We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites

Visit hotel website
Traveller (53)
360
Panoramas (39)
Room & Suite (248)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dartmouth is the perfect place for business and leisure travelers coming to Halifax Regional Municipality. Situated in a private treed area, BEST WESTERN PLUS Dartmouth is an oasis within the Burnside Industrial Park and conveniently located next to Dartmouth Crossing, Atlantic Canada’s newest shopping destination.Just a short distance to bridges or a ferry that will take you to downtown Halifax, BEST WESTERN PLUS Dartmouth is where you can enjoy first class accommodations, with all the amenities, and competitively priced. Refresh yourself in our indoor pool, enjoy a fabulous seafood dinner and some imported or domestic wine at our popular Trendz Restaurant & Wine Bar. Relax in your room with over 60 HD channels.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
790Reviews
366Photos
9Q+A
82Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 476
  • 230
  • 63
  • 17
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed here for one night for March break- we live locally but wanted something fun for the kids. Excellent room, price, pool, slide, and the breakfast had a ton of options! We will definitely stay again! Will definitely stay again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel by far is the best one in the best western chain in the area. Get the jacuzzi suite it’s worth the money the resurturant is great food great staff. Be sure to visit this property. It has a pool very nice to relax in .
Read more
Response from BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites
Responded Jan. 17, 2019
Hi CB-Travel-Guy78, Thank you for your kind words. And who doesn't love a Jacuzzi in the room. We are so glad you enjoyed it. See you soon. Ron
Read more
My trip was cut short and I checked out after one day of a two day planned stay. I was charged for the second day anyway. They will not provide a refund. I find it unacceptable that they charge me for a night when I had checked out. I will not stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Good Day Sir, Thank you for your feedback. You did indeed check out with our front desk. This happened at 5 PM and you were informed that our housekeeping was gone for the day and that there would be a charge for the night as we were now not in a position to resell this room. This seemed to be ok with you at the time. I am sorry that you had a change of heart. Ron
Read more
Every time I travel to Halifax/Dartmouth for work (Training), I choose Best Western Plus as my resting place! The staff are VERY welcoming, the rooms are beautiful and the food in the restaurant is amazing! Wonderful place to take your family as it has a huge water slide and
Read more
hotel very nice, rooms comfortable, great staff, very close to shops. the conference rooms hold many people comfortably. love that the breakfast was included, much variety and plenty to eat. the restaurant has a lovely admosphere
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites
Responded Feb. 14, 2019
Good Day FarAway, Thank you for the great review. Next time make sure you bring your bathing suits and try out the 180' waterslide, it is truly a great experience. See you again soon. Ron
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites
The Standard King Room at the Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites
The Two Queen Beds at the Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites
The King Parlour Suite at the Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites
The King Jacuzzi Suite at the Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites
The Two Queen Beds at the Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites
PreviousNext
12345645
what time is breakfast
Sorry that there seems to be a lot of confusion on our Breakfast times. The times are 6 AM - 9 AM on weekdays and 7 AM - 10 AM on weekends. The Breakfast is a full hot buffet breakfast, not a continental breakfast.We also offer a full brunch and breakfast menu for those that want to pay for a full plated breakfast. It is a great option for those on an expense account.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there a waterslide?
we have installed a new 180 foot waterslide. The largest hotel waterslide in Atlantic Canada.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi!. When will the renos be done? looking to stay june 20th for a week. Thanks
The renos to the main building will be done but the expansion may be finishing. Weather delays are always the issue on projects like this. This is the best answer we can give.
0 votes
Show all answers
How far from downtown halifax?
It is about a ten minutes drive to downtown Halifax.
0 votes
Show all answers
Sorry for the late reply. We just replaced all our mattresses with the new Simmons Seabreeze Recharge Pillowtop. They are nice, aren't they? Ron
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"bring your own pillows"
"Rooms with the double jetted tub are very romantic"
"All rooms appeared to be quiet and clean."
"Rooms at the end of the hall are best"
"Ground Floor is busy/noisy, take a higher floor is available"
PreviousNext
12345617
PRICE RANGE
US$115 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaNova ScotiaHalifax RegionDartmouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
157
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing