We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coastal Inn Antigonish

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coastal Inn Antigonish
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coastal Inn Antigonish
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Needs alot of work,rooms were small,shower was terrible i couldn't fit in it,Old and full of spiders,room smelled bad the bed was small was very out dated,just a place that i never will ever stay at again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ariesmark
CoastalAntigonishGM, Front Office Manager at Coastal Inn Antigonish, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations! We apologize for you enduring a negative experience. It seems to us that you must have been in one of our rooms around the back side. They are older-fashioned/dated for sure, so we charge significantly less for these rooms based on that reason. We apologize for the...

Reviewed 15 August 2016

It's a renovated roadside motel so we weren't expecting much but were pleasantly surprised. The bed was super comfortable, the other travellers were very quiet, the room was exceptionally clean and had more amenities than most hotels (microwave, flat screen TV, mini-fridge). We had a room in the back so we didn't hear any road noise at all. Great for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
CoastalAntigonishGM, Front Office Manager at Coastal Inn Antigonish, responded to this review

Thank you SO much! We very much appreciate you taking the time to write such a lovely and positive review, especially for the rooms in the back. It's not so often that we get as much delightful comments about those accommodations as we do for the front. The back rooms are actually our seasonal building, and although we have been...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2016

It's right on the highway so if you're a light sleeper, you may be disturbed by road noise. The rooms are spacious and we were told the playpen was broken the day we checked in but it was fine--no problems at all. The beds were a bit uncomfortable and the pillows thin, so paired with an extremely noisy A/C unit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ney11
CoastalAntigonishGM, Front Office Manager at Coastal Inn Antigonish, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and give your feedback on the accommodations when you stayed here. The first thing I'd like to call to your attention is that the confirmation e-mail we send out after you complete your booking asks for you to call us if you think you will be later than...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Stayed one night before heading to PEI ferry. This motel sits right besides HWY 104. When I first arrived, I didn't expect too much, but the room was big and clean, the beds were comfortable, and everything turned out to be better than I thought.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe_Yu_Toronto
CoastalAntigonishGM, Front Office Manager at Coastal Inn Antigonish, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you ever so much for the absolutely delightful review. We are so ecstatic to read that we exceeded your expectations and only hope that we can continue to do so as we continue to make upgrades and changes to better suit everyone's needs. We very much appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive reflection of...

Augusta, Maine
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We stayed here last night, based on previous reviews, and it lived up to them The young (hatted, multiply pierced - didn't get his name) man who checked us in was very friendly and informative. He knew the area and gave good directions. The room is odd, but comfortable. The beds were in a small area right inside the door,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travveller95
CoastalAntigonishGM, Front Office Manager at Coastal Inn Antigonish, responded to this review

Hey there, it's your friendly pierced front desk agent! Haha, I first want to extend a personal thanks for your kind compliments about me as an individual, as I hope it will help squash any stigma surrounding my facial jewelry. I understand it's not everyone's cup of tea, but I try my best to make-up for it by being as...

Calgary
Reviewed 28 July 2016

This place is off busy highway so expect some noise. It is out of the city and offers rather spacious accomodation that includes ac, cable, fridge and even BBQ outside. It does offer free breakfast but you have to pick it up from the office as thre is no dining facility on site. No complaints about free breakfast. One thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waldi12
CoastalAntigonishGM, Front Office Manager at Coastal Inn Antigonish, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your pleasant review and informative feedback! We work really hard here at the Coastal Inn - Antigonish to try and ensure the best for our guests, after all, we definitely want people like yourself to come back and visit us again :). Thank you for outlining our amenities (even the BBQ!), mentioning our spacious layouts,...

Reviewed 20 July 2016

We travel to the Antigonish area every year for the IWK 250 race and have stayed at the Coastal Inn every year. The service is always great, and the rooms are always very clean. Beds are comfy! This year, our daughter had put our beach towels in the cabinet thinking she was tidying up, but then forgot them when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twila Y
CoastalAntigonishGM, Manager at Coastal Inn Antigonish, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive comments with us. We really appreciate to hear from our guests and are happy to know you enjoy staying at the Coastal Inn. Looking forward to see you next year! Coastal Inn Antigonish

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Great for a family or a couple. Right on the highway, easy to get to. Low key, but exactly what we needed for this particular night. Two beds (queens?), microwave, refrigerator, table and two chairs. Clean. Friendly. Basic, not fancy, and just right!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara G
CoastalAntigonishGM, Manager at Coastal Inn Antigonish, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to write and share your positive comments. We always enjoy hearing from our guests and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you can stay with us again next time you visit Antigonish. Coastal Inn Antigonish

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2016

The room is spacious for our family of three. And it is very clean, especially washroom. The price is good, including breakfast. The staff is very nice. The only thing not good is that the breakfast area is too small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade_Toronto_GTA
CoastalAntigonishGM, Front Office Manager at Coastal Inn Antigonish, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this wonderful review, sorry we are so delayed in getting back to you. We must have overlooked this review, which is a shame because it is so pleasant to read. We are very appreciative of all your nice compliments and we are happy that our room sizes, staff, breakfast and cleanliness met your needs. We...

liverpool
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Well all the reception staff are helpful and friendly and the rooms are spacious and clean but .., it is located next to a very busy highway and whilst that is really good for the truckers that use it to stay overnight, it is not ideal for everybody and There is no breakfast room, just food that you collect in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marjorieweir
CoastalAntigonishGM, Front Office Manager at Coastal Inn Antigonish, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us Marjorie, we very much appreciate your kind words and suggestions. We definitely take all the ideas we are offered into consideration and do our best to ensure that we aim to meet the needs of everyone in the future when adding structure and undergoing renovations. The highway location is...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antigonish
9.2 km away
Antigonish Evergreen Inn
Antigonish Evergreen Inn
#1 of 6 in Antigonish
530 reviews
6.8 km away
Maritime Inn Antigonish
Maritime Inn Antigonish
#2 of 6 in Antigonish
147 reviews
6.2 km away
Claymore Inn
Claymore Inn
#5 of 6 in Antigonish
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Homeward Inns of Canada
Homeward Inns of Canada
#6 of 6 in Antigonish
122 reviews
8.0 km away
Oasis Motel and Campground
Oasis Motel and Campground
#4 of 6 in Antigonish
55 reviews
27.8 km away
Red Roof Bed and Breakfast
Red Roof Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 1 in McArras Brook
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boasts 35 charming, 2 level units that can be air conditioned and include a full bathroom, cable TV, and a phone. Also in every room you can find a fridge, microwave, and coffee station for your convenience. Many different room types available to fit you needs, including options with a King Size bed. Every morning a continental "Coastal Inn Plus" breakfast is offered and for food during the later hours in the day, a fully licensed Steakhouse can be found directly across the road. Also located in the area are 2 gas stations, a convenience store and another restaurant in short walking distance. Also we are located less than a 10 minute drive from downtown Antigonish, St. Francis Xavier University, an 18-hole golf course, Live Summer Theater. You can find us located just off the main Highway 104, less than a minute away, at Exit 35. The perfect resting spot halfway between Halifax and Cape Breton's Cabot Trail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coastal Inn Antigonish

Address: 4789 NS-4, Antigonish, Nova Scotia B2G 2L4, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Antigonish
Price Range: $96 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coastal Inn Antigonish 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Coastal Inn Antigonish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coastal Inn Antigonish Hotel Antigonish
Coastal Hotel Antigonish
Coastal Inn Antigonish Nova Scotia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coastal Inn Antigonish staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Coastal Inn Antigonish staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you BOOK a street room”
 of 5 bubbles jknapman, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms in the frount are big with a sitting area and bedroom up a few stairs. Rooms at the back are quiet and are more like a standard motel.”
 of 5 bubbles maureent251, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We enjoyed staying at back of building..”
 of 5 bubbles donovanmtm, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Family Room gives you the extra space for an affordable price”
 of 5 bubbles 562tashar, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“book early can be busy in summer with Newfoundland Ferry crowd”
 of 5 bubbles TerryLeeH, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5