We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree by Hilton Halifax Dartmouth

Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (8)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Doubletree by Hilton Halifax Dartmouth offers an ideal location, overlooking the beautiful Halifax Harbour. Just minutes from downtown Halifax, our hotel provides modern guestrooms and suites with free WiFi. Our onsite restaurant, The Narrows Bistro, is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. We offer over 13,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting and event space for up to 450 guests. Additional amenities include fitness centre, business centre, and heated indoor pool.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals
182Reviews
72Photos
8Q+A
13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 103
  • 46
  • 14
  • 11
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Upon arrival, I immediately felt welcomed with a smile and cookie from guest services. I had arrived to the hotel late that evening after a day of travelling so this atmosphere was just what I needed. Beautiful, clean rooms and the food was amazing. The bed was so
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Hotel's Favourite
This is a beautiful hotel, located perfectly in Dartmouth beside the bridge to Halifax where we were doing most of our visiting. Staff were welcoming and efficient. Comfortable beds and nice bathroom. The warm cookies on arrival were a real treat... delicious!
Read more
Response from Jamie B, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Halifax Dartmouth
Responded Aug. 25, 2018
Good morning Brian O and happy Friday! Thank you so much for your visit and the time you took to complete your review, as we appreciate both very much. I am elated to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that the location suited your needs well. Stop by anytime for a cookies and we look forward to seeing you again. Have a wonderful weekend, Jamie
Read more
We asked for a room to get my sons hockey team together to play mini sticks and have a pizza party as this was their first hockey trip away. The hotel would not cooperate with our request and wanted to charge us 500 dollars for the conference room and wouldn't allow us to bring
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Would have been nice to have been told about hockey team and large amounts of children running the halls and stairwell unsupervised. Glad all were having fun, just would have been nice to have a heads up or be on a different floor. When we asked for a larger room no options even
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from TroyDawson, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Halifax Dartmouth
Responded 2 days ago
Hello Daydream, I am sorry to her about the experience you had at our hotel. you are correct that it is nice that people were having fun, but it is not acceptable to be causing a disturbance to other guests. We did try our best to control the other guests and obviously did not succeed. The maintenance was unfortunately and should have been handled as well in a much better way. As it was necessary work, it could have been managed better. I so hope you will give us a chance at another time in the future and we can assure you of a better stay.
Read more
The noise in the hotel was the worst I ever lived in other hotels in the US or Canada, kids playing hockey in the hallway, parents sitting in the hallway, seems they were having a good time except me, I have to work part at night and it was a big problem during the day kids
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from TroyDawson, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Halifax Dartmouth
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you Jorge, As you are a very experienced traveller you know that sometimes situations arise that were unpredicted. As is the case in your stay and the hockey teams we had last weekend. We are aware that the situation was getting out of control, and we did try to control it, but did not do so successfully. Please accept my apologies for your very uncomfortable stay. And I ask if you are in the Halifax Area again that you contact me directly to help make your stay with us a better one.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementDoubletree by Hilton Halifax Dartmouth
Guest room
view from room 719
View from the rooms
PreviousNext
123456
Hi Michael and thank you for the question. Harry has it right, 10 minutes tops and you are there. Have a great day!
0 votes
Show all answers
10 minute walk
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, Zara. What would you like to know about this accommodation?
Hi Zara and thank you for the question. I will reach out to you today via telephone if you like, just let me know what time is good for you. Jamie Bolduc General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi there and thank you for your question. Although we do not have any direct control over transportation pricing, your best option will be two large town cars (limos) and the price is per trip and not per person. That being said, two cars should be enough to get you and your travelling party to the hotel. Limo pricing is approximately $67.00 one way. Hope this helps! Jamie
0 votes
Show all answers
Wondering about pets, dog friendly? I believe it used to be.
Good afternoon Darlene P and thank you for your question. Yes we do allow pets (medium size) and charge a per visit service fee of $50.00. Best regards, Jamie B General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"We stayed on the bottom floor, but I would recommend getting a room where you can overlook the waterfront"
"Upper floors with odd numbers have balconies and a good harbour view (best are on floors 6 and 7 with higher room numbers)"
"higher floors = harbour view"
"The rooms with the harbor views are sweet! We stayed in a suite on the 7th floor."
"High floors have beautiful view of harbour and Halifax waterfront"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$103 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn halifax harbourview hotel dartmouthholiday inn dartmouthdartmouth holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview
LOCATION
CanadaNova ScotiaHalifax RegionDartmouthDartmouth Centre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
204
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing