We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn - Dartmouth

Visit hotel website
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (5)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to the Comfort Inn, located minutes away from Dartmouth Crossing, Burnside Industrial Park and Mic Mac Mall. The historic downtown Halifax area is a quick drive or short ferry ride away. At the hotel all of our rooms are equipped with small fridge and microwaves, coffee pot, iron and board, hair dryer and 32" LCD TV. All our rates include free Hot Continental Breakfast, free wifi, free local calls and free parking. We understand that you pet is part of your family - we are a pet friendly hotel and now 100% Smoke-Free.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Choice Privileges = More
Hotel deals
182Reviews
55Photos
4Q+A
35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 56
  • 71
  • 38
  • 11
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+3
Nice Comfort Inn, located close to the harbour. You get nice view of McKay bridge if you have a room on the front side of the hotel. The rooms themselves are comfortable. The WiFi here is fast and you don't find it disconnecting every 6 hours like some other places. The TV also
Read more
Response from Mary V, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and truly appreciate your kind words. He hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Room was great clean and big only thing lacking is sleep timer on the eastlink remotes would of made it 100 percent better I miss that in this hotel I need tv to sleep but not all night. Breakfast is your standard breakfast hot and will fill you stomach. I had a little mix hap
Read more
Response from Mary V, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
Responded Jan. 7, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again.
Read more
I have never had such a rude and unaccomodating check in ever. Had made reservations online on CoMort Inn website. Most will say if no elevator and if room is on upper floor if not. We made reservation for senior rate and since room we choose did not indicate it was on second
Read more
Response from Mary V, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
Responded Nov. 13, 2018
I do apologize that you had such a bad experience during your most recent stay. We do attempt to accommodate all guest requests, whenever possible. On our ChoiceHotels.com website, the rooms that are on the ground floor do indicate this, and we do not list anywhere on this site that we have an elevator. I am sorry if this was at all confusing. In the future, for any hotel reservation, when walking up stirs is not possible, please call the hotel, once you make your reservations It will be easier for any hotel to make the necessary changes at that time. I hope that this experience will not deter you from staying with Choice Hotels in the future.
Read more
We have been returning to this hotel for the past few years. It is clean, beds are comfortable and it is located conviently to shopping and eating. Staff always welcomes you and are very helpful. Our dogs are always welcomed. Morning breakfast is complimentary with the usual
Read more
Response from Mary V, Manager at Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
Responded Nov. 12, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Hotel was ok... it was clean and tidy.. no complaints about the room.. fair price and close to the bridge.. but.. the only real negative was the front desk reception.. she was not engaged at all and we just all looked at each other wondering if we would get a sentence out of
Read more
Response from Mary V, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
Responded Oct. 17, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you had such a negative experience at check in. I will speak with the front desk staff, to hopefully prevent this from happening in the future. I know how much a poor experience checking in can effect your entire stay, for that I sincerely apologize. I hope that you may consider staying with us again, the next time you are in Halifax.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
McKay Bridge from ground floor room
Bathroom
TV, mini fridge and Microwave
Desk and Armoir
Lounging Chair
PreviousNext
1234567
Do you have a bbq for guest use or any outside patio area?
I didnt see this when I was there.
0 votes
What time is check in and check out
Good Morning! Our Check In Time is 3pm and Check out is 11am. Should you require either an earlier check in or check out, please let us know. We will accommodate whichever we are able to. Thank You
1 vote
Show all answers
They have one washer and one dryer. Both take $2 for a load. There is also a laundromat (inside a convenience store) across the street from the hotel that charges the same $2.
1 vote
Do you have ground floor rooms have available
We do have ground floor rooms at the hotel. They each have a patio door leading out to the parking lot.
1 vote
"Rooms at the front of the hotel have a view of the Harbour"
"Ground floors with patio doors"
"Rooms on the back of the bldg. are quieter."
"Ground Floor is better if you have lots of luggage."
"If you get a room at the back you can use a patio door and outside sitting area."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn dartmouthdartmouth comfort inn
LOCATION
CanadaNova ScotiaHalifax RegionDartmouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing