We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (8)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good41%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(59 reviews)
“corner room”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (410)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
136
155
63
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
136
155
63
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcorner roomsydney waterfronttwo nightscruise terminalwithin easy walking distancewater viewmarch breakboard walkhot tubwould stay here againbed and pillowslate checkstayed here for one nightcape bretonhotel restaurantenjoyed my stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 402 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

Holiday Inn Sydney has a nice location. On the water front. Wifi is horrible!! Rooms are pretty good. My window is really dirty. I mention this because all the rooms have a site line to the harbour. Time to clean the windows. Bathroom is on...More

Thank rudyfost
Response from Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded August 23, 2017

Hello rudyfost, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We value all feedback, both positive and negative, as it allows us to identify areas for improvement. We are certainly disappointed that your stay was not all it could have been. Your...More

Reviewed August 18, 2017

My wife and I recently embarked on a 9 day motorcycle excursion around the maritime provinces of Canada. Having never traveled this area before, we were not sure what to expect. On the second day into our ride, it became quite apparent that were traveling...More

2  Thank 594brian
Response from Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded August 21, 2017

594brian, Wow! What a fantastic review! Thank you so much! Not only are we fortunate to have great staff members like Mary Frances but we are also fortunate to have guests that are willing to spread the word about their great stays. I am so...More

Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

We are travelling with kids and in our world wifi is an important tool to reload movies for them and to check email and social media. Unfortunately, the Holiday Inn advertises high speed wifi, but we experienced choppy, slow wifi and could not download from...More

Thank acoho123
Response from Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded August 14, 2017

acoho123, Firstly, I would like to say thank-you for taking the time to write the review and that we do value all feedback from our guests both, positive and negative, as this is the only way to ensure we continue to grow and develop as...More

Reviewed August 6, 2017

PROS: The property is in very good condition. We paid an upcharge for a room with a waterfront view, and it was gorgeous. We were fortunate to have beautiful sunsets each of the two nights of our stay. The room was well fitted out and...More

Thank InformedTraveller
Response from Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded August 8, 2017

Hello Informed Traveller, We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thorough review of Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront. We value all feedback both positive and negative as it allows us to identify areas for improvement. We are so glad to hear that...More

Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

We love staying here for business and now it was a family trip that brought us to Cape Breton. Clean, bright hotel, water slide pool, water view rooms, breakfast included. We like to pack a lunch/snacks to have during our excursions- room had a mini...More

Thank Debora S
Response from Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded August 4, 2017

Hello Debora S, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront. o We truly appreciate it when our guests take the time to leave such nice comments about our hotel. We are happy to hear that this visit...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cape Breton Island
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tahoefranny
February 21, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LJHOLIDAYINNSYD | Property representative |
Dear tahoefranny, Thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately, there are no hotels in the area that provide a shuttle service from the airport. The taxi fare is around $14 CAD from the airport to our property. There are also... More
0
Votes
Epochehns
January 24, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LJHOLIDAYINNSYD | Property representative |
Hi Epochehns, Thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately, there are no hotels in the area that provide a shuttle service from the airport. The taxi fare is around $14 CAD from the airport to our property... More
0
Votes
Susan R
September 6, 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Matzara | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, we did not attend breakfast at the hotel.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I had second floor with view of the water so I was good!!!"
Read review
"I had a view of the Harbour and I thought it was a beautiful view"
Read review
"Something high and away from the elevator."
Read review
"ocean view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing