a wonderful spot for a family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrmbMilton
UCCottages, Owner at Upper Clements Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you, cooking lobster outside is very appreciated from our guests. Later in the year the pot is used for cooking corn.

Sydney, Canada
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We had a family reunion, staying in the cottages for a week in July......and what a wonderful week it was, with seven days of sunshine and warm weather. The cottages are very nice and well equipped......comfortable beds, full-sized stove and refrigerator, microwave, gas barbecue, wi-fi, to name a few of the amenities. We enjoyed the swimming pool and gathering around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grandmaann13
UCCottages, Owner at Upper Clements Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you, the bunnies and the other animals are always a hit with the children and sometimes with the parents too! We are looking forward to see you again!

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

The Upper Clements Cottages are exactly as advertised. They are well appointed, comfortable, and clean. The location is perfect. Minutes from Annapolis Royal and the heritage sites of Fort Anne and Port Royal. It is also next to the Upper Clements Amusement Park. Hours of entertainment for the kids. It is completed by a pool, laundromat, horseshoe pits and pet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
UCCottages, Owner at Upper Clements Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you, we are very proud of our cleaning team! They are always putting all the efforts necessary to keep the premisses ready for our guests.

Reviewed 6 July 2016

First time here and we loved everything ,from a very nice clean cottage to a welcoming pool ,there was also outdoor and indoor games to play and movies to watch.the owner was very friendly and helpful. Yes I would recommend this place to anyone .my grandchildren loved it and wants to come next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dora V
UCCottages, Owner at Upper Clements Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you, as new owners we are happy when our customers are !

Truro, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2016

i stayed in the cottages last year and i was told that the cottages were rerry nice and they were so nice when i stayed there and i also like that upper clements park was in walking distine i will go again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kylemichealdillman89
UCCottages, Owner at Upper Clements Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you. Indeed, there is a walkway between our property and Upper Clements Park. It is less than 5 minutes to get to the main entrance ! No need to take the car and you can come back to your cottage or to the pool mid-day.

Nova Scotia's Bay of Fundy and Annapolis Valley, Canada
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Had an amazing visit. We stayed in a cabin for a week with a large family. Very well appointed, spacious and comfortable. Having an air conditioner is the only way to make it better. The pool was a crowd pleaser. The hosts/operators are a lovely couple, great to point out the local attractions and places to go and see. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joe M
UCCottages, Owner at Upper Clements Cottages, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review of our property! We're so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us - we certainly enjoyed have you here and hope to see you again some time. It seems our summers are getting hotter each year and we will certainly be looking into adding air conditioners...

Antigonish, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Had two cottages for two nights, and I was really impressed with cottages and the grounds. Everything was very spacious, clean and tidy and looked really well maintained. You can tell the owners take great pride in their establishment. The cottages were stocked with what we needed, the playground and pool were in pristine condition. The location of the playground...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank littledover
UCCottages, Owner at Upper Clements Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future!

Dartmouth, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2015

The cottage was ok. The bugs were terrible. The owner was cranky and very in your face. On checkin was rude and never smiled once. Charged $25 for each cottage as we had to cancel one night. Said on website charge was per reservation not per cottage. Gave them a weeks notice.Would NEVER stay there again. Said no dogs but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imarshia
UCCottages, Owner at Upper Clements Cottages, responded to this review

Dear imarshia, Thank you for your comments on your stay with us. In regards to the $25 charge per cottage for cancelling a night of your stay for 2 cottages - our policy states ' Shortening your reservation after booking will be considered a cancellation and the cancellation fee will apply'. We consider each cottage booked as 'a reservation' and...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annapolis Royal
4.2 km away
Annapolis Royal Inn
Annapolis Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Annapolis Royal
99 reviews
17.0 km away
Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages
10.8 km away
Mountain Top Cottages & Campground
Mountain Top Cottages & Campgrou...
#2 of 4 in Granville Ferry
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast
17.9 km away
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa
13.3 km away
Still Point Lodge & Cottages
Still Point Lodge & Cottages
#4 of 9 in Annapolis Royal
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Upscale 2 bedroom fully equipped cottages overlooking the beautiful Annapolis River. Come and enjoy the various attractions of the Valley. Whether it is for a family vacation, outdoor activities or a romantic get away, our year round facilities will satisfy your needs. You can also choose to stay in our well equipped RV to experience the great outdoors during the warmer season. Join in! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Upper Clements Cottages

Address: 3059 Highway 1, Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia B0S 1A0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Annapolis Royal
Price Range: $124 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Upper Clements Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Upper Clements Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Upper Clements Cottages Hotel Annapolis Royal
Upper Clements Cottages Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Upper Clements Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cottages 1, 2, and 3 seem to be best for avoiding direct sunlight.”
 of 5 bubbles grandmaann13, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the left side are so mush better”
 of 5 bubbles kylemichealdillman89, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The operators will help you pick the right spot for you. They are very kind and easy to talk to.”
 of 5 bubbles joemD530AD, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All the cottages are well spaced and lots of activities and animals for children.”
 of 5 bubbles MietMo, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
“They are all perfect, and the same”
 of 5 bubbles ace6, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay