We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront

Save
Traveller (119)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good40%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(59 reviews)
“corner room”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (417)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
139
157
65
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
139
157
65
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcorner roomsydney waterfronttwo nightscruise terminalwater viewmarch breakboard walkhot tubwould stay here againstayed here for one nightcape bretonhotel restaurantbed was very comfortablemini fridgecabot trailnova scotia
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 409 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2017

This property is right on the waterfront and has been constructed so that every room has a view of the harbour. It is very close to the terminal where cruise ships arrive on a regular basis. During the off-season (Fall & Winter) the restaurant is...More

Thank Guest102412
Response from Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded October 30, 2017

Hello Guest102412, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront. It is always nice to hear how well our guests are treated by our associates and we focus on training them to provide each guest with...More

Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

The room was disappointed. Bed was uncomfortable. Cheap mattress, cheap blanket. No big lights. Only three lamps. Bathroom was out of time. Bathtub was not clean. On their website said breakfast was included but actually not. Breakfast buffet was more than $18 per person and...More

Thank wenzhixin93
Response from Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded October 25, 2017

Hello wenzhixin93, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all it could have been. Although we never enjoy hearing that one of our guests had a less than perfect stay, we...More

Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

Easy to find hotel. Good location and near river walk. Breakfast was quite good but not on the house. Reasonably priced. Great view of the harbor from our room. Fitness center less that great. Near a very good restaurant.More

Thank Bhoff4273
Response from Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded October 16, 2017

Bhoff4273, We truly appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay at Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront. We value all feedback, positive and negative, as it allows us to improve guest experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our central location...More

Reviewed October 8, 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting the Cabot Trail and Fortress Louisbourg. It's beautifully located in downtown Sydney, on the bay, right on the boardwalk overlooking the cruise terminal. The front desk was very welcoming and helpful. The hotel itself is showing its...More

Thank Swl781
Response from Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded October 10, 2017

Swl781, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront. It is always our pleasure to receive guest feedback and we have certainly taken this feedback seriously to aid in our continuous improvement. Thank you for...More

Reviewed October 7, 2017

We were treated to a room with a view at this hotel. The picturesque Sydney harbour was breathtaking from our windows. The hotel was very clean, staff very friendly. The only downfall was the poor wifi service.More

Thank Susan S
Response from Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded October 10, 2017

Susan S. What a wonderful review! Thank you very much! We truly appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent visit at Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful views of the harbour, our...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cape Breton Island
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$131 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$131 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (119)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tahoefranny
February 21, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LJHOLIDAYINNSYD | Property representative |
Dear tahoefranny, Thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately, there are no hotels in the area that provide a shuttle service from the airport. The taxi fare is around $14 CAD from the airport to our property. There are also... More
0
Votes
Epochehns
January 24, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LJHOLIDAYINNSYD | Property representative |
Hi Epochehns, Thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately, there are no hotels in the area that provide a shuttle service from the airport. The taxi fare is around $14 CAD from the airport to our property... More
0
Votes
Susan R
September 6, 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Matzara | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, we did not attend breakfast at the hotel.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you get a water view room, be aware that the corner rooms have round windows with no shades...the light..."
Read review
"I had second floor with view of the water so I was good!!!"
Read review
"I had a view of the Harbour and I thought it was a beautiful view"
Read review
"Something high and away from the elevator."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing